Women's Murder Club - Little Black LiesWomen's Murder Club - Little Black Lies
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Women's Murder Club - Little Black Lies
Tuesday | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
Definately worth the money! Great game! Worthy of my very first review!
kolorblynd7 | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
I've played the other "Women's Murder Club" games and must admit that this was the best version since the first was was published. But like all of the games, it gets very repetitive very quickly. After awhile, I was just hoping it would end soon. The story line is pretty interesting, the mini-games are thought-provoking and the graphics and sound is top notch. But I finished the game in less than a day. If you're a fan of the "Women's Murder Club" games, you'll enjoy this one. I was impressed.
pearlgirl | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
I could not stop playing this until it was done. Very good graphics and terrific story line. Want more like this.
Ris25 | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
This game was great. It had you at the edge of your seat the entire time. You cannot stop until you figure out the ending. It's good cause their are hints you can use when you are having touble with a puzzle, and a walkthrough if you are stuck. Most of the time though you won't need either. I recommend def getting this game.
xenutia | Added on: November 3, 2010
 
It might seem a bit superfluous to give this game yet another rave review, but it really deserves praise. I haven't played the other Women's Murder Club games, but intend to now. If the others in the series come anywhere close to this one, then I'm in for a treat. There is really nothing negative to say about this game, the graphics were superb, especially the character artwork which is some of the best I've seen. The storyline is excellent, the game play nice and smooth; the mini games very inventive and enjoyable. I will say that you do need to concentrate on the areas that are highlighted with the magnifying glass and make sure that you don't miss any clues there, as some of them are quite subtle. I got stuck a few times, until I realised that I'd miss clues around the place and needed to find them in order to move onto the next investigation. What I particularly liked is that you actually had to test forensic samples and were made to really feel that you were part of the story. It's not a really easy game to play and I did have to look at the strategy guide a couple of times, but it's very easy to access, and the hint system is actually helpful for once. This really is a must play game.
Bugsy2k | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I did enjoy playing this game but for me it was a little too easy and a bit too short to complete. The story line however was good and did keep you playing to discover 'whodunnit' and you need to not skip this aspect to get the most out of the game. If you did skip the story telling though it wouldn't stop you completing the game Loved the character interactions when playing as different people. but i found most of the puzzles, with the exception of a couple, fairly easily solved. The HO aspects were more of a challenge, but not enough to be frustrating and much more of what I'd expect from this game format. In summary I'd say you would be disappointed in the game lifespan if you bought it but if your on game-pass I'd happily recommend you to download and give it a whirl
nanee | Added on: January 17, 2012
 
I was really enjoying this game - It is not just a "find and click" HO and I like having to think my way thru each chapter. However, when I got to the lighthouse I had to use the strategy guide (again) but was unable to do what the instructions told me to.... (don't want to spoil it for anyone else by being too specific about the problem...) I have gone back and made sure I followed all the sequences but still the game won't work. I have deleted the game and re-downloaded. Maybe that will help? Sure hope so....
desmiss101 | Added on: February 9, 2012
 
I love this game!!! I could not stop playing...I had to solve the case.
OwlSandy | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
I liked this game and would recommend it to others. The hidden objects are well hidden and the hints refill quickly. The story line holds together and it's a good mystery. The graphics are good; it's fun playing as more than one person. I'll look for more like this.
Perseus | Added on: November 9, 2010
 
This game was far superior to others in the series. They always have a good story, but the puzzles and hidden objects are a bit tedious and frustrating. This, however, was definitely something different. There were a few trying moments when I just wondered around aimelessly, but, hey, sometimes that's half the fun. Really, good value.
KATT3121 | Added on: November 10, 2011
 
I absolutely LOVED this game! It really holds your interest and makes you want to keep playing to get more clues and evidence! Wonderful! :)
Tayotae | Added on: June 13, 2012
 
