Youda SafariYouda Safari
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Youda Safari
Tayotae | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This one is a great game for the kids. This graphics are very good and the cute talking will have them laughing. The animals will as well. My friends son really enjoyed this one.
heitz77 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
I typically enjoy the Youda series games but this one just seemed silly, repetitive, and boring. I found such little enjoyment in it, actually, that I didn't even use up the entire 60 minutes I got of it for free. The Sushi Chef game is significantly more enjoyable.
Lisa522 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
Pros: Tons of different animals - you unlock more (and unique to the country you are playing) as you progress in that tier. Each tier (country) is 10 levels long with 3 additional bonus levels you can choose to play for more spending points. The game length seems quite good - between the number of countries offered (about 6-8ish, and number of levels per tier - PLUS the additional bonus levels) should keep you busy for a good long time. You are actually playing a second game of collect photos of each animal at the same time so even if you have completed all 10 levels, you may not be fully done. There are all sorts of bonus things happening while you are playing a level - for example, cogs will show up that if you spot them, increase your vehicles speed, special photo ops will happen where you can earn more points per customer, toucans will fly by at random times and if you can click on them, you earn additional stars. So you definitely will not be lacking for something to do. As far as TM games go, this one gets pretty challenging pretty quickly. I don't mean this in a you will throw your computer out of the window or not be able to finish manner, it means you WILL be busy - ALL THE TIME. There is a great variety in this game (graphics are very nice too). Great selection of animals per country. You do not start with every animal for country already there, but you get more (and more variety of customers as you proceed). You also get multiple vehicles (hot air balloon, helicopter, jeep, swan boat ride) and each has it's own # of seats (upgradable) but guess what? You're going to be managing them all at the same time! As people board each vehicle, you must set the path of which animals they will visit. Each customer has their picks of what they want to visit & your job is keep everyone happy. At the same time, you are also running a multitude of shops (souvenirs, various refreshment stands) that you need to keep stocked at all times too.
seaworld | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
So this Youda Game is fast paced, has quite a few extras, and has you thinking and looking all the time. This is not a game for the occasional time management player! Have fun!
C01P07 | Added on: September 10, 2011
 
I liked the concept and some of the extra challenges and power-ups, however: It was difficult to see exactly what animals people wanted to see which made you slow down when you needed to be going fast. Sometimes the vehicles freaked out and got stuck which means I had to start the level over again. The mini-game was annoying and I hated it. It took too long and seemed pointless. And the car took strange routes and stopped in awkward places which meant it took twice as long to complete a journey. Maybe I just got too frustrated with it, but that's what annoyed me about the game.
cydlovesgames | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
but I hate the mini-game! I try to ignore it, but it's hard to get to other animals and hard to complete the bonus challenge without the points from the mini game. The animals can be hard to find at times and there's no way to make unhappy people in the tour vehicle happy. Other than that, a fine time management game.
AllieCullen | Added on: September 13, 2011
 
This game is okay. Too many clicky stuff and it goes too fast to keep up! It is also hard to see the animals people want and remember them.
emi1 | Added on: September 14, 2010
 
this game was very challenging-i like challenge, but this was a bit much. it was difficult to find the animals that the customers wanted to photo in any kind of order. i found myself backtracking. the mini game of taking photos was highly annoying at 1st. it took me forever to figure out what i was doing. the sounds the customers made was obnoxious. this game is not one i'd buy. just too fast to be fun for me...