World Riddles - Seven WondersWorld Riddles - Seven Wonders
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of World Riddles - Seven Wonders
Gila | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
I love the sudoku-like matrix puzzles, but the levels go on and on with very few (simple and not very exciting) bonus puzzles in between. I often have to quit before completing a city, as all the clicking is giving me RSI. A bit more variation (and also an indication of the number of levels left to do in a city) would help.
4Catpaws | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Good thinking game. Levels are timed, so even if you score 100%, if you're not fast enough you won't get full points. Levels can be replayed until you get them right. Bonus puzzles are too easy.
lore | Added on: March 3, 2011
 
A gama to use your head, We just love it. My family plays the game together, sitting around the computer... great fun and a challenge. Thank you!!
CHAR49 | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
I love this game similar to World Mosaics, but I like it just as well and you can play it again and again. It gives your mind a little challenge. love it love it love it.
karen0852 | Added on: February 17, 2012
 
Like the consentration this game requires. Exercizes the brain muscles.
mom2three | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
This game is great fun. You have to really think on the higher levels since the number of boxes increases. It is super addictive. I've played on it for hours at a time. Enjoy
eartha | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
It is a challenging and fun game. I like that you have to really think about your moves on the grids, but very satisfying when you complete them. Like the historical facts, too. This will be a game I will play over and over. Really got my monies worth!
spyfly11 | Added on: October 13, 2010
 
I almost didn't try this as it isn't anything new really and I thought it would be boring. I was wrong! I found it to be such a fast download, fast movement with no jerky, floaty cursers like the bigger file HOG games, that it was really a nice change. The more I played the more I liked it and the hour flew by. It is more then just one of those placement number games, it has mini games that are easy enough to be fun but challenging. I like a game that makes me think without the frustration or eyestain of looking for things all the time. As much as I like ALL the different games, like match 3, HOG, FROG, stratedy,time management etc, I found this to be a really nice change of pace and a new twist to a good old standby. I will be buying this for my down time and a getaway from the adventures, but still giving my brain a workout.
lyndouble | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
It`s a great game, very addictive. I want more like this.
DarkChylde | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
Sometimes the simplest games are the best to play. I'm not saying the game isn't challenging, but the fact that it's a simple concept. It took several rounds to get the hang of it. I read the instructions, but must have missed the part where the numbers at the top and side of the board go IN ORDER. DUH! Once I finally figured it out, it made my gameplay that much more fun. On the board, there is a design/pattern. You basically follow the numbers on the top and side, and it's a process of elimination. Kinda reminds me of Battleship. Think of that, and you'll do just fine. Some boards are easier than others. It's so much fun trying to figure it out either way. Another fun part is you get to learn about the Wonders of the World. Fun facts pop up right around the time you need to do a mini-puzzle (which are easy). A highly recommended game!
heitz77 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
If you like Sudoku, you'll love this game. It's along the same lines, but has an interesting twist. It really involves some thought but the hints allow you any help you need if you can't even get started. I enjoyed the originality.
shadiedo | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
Very addictive and fun. Love the game. I would recommend this game to anyone who loves a great challenge.
dawndb | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
Great game, I just keep playing over and over! Takes a little thought but not too difficult.
defender22 | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
I didn't think I'd like this game at first but it really grabbed onto me and I looked forward to each new challenge.
bella24 | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
I thought I wouldn't like this game because of its simplicity - both in graphics and story line but...I was hooked. The trial hour went by in seconds. This is a nice break from HOGS.
Juny | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
sure makes you think, like sudoku, only better try it you will like it
Lenianne | Added on: March 3, 2011
 
Very much enjoy playing this new (to me) type of mind game. I would like it if there were levels of difficulty since it can be frustrating to get a gold rating within the time limits on many levels. Hopefully, there will be more, innovative games like this coming down the pike.
brownbeauty | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
Great game and very thinky! I can't get enough! It helps me focus and think.
TerryC | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
I'm definitely hooked on this game! I've never seen another game like it; it seems like an original.
mtw1 | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Graphic are much improved from Gemsweeper and they have added mini-games as well. I really like this type of puzzle.
ladybird83 | Added on: January 10, 2012
 
I simply can't stop playing this game which is very thinky but not frustrating like Suduko for instance. The aim is to create pictures by deciding wether blocks on a grid are blank tiles or coloured tiles. Seems simple but does get harder as you progress up the levels. I would compare this game to 'Minesweeper' in dificulty and addictivness.
katesgram | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Great game! This game is good because you can play it over and over. I love the World Mosaic games and this one is very similar. All of them can be replayed over and over so they are a great value.
Octette | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
I found this game to be challenging and yet relaxing. Some of the early levels were very easy, but some of the later were very challenging. I enjoyed it and will definitely look for similar ones to play in the future
Heatherml6 | Added on: December 28, 2010
 
