Zen MosaicsZen Mosaics
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Zen Mosaics
Storme | Added on: November 28, 2013
 
you have to start over every time you want to play. Should it do this, if so I don't think it's worth it. I am a full member.
RedFirePhoenix | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
While I did like the various images the puzzles created, I can say that anyone with any experience doing these types of puzzles will get bored quickly. The difficulty never really increased and too many of the puzzles were symmetrical, so that once you had one side, the other was a gimme. The puzzles never get bigger than 15x10. I did like the Zen garden aspect, but even the extra game after each level with moving the blocks around to get the item out was incredibly simple. Nice if you're just starting with these types of puzzles, otherwise I would say pass.
30791538 | Added on: December 3, 2013
 
need an update so it will save your progress when you exit the game!! It is boring when you have to repeat level you have already cleared.
30885188 | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
The 1st rule of Zen Mosaic is never shut it off. Minimize to your tray and keep your computer on forevah! Or start over at level 4 each time. FRUSTRATING!
kolinka | Added on: December 4, 2013
 
Loved the game but ended up removing it from my laptop because it wouldn't save my progress. It always started me back at level 3 after I restarted after logging off - very frustrating because I wanted to play!
maryday | Added on: November 26, 2013
 
If you like World Riddles & World Mosaics (my favorite), you MUST play this game. Haven't gotten to the "thinky" part yet but love it. The music is nice - graphics are great. After you have gone through a certain number, an item is added to your zen garden (beautiful). They also give a name to each of the figures that resembles that figure. A MUST HAVE for mosaic players!!!!
31770283 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
I played numerous levels of this game; it's logical and progressive - BUT ... I began to wonder if it had not downloaded properly, because so much seemed to be missing - no score, no power-ups, no story, no goal, etc - so I reloaded it again. Same old game; very boring, even for mosaic lovers like me. Try it, but don't but it!
cat_in_rv | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
Zen Mosaics are somewhat easier than the normal mosaic games, so they would be a good introduction to this game type. There is not as much challenge as most mosaic players probably want, but it's still entertaining. The reasons this game is not as challenging are two-fold. First, the grid never gets larger than 15 x 10, which is considerably less than other mosaic games. Second, as you fill in your mosaic, the position of that square is indicated in the number pattern for that line or column, which is not normally done. Knowing how that square fits in the pattern (either before or after others) takes a great deal of the difficulty out of the game. Still, I found it entertaining. I particularly enjoyed watching the zen garden materialize after each segment. I would recommend this game for younger players or for players that want a more relaxing versus brain taxing experience.
31420228 | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
Like everyone else, it is definitely a bummer that it doesn't save your progress...I am not gonna start from the beginning every time I want to play....sorry Gamehouse...this one isn't worth buying. One more thing, be careful when you are using your right button to put an x (dot unless you make a mistake). Go too far and you will get an X. Also when you place a dot, it isn't permanent - you can change it...not sure I like that.
mommabyrd | Added on: November 26, 2013
 
I am a huge fan of these mosaic games and I found this one to be ridiculous. The blocks kept changing. When you would complete a full line, it would change if you scanned over it a second time causing it to be wrong. None of them were set once you marked it. If you are a mosaic fan, don't bother with this one!
gcsdragon | Added on: December 2, 2013
 
I agree with the other reviewers - It doesn't save your level when you leave the game. At first [since I only left the game at the finish of a level] I didn't have to repeat, but after a couple of levels I had to keep repeating. Annoying.
windblossom | Added on: November 30, 2013
 
The game is pretty simple, I kept waiting for it too get trickier. Also, you keep having to start over and over. I've pretty well got them memorised. This would be OK for a little kid but if you want something challenging don't waste your money/ticket as I did.