So you are to search for the killer of your friend. Lots of HO's searches with mini games. Graphics/art is well done. The garbage dumpster was so real it made my sick. But, it did not take long to find things needed.
LittleRedDog | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
I found this game to be challenging and difficult to pick a "stop for night" point. As the clues unfolded, I wanted to know what would come next. I do have to say that the dialog did not quite work to my liking. It was interesting, but I sometimes clicked when I should have waited. Whatever I missed in dialog wasn't a huge deal. I played all features and enjoyed it all. I would recommend this even to a first time mystery, puzzles, hidden object gamer. I would also suggest to not skip the Epilogue...just be sure to play it LAST! I did not mark "Kid Friendly" and wouldn't let my pre-teen play...no matter the argument!
granny2two | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
I thought the puzzles were rather difficult. The graphics were great. I wish it had been a little longer though.
Chickenlady4460 | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. It was a challanging and fun at the same time. It makes you think.
TAR671 | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
In my opinion this is the best of the stories to date. The mechanics of the game are very good, the story line captivating, the graphics are great and this story will keep you interest through all stages. Unlike many other games, I did not figure out the solution to either crime based on clues available. I was in fact surprised by the ending. I recommend this game for all level of games. Have Fun!!!!!!!!
pattypaws | Added on: November 5, 2010
 
I bought this game based on reviews - and they were right. This is so much fun I didn't want it to end - more of this type of game PLEASE
Kath123 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
Love all these games! They are fun, challenging, but not sooo difficult.
40922770 | Added on: October 2, 2013
 
Great story arc in a HO game. Would have never figured out how to progress without the guide, which took some fun out of the game, just to follow instructions page by page. The HOs were pretty easy to solve, but some of the other puzzles I had to have the game solve for me. Some of the story dialog went very slow, while other times it went so fast I couldn't read it, and didn't get the benefit of information needed to solve the mystery. However, I enjoyed the story so much I played to the end within 2 days.
katsrplayin | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
ok this game is like AWESOME.... storyline is so involved that you find yourself part of the story dont skip the story it makes the whole game. Hidden object scences are a little challanging exspecially the dumpster one hard to find things. but hint button doesnt take tooo long to load. Like the way you put the stragey guide in the game pretty neat. You have to play this game first time I have played one on theese series and so glad I did i played it straight through and well worth the hours upon hours i put into it. Was not disappointed in the ending and when the murder is solved you can go and be the person that commited it and it has one last couple of scenes worth playing. Didnt leave any loose ends in the story and it was very believe able only thing negitive to say about the story is even though you hear them talking kinda got on my nerves that the mouths didnt move. You wont waste your money with this game. Dont want to say to much about it cause i didnt know anything and that made it so much better i think. NOT A KID FRIENDLY GAME. you are solving a murder crime atleast one with out any spoilers just not for young vieweers preteen maybe I woulnt teenagers yes but depends on the child . you WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
notime | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
Great fun! More than your regular HOG, it has good puzzles, graphics, and story line. Hints available when needed, so the frustration level is low. Wish there were more high quality games like this available.
ElaineTJ | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
I found it a little hard to know what to do next, without the walkthrough it would have been impossible. Would have prefered to have a hint about what to do rather than have it spelled out
JayP | Added on: November 12, 2010
 
