Zulu's ZooZulu's Zoo
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Zulu's Zoo
maryday | Added on: June 10, 2010
 
I haven't read the other reviews so may be repeating. The game has beautiful graphics & I would play it just to see those. Sounds are not annoying & music does not play in every scene - I liked that. But: this is the hardest hidden object I have played (I've played ALOT). You would think that if you hit every piece of green in the picture, you could find a green parrot - not so! Some of the objects are so "hidden" that you can't see them even when the hint is lighted up around it. Some items you have to wait for (such as fish swimming by) which is kind of different. You have loads of hints (I have 35 now) and I think most people will need them but of course, we hate to use them. Find stars in the scenes for more hints - stars are all different colors. I really do like the game but it is not a "sit-down-play-a-few-minutes-to-relax-mind-numbing" game. As I said, graphics are wonderful!
Room333 | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
When I downloaded the trial version I was looking to play just another HOG but this one took me by surprise. I enjoyed it so much that I had to purchase it to continue playing. This is more than just seek and find, while having fun you are learning about animals(where they live, what they eat, when they sleep etc.) The sceanery and sound effects adds to the whole Zoo experience. If you play the game just to find things then you can collect stars that are used as hints whenever you need them. It also has some arcade fun (click on the bird in flight), guess the animal(by only seeing part of the picture), find the pairs & jig zaw puzzles. You can go back to play these over at any time during the game. This is definately one of the best games that I have purchased for my family so far this year, fun in so many ways plus educational.
Dorothea48 | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
repetitious, playing this over a long period of time. One level at a time. Lucky you get unlimited hints, as some things are hard to find even with a hint.
SamanthaS | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
I'm not sure what the other reviewer was talking about with difficulties with finding objects or working the hints. It's not the complicated or difficult. The paper-finding challenge wasn't completely obvious, but it wasn't any harder than any other hidden object game. This game is a really awesome hidden object game and I think any hidden object fan would appreciate the diversity of the requests and challenges presented throughout the game. Three thumbs up!
Goofy_aus | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
Picked this one as a Hidden Object that might interest my 3yo daughter and it has proven a winner. Great theme, and includes some mini games that are easy enough to play for users that aren't adept with the mouse. Having said that, the levels are well drawn and some of the objects are very hard to find. The 'take photos' levels are particularly tricky. Fortunately there is a good hint system. Large variety of levels and challenge types so the replayability is excellent even if the storyline is pretty lame.
mozartzydeco | Added on: December 8, 2009
 
Love the animal facts the kids (and I) can learn from this hog. Since yoiu can choose where you go next, the replayability is pretty good.
Peach1970 | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
This is a good Hidden Object game.It is also a good educational game for kids too.
Kirsty_N | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
Some items were just impossible to find, which was quite frustrating, hidden behind objects or blended in a bit too well. I guess this would be okay for children though as they have a keener eye in my opinion. Nice little information bulletins about animals too so there's a touch of education in here for children.
ldarius | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
Good pace and keeps you thinking. Not deep thoughts but just enough to keep you working.
WyoRose | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
This game is horrible. I love the hidden object games - my grandson & i play them quite a bit. But this one stinks. It is repetitious, many of the things there is NO WAY you can find w/o using a clue, etc. I DO NOT recommend it in any way for any reason. And too "clicky"
patrick | Added on: December 2, 2009
 
I was going to give this game a high rating, but the more I played it the more my opinion dropped. You need to have really good vision to play this game. Some of the hidden objects are so blended in or mixed in with other objects that it is impossible to find them. You will have to use hints to find them. What they call a Spool of Rope is really a Ball of Twine. At one point you are supposed to find a Rocket. You can look forever and never find one. I finally used a hint and it highlighted a Racket, not a Rocket. There are three areas where you are supposed to identify animals, click on them and they disappear. In each of these areas I would see an animal, click on it & nothing would happen. If I used a hint it would highlight an animal (that I could already see) and then it would work. I had to use a hint to find each animal in all three areas. I trashed the game and re-downloaded it twice, but the same thing happened. Given the things I have mentioned I can't recommend buying this game.
redfire69 | Added on: September 15, 2009
 
This is a really good find and seek game, its not easy like most the other games. This one makes you think and look really hard. I enjoy this game and know that you will too!
ladybuggamer | Added on: July 19, 2010
 
I didn't have high expectations for this game since it was on the sale page. Most of the HO games on the sale site aren't that complicated or end too quickly. I was pleasantly surprised once I played this game. It is a great HO game with amazing graphics. It is also educational as well. Great replay too. Was so glad I bought this game, even if it was on sale! One of my favorites so far!
Grundoon | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
A cute game. Also appropriate for children because there is no violence or mayhem .
emi1 | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
this game was ok. a lot of the animals were very VERY difficult to find. i can't imagine kids playing this game-it was frustrating enuf 4 me. i can't imagine how frustrating it'd be for a child. i did like the mini game that u had to guess what animal was under the tiles-that was cool. but, overall, just not for me...
eedayayjay | Added on: September 9, 2009
 
This is a great game that is fun and not too difficult for children. However, can't complete the game past the search for the last monkey in the amazonian animals search (even using multiple hints, and clicking all over the area indicated, no luck). Also, found the same in the search for the paper trash collection search. Would be a great game otherwise.
MEnr56 | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
I am enjoying this game -- I like the different interactive modes that this game provides -- knowledge test, picture taking, hidden objects, and the variety of ways to earn extra hints. I didn't appreciate having to use a couple of hints to find out that the rocket is in fact, a tennis racquet and that the sugar cane is in fact a candy cane. All in all, though, well worth the money I spent. MEnr56
SUZsaysHi | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
I like the fact that this game is not only challenging, it is educational too. Some of the hardest HOs I have ever tried to find but you can earn a lot of clues. Beautiful graphics and different concepts make this game a keeper for me