Youda FarmerYouda Farmer
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Youda Farmer
Miss_Vy | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
I found this game different to other farming games. It's not really a farming game more like the delivery side of farming games. It's a bit of a slow start but after you get into it, the game starts to evolve. It can be tricky but I found a small trick on getting around it. It's kind of like match three as you have to get the same product in order to get more points and speed up your process. That's really the whole concept of the game really... I have the free game, so the adds are endlessly popping up and really does alter your game process. Also, it can be quiet dizzy watching the truck move around ( it does a lot ). I thought the bonus pick up add a bit of variation to the game, however, it was lacking the reward side and gave no fun incentive to do it.
Minxski | Added on: June 15, 2010
 
I found this game too challenging to play for very long, which is a shame because it is a stunning game with a great game theory behind it. The graphics are just beautiful, and the characters just the sweetest looking things. By the looks of it there are lots of upgrades and it’s really involving. I really really really wanted to play this game all the way through, but from stage 3 the going got really rough and I found it impossible after stage 5 – i wish they had given it an easy level.
tootiebear | Added on: August 24, 2009
 
I really only play to be relaxed and this one only made me frusterated not relaxed. If you want something that calms you this isnt the game for you.
Bornfree | Added on: July 22, 2009
 
I like this game, minus a couple of things. For one, it is extremely hard to pass levels once you get to a point, as you have to collect all items without losing a single one. It would be a better game if you didn't need to click on the item order AFTER you collected to clear it from the screen, or else you lose what you have already picked-up. It would make the game a little bit easy to play with, while still making it fun if you didn't need to do that. Overall Good Game.
kylakitty | Added on: August 15, 2009
 
This was the first Youda game I played and my favorite of the three (Youda Marina, Youda Sushi Chef). A unique concept that stands out amongst other more common TM themes (restaurant management, building homes, etc.). The graphics are excellent. I liked watching the farmer drive around to pick up and deliver orders. I found myself cheering him on to "hurry, hurry" so I could get to the next level. This is definitely a challenge - in good ways - so be prepared to repeat levels. I agree with one of the other reviews in that at a certain point it becomes near impossible to complete a level and at that point it becomes frustrating. Definitely worth a try, though, if you like TM games.
ffwfire | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
and it looks like to me that you don't run a farm in this. Your task is simply picking up products and selling them. The farm takes care of itself, imagine that. No watering of crops or nothing like that. It gets really boring after a while. Some people might consider it addictive. Download the trial and see if you like it. You might. I clicked off original because it is the first farm game that I played that you deliver your products, but it seems to me that is all you do and that is why I don't like it.
littleladypunk | Added on: October 10, 2012
 
I really liked this game! It's funny, cute and totally addictive. Quite easy to get through, yes, but still a good play.
Lisa522 | Added on: July 27, 2010
 
Purchased this game today after trying the demo. It's definitely very different from your usual farm game. In this one, you drive a truck and stop at varying sites (chicken farm to pick up eggs), flour production center, pig farm for ham, etc. as you are given orders for each thing. You have to keep up with the orders but also try to make combos and such (not as easy as it sounds since your orders are not always conducive to picking up the stuff in the right order). After you are done collecting all the orders, you get to go deliver them (again trying to make combos). While I don't think it's as fun as something like Ranch Rush 2 (LOVE that game!), I definitely have to give the designers credit just for something DIFFERENT from all the rest. I purchased this game not because it is the best or most fun, but it's something different that hopefully will come in handy when I'm burnt out on the standard TM game.
breyergal | Added on: April 8, 2011
 
Great graphics! But if you are looking for a game to relax by, this is not the one. By the time you reach level four, you will be trying again and again to reach the goal. Definitely not for kids. Otherwise a fun and fast paced game.
chippy | Added on: December 10, 2010
 
This is not the game which is easy to pick up during the trial period, so if you've only played the demo, perhaps you won't get the whole picture. Once you go through a brief tutorial period, the game picks up the pace very quickly, so pay enough attentions during the tutorial, otherwise you will have a hard journey ahead! Your task here is to rescue a village by supplying farm products, but it's not an usual farming game where you seed & grow products - this is a delivery game, as you pick up products & deliver them to the town. So there are two parts in the game. While collecting products, you drive around the farm to pick up crops before time runs out, during which time you'll circle around the farm allocating efficient pick up points. As your farm grow bigger, it gets harder to plan the shortcuts. In the next stage, you drive around the town to deliver products to shops. Not only that, you sometimes need to deliver the products in right order so that they can make 'cooked food'. You are also given a task of collecting 'party products' in between. So once you understand the concepts, the game really kicks in. You can then enjoy making combos & earning lots of cash to grow your farm. You won't level up until you collect enough money, so there's no failure as such, but I certainly enjoy when I progress steadily rather than trying again. I really like the idea of driving around on the track, the concept is very unique and the graphics are great. Overall, this is the game I've been enjoying over the period of time so is a good value!
Mysterya | Added on: March 31, 2014
 
As with many Youda games, the graphics are fun and quirky. I usually do not do time management unless it is something like this, building. Like other time management you do have items to pick up and customers to serve. It is not for a beginner or kids as the speed of the game is quite fast paced. It can be frustarting at first trying to get through the levels but there is a method to the madeness and you can finish. It challenges you to adjust your tactics. You may have to redo a level but the goals change as to how much needs to be done. Good game for keeping one's mind reflexes and eyes sharp.