Word Bird SupremeWord Bird Supreme
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Word Bird Supreme
Tayotae | Added on: August 31, 2012
 
This is a word game, I guess you might of figured that out. However is is not only cute, its fun for the whole family. Graphics are well done. The kids will love it. The coins clink as they fall into your pot just like gold. The owl is a cute bird and the bright colors are great. Just think of it learning to spell and having fun doing it, along with learning some new words as well.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 1, 2012
 
This is a simple children's game, right? Not so fast. While it is certainly a good way for children to build vocabulary, it is also an excellent exercise for the adult brain. This game can be quite challenging at the 5+ letter word level. The challenge is to clear the whole board of letters by building words horizontally, diagonally, or vertically. It can be quite tricky and very entertaining.
ITgirl | Added on: September 6, 2012
 
I've been playing this game non-stop since I downloaded it. I've read the other reviews, and couldn't disagree more with some of them. This game is as easy or as difficult as one wants it to be. My longest word was nine letters, and I'm finding that the more I play it, the better I get. It really helps if you love word games, and it can be a bit frustrating when you have three or four difficult letters all adjacent to one another. But for one who loves seeing how many words I can make from a group of letters, this game is wonderful.
emi1 | Added on: September 1, 2012
 
like the power ups in this game. very challenging, yet fun. put your thinking cap on...
rockhardgirly | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
Again from Funkitron, another winner. Very challenging, but very very addictive and fun. I get very upset with the word Owl who gives me dirty looks even after clearing 10 pages and losing with a score over over 1 million....any word game fanatics will enjoy this newest twist on the word game genre. There are many many power ups you can win and achieving them helps you towards higher scores and a more rewarding game. Enjoy......my only complaint, I swear the game learns your word choice patterns and the mix of vowels and consonants becomes ridiculously challenging. Definitely a five star rating from me. ~Thanks again Funkidave and crew!!!
BetterThanYou | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
I love great word games - and this is definitely one. I like the boggle like word finding and the power-ups build up nicely as you go along. I particularly like that the daily challenge is new each day and that there is still a lot to work towards even when you do have all the power ups earned. The graphics are very Slingo like but I barely notice them - I am staring at the board trying to find my next big word! Lots of replay value and a good amount of strategy. Highly recommended.
Hillbilly_Gal | Added on: September 3, 2012
 
I'm in my late 50's, married, a full time housewife, the mother of 17 children with 15 grandchildren and 2 more on the way in a few months. I think the graphics in this game are cute but that's the only good thing that I can say about this game. I enjoy word games such as Flip Words and Flip Words 2 but this game doesn't even come close to either of those. The premise of this game is to drag your mouse from letter to letter to make words, most of which for me turned out to be 3 and 4 letter word, I haven't been able to make any longer substantial words as I can in Flip Words. For me this game is boring as heck and literally gave me a headache. I played the trial of this game because I love Slingo games and I love Solitaire Kingdom games (I own all of both) but I will not be buying this game. I only played this game for about 15 minutes before I had to call it quits. Funkitron, you've got to come up with a better game than this one that belongs buried in a livestock manure pit because it stinks, figeratively speaking.
infinity | Added on: September 3, 2012
 
I have purchased two Slingo games, so it's interesting they are expanding the game style in another direction. This will remind you of Scrabble in that you have to pick letters (by dragging your mouse) to form words. But the challenge is that the letters you choose have to be next to each other either horizontally, vertically, or diagonally. Also like Slingo, the game is short on instructions, such as shuffling the letters costs you a turn. Also, a new kind of coin is introduced at level 3, but there's no explanation as to what it means. And in Slingo, you need to match a "pattern" to win a level, which seems to apply in this game as well, but that's not mentioned at all. Oh, yes. The game wouldn't accept the word Ohio or Roy. So it's possible that proper nouns aren't in the game's dictionary. Most everyone has heard of Ohio (and I live there), especially during presidential elections. <g>
AstorGirl | Added on: September 5, 2012
 
I love word games and this has become a new favorite of mine. Don't let the cute graphics fool you, this can become quite challenging as you try to beat the Daily Challenge. It's kid-friendly, but not easy to beat. Nice Power-ups available which aid in beating the challenge. I enjoy word games which allow you time to think and since this one can be played without a timer, it fits the bill. I bought it right away & have played it constantly! The grid of letters is bright and large enough for anyone with visual difficulties, like myself, to see without causing eye strain. If you're looking for a relaxing, brain exercise, try this one! So many word games become repetitive as the levels progress, but I didn't find that to be the case here. Overall, I can't think of any negative aspects to this game; I recommend it. The letter minimum for words is only 3, with more points given for longer words. There is a power-up available which can decrease word length to 2.