Youda Mystery - The Stanwick LegacyYouda Mystery - The Stanwick Legacy
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Youda Mystery - The Stanwick Legacy
TAR671 | Added on: June 21, 2012
 
I forced my self to finish this game, just to see if the story improved but. alas it did not. Overall I found the game irrating in that the 'hint" function was anything but that. I found the puzzles simplistic and the HO scenes a pile of junk, with two three items hidden in darked out areas,for which all I could do was randomly click around until they popped up. I got tired of clicking randomly to find the next move, so I went on-line and found a walk-throught, with which I was able to navigate through the rest of the game. Only to be disappointed by the "ending" of the game.
GameDancer | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
I only played the trial hour but it didn't hold my interest enough for me to use a game credit. The graphics are good but not great...the game lacked visual effects. The music is decent but lacked sound effects. The puzzles are average nothing original. The HO scenes are fairly easy BUT 3 or 4 hidden objects in each scene can be difficult to find not because they are cleverly hidden but because they are partially hidden by another item. Folks that are new to HOGs will find this game pleasant as it is not a dark, sinister game & kids will enjoy it. Use the trial hour & see if you want to continue w/the game...
kyleesmommy | Added on: May 1, 2013
 
I totally love a game that makes me work for my ending and this one did just that !!! There is no "skip" option for the puzzles,so figure them out to move on w/the game...Nice graphics,fairly easy HOS,puzzles range from easy to hard,good # of HOS,some voices and they are not bad,interesting story/mystery,map only for seeing where you are and what needs to be done,not for fast travel,kids could play and music is nice... So I thought it was pretty good and I loved having to work it out on my own in order to proceed...Try it and see for yourself... as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
mirkar | Added on: June 14, 2012
 
One of the worse HOG I have ever played. Lousy storyline, silly puzzles and too many HO scenes that are too dark to see. Try it if your a FunPass member, but I don't recommend a purchase.
SMAtxn01 | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
This game started out well, and seemed to have an interesting storyline. But the mystery of the story was never really developed much, leading to what I thought was a very unsatisfying ending. I won't give the plot away, but I will say that the story ended with almost as many questions unanswered as it began. That was very frustrating for me, because I like a game's story to be entertaining. The game was also a bit short. I didn't realize it until after I purchased it, but I got more than half way thru the game during the free trial. If I had known that, I probably would not have wasted one of my Game Pass credits on it. As for the HO searches and mini-puzzles, they are well-designed. They are not particularly difficult, but neither are they so easy that it is boring. The Hint feature takes a while to reload, which can be annoying when you have no idea what to do next to solve the mystery. And since there are so many holes in the story, there is a very good chance many people will need some hints. (I know I needed quite a few of them!) If you like HO games, and don't object to a rather unsatisfying story ending, you will probably like this game. But if you want a game's story to be entertaining and make sense, you probably will not like this game.
txlady | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
kinda enjoyed the game just do not get much help,i have not been playing games very long so it just maybe me i am stuck at trying to get water out ou bathtub.i guess i missed something along the way.does make you think.i have enjoyed it for as far as i have gotten
infinity | Added on: June 17, 2012
 
I just played the one-hour trial, so I can't speak to the development of the "mystery." There's a difference between saying something is mysterious, and demonstrating it, and the storyline and hidden object activities were weak in developing a sense of mystery. Liked the artwork, the beginning of the story, and that I could actually figure out what to do with the artifacts -- most of the time. On the flip side, there was a little too much wandering back and forth from room to room, and the hidden objects and artifacts could be tough to find. But just having artifacts wasn't enough to proceed in the game. Hints were not helpful, as they merely pointed to something that needed to be solved, without providing any suggestions as to what to do next or how to find the artifact needed.
emi1 | Added on: July 6, 2012
 
i got stuck trying to get to the second floor, and couldn't find the walkthrough so this game became tainted for me. i did like the way the items seemed to disentagrate when u found them in the HO portion of the game and i liked the music, but...getting stuck without a way out just ruined it for me...
roxy8279 | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
This game is great for anyone who likes to be challenged. It's doesn't give away the answers you have to find it on your own.
Marymay | Added on: June 23, 2012
 
I enjoyed this game, had to think how to get to the other floors, puzzles were good as well as the HO scenes. Graphics were as I liked them colourful and realistic, not cartoonist. Have just finished it was a bit disappointed at the end as it just appeared to finish, wished it had gone on longer and a more moving finish. Would recommend it to others who enjoy puzzles as well as HO scenes.
Tayotae | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
You have got yourself a beautiful mansion. The trick is to figure out what you are to do next, where you are to go and what things move on their own. Sounds spooky? well it is.
Diamella | Added on: June 14, 2012
 
This game was the biggest let down I've encountered by far. The supposedly big surprise at the end is that there is no surprise! We never do find out what the machine is although I figured it would be some sort of time travel machine. The main character's parents died there, trying to figure out the "big secret" and that makes no sense whatsoever. It feels like it started off good and then the creators of the game couldn't figure out what to do with it. Anyway, don't waste your money buying this one.
Fayleen | Added on: July 29, 2012
 
This game was just okay for me. There is alot of jumping around and back and forth. Finding the items you need to proceed can be very fustrating. I had to walk away from the game many times to get a new persective on how to proceed. It is a fairly long game.
knitteremum | Added on: June 14, 2012
 
Like many HOGs, the pictures are pretty dark, making it hard for my eyes to differentiate among the jumbled stuff on the pages. It's fairly quick to complete ... only spent a couple of hours. There is a great deal of moving from one place to another and back again...and again. The hint button has the irritating habit of indicating what puzzle needs to be solved in the room you're in, whether or not it's the next puazzle that needs to be completed. Between the HOGs, the graphics were good.
flaca | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
The story is stolen from countless other HOG games. NO originality at all. Not a game you want to eat at your computer or avoid going out for the day etc.... no, not addictive. No kid would be interested at all either. I just had to play it through bc I had to keep on hoping SOMETHING would happen to change it along. Nope it didn't. The mini games give you no intructions whatsoever.... there is no walkthrough if you get stuck... saving grace is that the game is SHORT. I recommend this to no one. The graphics were fine. That's why I gave it 2 stars. YOUDA you let me down.