I've never been much of one for Hidden Object games, but I thought I'd give this one a try. The story line was really great and the built in guide was wonderful. It had a great variety of puzzles and things to work out so there wasn't just a lot of repetitive Hidden object scenes.
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
I must say I almost didn't download this because the Women's Murder Club ones before this one I didn't much care for because the ones I've played you were only allowed 5 hints per chapter, most things were difficult to find in my opinion, and using that UV light about got on my last nerve but this one here pleasantly surprised me as there was none of that nonsense as the hints are pretty plentiful, charge up quick and also has a strategy guide with the game that you don't have to exit the game to refer to it if you need help which I did use a few hints and also had to refer to the guide a couple of times. The puzzles if you do get stuck or just don't feel like doing them, you can click on the "solve" button and no waiting around for just about eternity to do so which I did on a couple of them. Now on to the game... I was hooked to this right from the get go as you get to solve two murders - Regina Blacklock who is a famous true-crime writer who is researching a 35 year old murder of a teenage girl for her latest book but ends up getting murdered and I really enjoyed how you go back and forth between the 3 ladies from the "Women's Murder Club" using their expertise to solve the cases questioning the suspects. I honestly didn't want to stop playing it but I started playing a couple of hours before I had to go to work and I almost took the day off cause I didn't want to leave this game. Yes I enjoyed this game that much. I also found the graphics to be pretty awesome as well. I don't think there is anything I don't like about this game. I just LOVED it! This rocks! Hope to see more like this game. A definite 5 stars all the way in my book! So if you are a fan of hidden object/crime solving I highly recommend this one and I sure hope you enjoy this as much as I did. THANK YOU GAMEHOUSE! ; )
DarkChylde | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
Why, oh why, did I have to start this game late in the evening? I thought "oh, I'll do a couple of chapters and hit the sack". Uh, NO ..... didn't happen! Thank goodness I have the day off today, because I stayed up last night (actually, early morning) till my eyes were so bleary, and my brain was on the verge of nodding off before the ending. What did I do? I dragged the coffee pot cart near my computer and poured enough caffeine down my throat to keep me buzzed until I finished. Was the game that good? Was it worth it? OH, YEAH!!! Great graphics, great storyline, and great characters. It wasn't just about solving the murder of their true crime writing friend. It also involved a 35 year-old murder, and another surprise murder, as well. Murder, mystery, and intrigue, had me guessing till the very end. The puzzles were unique and a nice change of pace from the usual games. I did have to press the "solve" button a couple of times (it was during my bleary stage), as I felt it was taking me too long to solve them on my own. It was nice to have the walkthrough attached to the game, although I didn't have to use it. It was a joy to play. I took my time and enjoyed every aspect of the game. I hope that future Women's Murder Club games end up like this one! KUDOS to the developers!
Lisa522 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
What a treat! I've always loved the WMC series and this one does not disappoint. Again, you play Lindsay, Claire & Cindy investigating a murder. This time it is about the death of a personal friend to Claire who had been investigating a cold case. The graphics are outstanding - there is a new iHOG element to the game which is pretty intuitive & logical. The mini puzzles throughout the game are all very relevant to the storyline and what your character is doing at that moment - still original puzzles which is so refreshing given the lack of originality so often seen these days. This edition features voiceovers that are above average and believable; the story, while gripping, hasn't grabbed me with quite the same power as the earlier 3 of the series (then again, I'm only on investigation 2) yet is still quite good and is realistically played out . It is also noteworthy that this appears to be the equivalent of a collector's edition - for the standard edition price! There is a built-in full strategy guide in the game; there are also wallpapers, soundtracks and "find all mode" that can be unlocked (I'd imagine after finishing the game in its entirety). My only complaint is concerning the strategy guide - while it is nice to have it available in the game, I did not like how upon it's introduction, you are immediately shown all the answers for the first scene! Or that clicking the flashlight for hints was opening the strategy guide initially. At some point in the early stages of the game, it changes to give you a simple hint instead but I'm of the frame of mind that a looking at a strategy guide for answers is a last resort. Sometimes I just want a subtle hint, not full spoilers. As said, it seems to sort itself out with time. I would rate this game 4.5 out of 5 stars. Excellent game, high quality graphics, HOG scenes & puzzles and of course, it's the familiar characters we know & love.
haley458 | Added on: October 28, 2010
 
