World Mosaics 2World Mosaics 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of World Mosaics 2
shebaml | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
This may not be everyone's cup of tea, but I love this game and since it's the first in the series I've bought, I plan to get the others. It's challenging and makes you think.
AbbiesMomma | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I love love love this game, it is so addictive! So worth the money if you are thinking of buying it, it's taking me weeks to still finish it. I play it every second I get!!! Don't forget to play the extra puzzles, they are just as great. Please make more like this, Mosaic 3 please!!!!
kylakitty | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
Once I started playing, I couldn't stop. I enjoyed having to think a bit to solve each puzzle. The dificulty level increases as you progress which keeps the game exicting and challenging; however, once you finish, it's just as fun to replay it again. In fact, I can see myself replaying this game repeatedly every few months or so. Definitely recommended if you're interested in puzzles that make you think but not frustrated.
barnacle | Added on: December 23, 2009
 
I bought this after playing the hour-long trial as I had a spare fun ticket, i'd never played the first World Mosaics. It seemed addictive at first but now I can't play for any period of time without getting bored because even though the mosaics are different, the process is repetitive and the storyline is not particularly engaging. It's an interesting, thinking puzzle game but unless you are someone who likes to spend an entire day nutting out a puzzle book or does ten sudokus in a sitting, i'd say enjoy one or two puzzles then go onto something else.
richieba | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
Each level gets a little harder and I hope that the puzzles don't run out soon!
xenutia | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I loved all of the World Mosaic games, and would play any new ones that came on the market. I did find that the higher levels were a real challenge and you do need to really think on them. I actually bought myself a graph book with squares and used a marker to mark the squares off as when I got to the very last levels, as my poor old brain couldn't cope with them, but I wanted to finish. A bit of a cheat, but after all, we're supposed to be playing the game for fun and I wanted to play the whole game. Really a great game though, I highly recommend it.
beverly18 | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
i like playing world mosiacs 2 as the first one i think they are great very addictive wish there were more games like this.
gmarie | Added on: January 28, 2012
 
I have played the first and second Mosaic and find them to be very addictive. I don't pay any attention to the story line - I just want to finish without using the hints and get to the next one!
whmsygiel | Added on: August 15, 2009
 
I love this game and its predecessor! I wish there were more like it out there. You definitely need to use your head and logic skills!
glo59 | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
I already bought World Mosaics so was excited to play the sequel game. Love the graphics and challenge. Not slow or time-consuming to download or begin play. Can't wait for World Mosaics 3!!
SleepsWithDogs | Added on: September 27, 2010
 
I really wanted a game that I had to actually think about. That would exercise my brain some. This is a good game for that. I find it to be very addictive and once I solve one puzzle, want to move on to the next. I'm really glad I bought this.
dottie313 | Added on: September 1, 2010
 
No time limits. Easy to learn. Play for a minute or an hour.
wenz | Added on: July 27, 2009
 
This is a great game - I've never played anything similar before and I can't stop playing at the moment! However I think it may become a bit monotonous after a while so I'm not giving it 5 stars!
kiwigal | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
The whole family enjoyed playing this game and it was challenging for us all. Very relaxing and addictive too.
Nevinsky | Added on: April 30, 2010
 
I LOVE Pic-a-Pix (also called Japanese Picture Puzzles, Griddlers, etc) so I was THRILLED when I stumbled across this game, which is ALL pic-a-pix-type puzzles! Only problem is it doesn't always want to play nice with my computer, not sure why (happily, it works on my old computer) - I would give it 5 stars if it never crashed my computer.
Puzzleman | Added on: February 12, 2010
 
Need more like this. You will think But can be solved with care
Purplefeather | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
#2 is harder than #1 mainly because of the cursior!! But I love the story line and I've gotten use to the cursior! (don't think I'm spelling that right LOL) I played the first game over and over, now I'll do the same with this one!!
sueteach | Added on: June 4, 2010
 
This is a different type of game, unlike any other games I currently have for my Mac. It is addictive and fun.
Jats | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I love all the World Mosaics games. Lots of challanges and original play.
sameyers | Added on: August 6, 2009
 
Except for the curser which takes a little getting used to, I loved this game. The story was fun and as the title of my post says, I'm looking forward to #3.
cruisin4u2 | Added on: May 5, 2011
 
I really like these puzzles. After the first level or so they get a little more challenging. World Mosaics 3 and 4 are even better. I started with 4 so I can really appreciate the improvements as I go backwards but it was addicting enough for me to try the older versions.
ochy | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I enjoy playing this type of game. It is entertaining to see what the picture comes out as. I have a few different games like this.
nwconniec | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
I love the japanese style of puzzles, and these picure puzzles are among my favorites. It takes a fair amount of thinking and logic to solve them successfully, and I was very happy to see how many of them were included in this game. The bigger and later puzzles are actually quite challenging, and the hours of enjoyment was very worth money spent as a result. I even enjoyed the story line giving a theme to the pictures in each group of complexity. The only difficulty I had with it is the inability to change my mind once I clicked on a box; sometimes I had just forgotten to change the 'tool' and got marked for a mistake because of it. I also recommend reconsidering the instant feedback when a mistake is made; maybe not crossing off a number in the column rather than instantly changing the box to the correct tile would be more challenging and therefore more fun to solve. All in all though it is a great game and I hope this means we can continue to see computer versions of other japanese pencil puzzles in the future, because I for one will buy all of them!
Macheow | Added on: April 27, 2011
 
If you loke word games... you are going to love this one! World Mosaics just keeps getting better!
Crazy4games | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
If you like Sukoku you'll love this game! Here, the numbers on the sides give you clues as to how many squares need to be filled in for each row and column. If you use logic and follow the rules (such as including a space if 2 numbers are given) you will end up with a picture. You can also block out squares which you know you won't need. You start off with small grids 5 squares by 5 squares and progress up to 15 squares by 15 squares. Then after you finish the 200 puzzles there are another 150 bonus puzzles to solve. This game really gives you your money's worth!
ladyj | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
I wish there were more games like this one! The bonus games are fun, but there were more on World Mosaics. I have played through this several times and it is still challenging.
hazyjagss | Added on: July 25, 2009
 
the cursor is sensitive and makes the game hard to play. I loved the original world mosaics but am not enjoying playing this game due to the hand on the cursor makes it difficult to get into the correct square. Change the cursor or allow no custom cursor and i will love it
Beachbirdie | Added on: August 26, 2011
 
I'm new to the Games arena. Really love my first purchase, Plants vs. Zombies. I would like to return this game, World Mosiacs 2. This game is full of historical inaccuracies, inane ridiculous commentary, poor (and only one stock page) failure page. It's so relaxing, it's boring. Perhaps I haven't gotten far enough in, but don't waste your money.
Granny | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I didn't like finding that I couldn't trust the accuracy of the puzzles, but it is a fun game and I like the way if feels.
ltaylo | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
I have played all of the mosaic series and love them all. I can't wait for the nest installment to come out!
Tkira | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
I really didn't think that I would like this game, a cross between sudoku and Minefield. Boy, was I wrong! Each 'era' is more challenging than the others, but you do get to use up to four hints per puzzle. A really nice surprise was finding out there were BONUS levels that would open up after you complete the game in story mode. I was happy with the game as a free trial, and equally as happy with the game as a purchase.
cheyenne70 | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
Loved this game. It makes you think if you like picross type games you will love this one
Hush | Added on: October 28, 2009
 
Love both Mosaics and can hardly wait for the next one!! Hope it will be coming out very soon!