World Mosaics 3 - Fairy TalesWorld Mosaics 3 - Fairy Tales
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of World Mosaics 3 - Fairy Tales
michelelshea | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
Lots of fun, like the other World Mosaic games. Keeps your mind busy.
Takethater | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
If you've ever played Hanjiie puzzles or Sudoku, you will like this. From a sequence of numbers on a grid you have to work out where there is a hit and a miss, a bit like battleships. A picture will soon form from all the hits. My only gripe about this game is that if you are an experienced player, you have to do the easy 10x10 grids before you can advance to the 20x20 grids, and even that can be easy. I'd love to see the next one give you a choice of beginners / expert grids and maybe even give us a challenging 40x40 grid.
pearlgirl | Added on: February 28, 2011
 
Fun! This definitely works your brain and it's fun to pick up and play again after a few months. Loved the extra puzzles. You will also enjoy the other 2 in the series. World Mosaics and World Mosaics 2
Sasi0411 | Added on: September 10, 2010
 
This is a good game to play for any age level. It is fun for both young and old. A fun game to play
emi1 | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
LOVE THIS ONE. i've never played a game like this b/f-having #'s and trying to put the specific # of tiles in the right order so all columns are exactly accurate. i almost didn't try this game-b/c from the game details i couldn't understand what the objective of the game was. boy am i glad i tried it. suduko is much too difficult/frustrating for me, but this is just the ticket!!!!! this is a must buy game. thanx, guys.
Yosemite009 | Added on: June 13, 2012
 
More great mosaic puzzles make this worth the download, even if the theme is a bit lame.
Jocasa | Added on: July 23, 2010
 
I generally only play HOG's. I was looking for something different and saw the reviews for this one. I decided "what the heck" "one of the advantages of being a fun pass member". The game was enjoyable, addictive and just plain fun.
KylieSue | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
The World Mosaics games have my favorite types of puzzles. If you like these puzzles, they are also known as Pic-a-pix, Picross, or Griddlers and more can be found online or for your favorite gaming console.
katesgram | Added on: October 12, 2010
 
This game has excellent replay- I get to the end and create a new id and play it again- I have played clear through it at least 6 times. I cannot wait for them to come out with #4! My grand kids (8 and 10)also like playing with it.
rsulsona | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I am really into this type of game. I enjoy trying figure out where to click and attempting to make no mistakes. The story is a little wordy but for a young audience it would be good. I just really enjoy the puzzle part of the game.
Crazy4games | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I love, love, love mosaic games! Just like World Mosaics 2. Lots of puzzles plus bonus puzzles! There is no timer so you can take as long as you want to finish each puzzle. The only thing that shocked me, was not paying attention to how many mistakes I'd made. After your last allowed mistake, your hard work will vanish in front of your eyes, and you'll have to start over. They did improve the controls on this version in that now to select a tool (either tool) you right click and to use it, you now left click. This makes for more logical gameplay to me. If you are as much of a diehard fan of mosaic games as I am, you'll want to include this version!
Smedley | Added on: March 29, 2011
 
I actually played World Mosaics #4 first, then played all previous editions. Each one has imporvements over the earlier edition; ALL are fun and challenging! The "push pin" feature on #4 is an excellent addition after the "Fairy Tales". Had I played them in sequence, I would have given #4 another star! Enjoy them all!
Minxski | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
Nice little game. You basically have grids (starts at 10x10) and you have to find where the infinity signs are. You do this by eliminating or designating squares based on how many numbers you are told are in each line. Sounds boring??? Well, no not really, as it starts off really easy and gets more and more challenging, with the grids getting bigger and it harder to work out where the signs are. This game is all about using your noodle to work out the squares (if you liked games such as minesweep then you will probably like this one) Very relaxing as you can take your time. It's one of those games you play for a while, leave it on your comp and keep going back to. I'm sorry but I didn't bother reading the story.
pclark200 | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I love this game!! Logic problems are "my thing" and this series comes as close to that as any I've seen. The games are progressively harder, and towards the end of the game they are very challenging! Plus I love being able to solve one or two puzzles and then walk away from the game.
purplecak | Added on: August 2, 2010
 
I love this style of logic puzzle. Some people know them as Japanese Picture Logic puzzles, or nonograms. The core concept is simple, but there are lots of tricks and advanced concepts you'll figure out along the way to solve puzzles faster. I like the fact that there's a piece of story that pops up after you solve each puzzle. It's a nice twist, and makes the game a little bit different. I think the picture in the puzzle may have been somehow related to the bit of story that followed it... but I'm not gonna lie... I didn't really stop to read the story. I was too excited that there was my favorite type of puzzle on GameHouse! I just did the puzzles.
araleith | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
I found that this game was incredibly simple, and unlike other games of this type (like Gemsweeper), the pictures often were very small and you often had to kinda squint and use your imagination to make the end results actually look like what the game said the pictures were. Not the best game of it's kind, for sure.
sameyers | Added on: July 20, 2010
 
I love the Mosaic series! I agree with a previous poster who said this one didn't get difficult soon enough. But I enjoyed playing it and am ready for Mosaic 4!
Purplefeather | Added on: July 14, 2010
 
I love both of the other World Mosaics and #3 is just as good!!! I've played the other ones over and over and this one will be no different!! Really enjoyed the Fairy Tales, although some of them are told a little different, brought back memories of hearing them read to me when I was a kid. Only bad thing I can say about #3 World Mosaics is it didn't get challenging fast enough, was too easy. Now bring on World Mosaics #4!!!!!!!
annemaccat | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I recently bought Mosaic 4 and really enjoy it. The chance to buy this one came up and I could not pass it up. This one is a slight variation from 4 but still keeping with the format. It is a very addictive game where it gradually becomes more of a challenge. When you reach a level that you think you will never be able to find the solution it will suddenly become perfectly clear what tiles you need to place to complete the beautiful mosaic picture.
Serina_girl | Added on: September 30, 2010
 
I love games like this because it requires you to think. There aren't many brainteaser type puzzles anymore. Many that are labeled as such, contain errors or are easily misunderstood. These mosaic puzzles are challenging and yet, for players who need it, actually allow for many hints on each puzzle.
ginaferrari | Added on: July 22, 2010
 
This game and the previous two Mosaics are all a lot of fun to play. What I like most is their replayability. So many games are great fun but once you're finished there is nothing left to do. This game makes you think, and the variety of levels is such that it would be extremely difficult for someone to recognize a level that has already been played. I wish more games could be replayed like this one can.
purpleapple | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
This game can get difficult, and I was hesitant to learn the rules at first (because it looked so complicated) but just try it, you'll see that it's very learnable... and then you'll be addicted! I love the idea behind the puzzles - I have never seen a game like this before. It's fun revealing the various mosaics that each have to do with a fairy tale. Beautifully done, and it exercises the mind too.