World Mosaics 7World Mosaics 7
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of World Mosaics 7
Purplefeather | Added on: November 13, 2013
 
I was sooo happy to see another World Mosaics!!! Mosaics are one of my favorite game series!! I do agree that the backgrounds make it harder to see, but I'm doing ok.. Hope I don't have to wait so long for #8!!!
cat_in_rv | Added on: November 18, 2013
 
I have always enjoyed these puzzles, but I admit I'm not as big a fan as the previous reviewers. In most of the earlier editions of World Mosaics there was a logic that allowed you to complete the puzzles with no mistakes. But in this set, guessing is a must. In most of these puzzles there is no line that goes all the way across, so there is an element of guessing I don't like. Additionally, the tacks are very difficult to see, as are the numbers on the rows and columns. I played this series all the way through, but I just had to put up with mistakes, because there was no way to avoid them. That took some of the fun out of it for me. If they continue giving me a guessing game, I don't know that I'll play another one.
30580123 | Added on: December 7, 2013
 
Love all of the World Mosaics, especially WM6 when 25x25 grids were introduced. Was looking forward to some more of these in WM7 but a bit disappointed as the biggest grid was only 20x20. Maybe WM8 may have a few more of the larger grids when it is developed.
Jixir | Added on: November 25, 2013
 
I've always loved the game play of this kind of game. I NEVER liked any of the folderol accompanying it. I'm not buying this one. I dislike the whole setup from the story line and the patina of the puzzles. And I'm sorry about that.
30678583 | Added on: December 17, 2013
 
These pictures do not look like the end result. This makes it very hard to even begin to make guesses as to where to place the check marks. Finally just gave up after a few days. I am older (56) and use these games as a mental challenge, sorry I bought this one. I like to figure things out not get flustered.
32175132 | Added on: December 31, 2013
 
Was disappointed that there were no 25x25 grids to solve, and was surprised by the number of spelling mistakes in the narrative. Otherwise a worthy member of the World Mosaic series, and pleasant way to spend time.
31523411 | Added on: November 11, 2013
 
This is my absolute favorite type of puzzle game and I could play it for hours. In fact, I just got done re-playing one of the earlier versions for the fourth time, so I was ecstatic to see that a new version was released. HOWEVER, I am SO disappointed that they have still made it so difficult to see the numbers. With 4 and 5, the picture behind the puzzle was dim, and you could see the puzzle and numbers clearly. Starting with 6, they now have this glowing light coming behind the numbers making it, for me, extremely difficult to see the numbers clearly. Also, having just done one puzzle, the tacks i put in were hardly visible because of the picture behind it. Really, based on those, i should only give it 2 stars, but because of my love of these puzzles, and because i want #8 to come out and be more like #5, I'm giving it 4 stars.
caw692 | Added on: November 22, 2013
 
I have played the other ones and they are very fun. Just wish there was more like this.