This was a bit different from the other Women's Murder Club games in the sense that the little technical games (a la "put the lab bottles in the correct order") are gone, but thankfully, all the good stuff is left behind. This was the best game in the series by far! I hope more come out like this one!!
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
This game is perfect!It has the right combination of suspense and drama!The HO puzzles aren't hard at all and you can skip the other puzzles without a penalty.I like the fact that you play as 4 different people with 4 different jobs involved in the case!
jsc1018 | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
This is an excellent game. I liked it as well as all the other Mystery Woman games as well as all the books by James Patterson
devi | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
Not much into storylines, but in this game I was really involved. Maybe because it was a 'true' story. The graphics were great, characters interesting and fun to play. I'm glad the sawmill blade didn't get too graphic in the storyline. Maybe not for children, but I would definitely recommend this game. Truly enjoyable.
AngelzLi | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
Very enjoyable, good length, made you think but not too much and very involved. Convincing dialog and voices, graphics were great as well, it really surprised me. GREAT story line! I thoroughly enjoyed the story from beginning to end! I'm not great at mysteries but it had me guess till the end. The epilogue was...a bit creepy/unusual, I haven't finished that portion yet though. Also, the journal helped me quite a few times, if it wasn't for me being sick while playing it I might not have needed it as much as i did tho =) But I did feel the journal gave possibly too much help? I don't know if thats possible but I feel that way. Definitely a keeper, and I'll enjoy going back through it again sometime.
gordis | Added on: November 23, 2010
 
This as the other games of Women's Murder Club games was simple delightful to play, I hope they would do another one in the series, I can enough of them. I sure recommend the other ones too. The best game I have play in a couple of months.
roxy8279 | Added on: March 4, 2011
 
FUN EXCITING GAME THIS IS A GOOD VALUE TO HAVE. THIS ALL I HAVE TO SAY REALLY I JUST DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH WILL BE ENOUGH FOR IT TO BE ENOUGH FOR THE REVIEWING BOARD TO ACCEPT MY REVIEW
PipCat | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
It's not unusual for me to become obsessed with a game but this one kept me at the computer until I finished it. The storyline grabs you from the start and you're propelled forward with each new investigation. It starts with the murder of a true crime novelist who was researching a 35 year old unsolved murder - so you get to solve 2 murders in the same game using the expertise of 3 different characters. The puzzles to solve weren't too frustrating but there's a solve button in case you get stuck. Hints are available and recharge fairly quickly but I did not feel the need to use them often. Another nice feature of the game was the "built in" strategy guide which can be used to get you through all of the game. Again, I didn't feel the need to use it that often but it was nice to have it to fall back on when I really got stuck. This is a good game and you should most definitely give it a try. But be warned - once you start this one you may be up until the wee hours of the morning trying to finish it in one sitting. :0)
IronRaziel | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
I don't know what words can describe this game except it was amazing! I really enjoyed playing the games, and playing each characters. I like it when the game gives you an opportunity to go through paces as a reporter, medical examiner, and a cop. You see things differently but the goal is to find clues together. That's the key to the success of the game, I think. I also enjoyed the graphics, and the dialogue of the women. The creep factor in the game was really good, enough to make you wonder who really did the killing? The ending was...a surprise! I would recommend this game to a serious HOG gamer, or a novice who is starting to understand the lure of HOG!
beady | Added on: October 27, 2010
 
I LOVED this one! This is the best in the Murder Club series! It kept you guessing, and wanting more. I like the fact that if you needed some help, you didn't have to stop and find a walk through! Thank you for making this one without any spiritistic or demonic themes! It kept me nicely entertained.
Dadcaregiver | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
This is a great game, however, not an easy one. As a James Patterson fan, this is right up my alley. I love playing each role of detective, investigator and forensics. I will say I have to use the strategy guide more than I care to, but it's just my impatience, not the game. The puzzles are thinky but not impossible. I haven't finished the game but really want to know the killer and the whats and whys. Keep up the great work!
Jocasa | Added on: November 15, 2010
 
Some of the offerings recently have been, for want of better word, lacking. It doesn't feel like it was rushed when it was done. Things made sense and items were cleverly hidden, not just stuck somewhere.This one has a story line that can be followed and enjoyed. The hog itself is well done. The mini games are kind of tough but you can skip them. Overall a great way to spend a few hours.