If you like to use your brain and have fun then this is the game for you. It can be fast based but makes you thing and add and it is a challenge. I love playing this game and wish there were more like it. All I can say is try it you'll like it!!!!!
MelD | Added on: January 14, 2011
 
Love, Love, Love this game. The first I'm playing of this kind. Would love to see more games of this type on Game House.
Purplefeather | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
I am loving this game!! I love all the World Mosaics and this one is great, the difference is this one has mini games like jigsaw puzzles etc This is a good game to play and relax.
PRISCILAT | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
Finally something new! I really enjoy each level. And the history is always exitance.
regood415 | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
First starting this game I thought it was alittle too easy, but soon enough it started to get harder and harder... I like the challenge. The mini puzzles are not that original, but the main concept of this game is new and refreshing - a break from hidden object and time management. If you are looking for something new and something to exercise your brain cells - buy this game!
MissKitty62656 | Added on: April 29, 2011
 
I love this game! I play it every night before going to bed because it relaxes my body, while keeping my mind alert. No matter how many times I've played it, I enjoy it and it still challenges me. A+++++
sosborneknight | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
Just love mosaic games which test your logic. Hope we can have some more please !
streamrdr | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
I loved the idea, but not the implementation so much. You right click on the mouse to toggle between controls. I have found this to be clumsy and virtually all the mistakes I made while working the puzzles arise from this control design. I much prefer the World Mosaics or Gemsweeper games for this very reason. In those games you can use the left mouse button for one control and right right mouse for the other.
emi1 | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
i LOVE this game. it reminds me, of course of World Mosaic which is one of my favorite games. i love the way the tiles turn into globes. cool. this game makes me think, but doesn't frustrate me. gives my brain a workout pleasurably!! gotta buy this one. as a matter of fact think i'll log in rite now to spend a ticket!! like World Mosaic i'll probably play this game almost every day. thanx Gamehouse!!!!
Flea | Added on: March 1, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this simple but tricky game, and played through to the end. Putting up errors against time made it difficult to complete successfully. I can see myself returning to it often.
snuggle21 | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
AWESOME & ADDICTIVE GAME!!!! I love this game. Can't stop playing. Very challenging, but still fun. Worth the download.
LolaBola | Added on: November 10, 2010
 
World Riddles is my favorite type of puzzle. I have found myself playing it for hours at a time. The sound effects are gratifying; I love to use the shovel to smash more than one tile at a time. The mini games are fun too. Give us more graph games.
ph27 | Added on: November 24, 2010
 
Love this game. It keeps my mind sharp trying to remember how to solve each puzzle with no mistakes.
CapnJack | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I like to think rather than react. This game requires brain power ... I like it !!!
OldGuy | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
enjoyed the frustration this game generates...you would find it very time consuming!
Kath123 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
Great game, especially if you try to get all "gold" for each level. A great thinking game!! Recommend World Mosaics and Gemsweepers if you like this game.
NanaMack | Added on: March 23, 2011
 
Please Please make some sequels to this game! I loved it, but have one of those weird memory's that after I play it once ( the bigger layouts twice) I remember what it is, so replay is not an option. Other than that, it was one of the most fun puzzles I've played since discovering Ken-Ken!
Crazy4games | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I loved the challenge of this game. I think the puzzles are more difficult than the World Mosaic series. I also liked the diversion of the mini games. I wish that it didn't make you break up the remaining tiles after you have chosen all the correct ones though; that got tedious. Basically it's the same as the World Mosaic series, but if, like me, you can't get enough puzzles, you'll want this one, too.
Herbiec | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
This game is one I enjoyed coming back to. This game is pretty good, however I don't like being told how much I need to write in my review.
elfranke | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
My favorite game is a hidden object game. But this is a really great game to keep your mind active as you get older, like I am. I started replaying it as soon as I finished.
Dadcaregiver | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I haven't finished it yet but from what I've played this is an awesome mind exercise. I love puzzles and this will probably be one of those I can replay over and over again. GREAT VALUE!
barblchcc | Added on: November 16, 2010
 
at first i had trouble figuring out how to do this. once i got the second puzzle done i was hooked. i usually only play hidden object games but i love this game and can't stop playing it. i am now going to try some other kind of games. so glad i tried it.