WisegalWisegal
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Wisegal
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Definitely a good story as it sounded very interesting. At the beginning it wasn't too bad. Pretty good actually as most of the items were pretty easy to find and while some like for example said I needed to look for a "shattered vase" well ended up being a blue vase not "shattered" at all. Also some of the items were too small so thank goodness for hints which charged up pretty quick as I wanted to hurry up and get through this. Where this really went down hill for me is having to take pictures of everything. Just made it through the one hour free trial barely. Not enough to keep me interested. Definitely won't be buying this one. Also needed more mini games other than "spot the difference" which normally I like those but not in this game. Um, if there is going to be a part 2 to this lets spice it up a bit, OKAY! Otherwise cut this off. I give it 2 stars at best and that's only because it started out pretty good.
lynnisrich | Added on: November 11, 2009
 
I played the trial game and I was bored. I thought that it would be more challenging.
Minxski | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Well, this isn't the best game I've ever played, but I have played worse ones. I believe games on Gamehouse should be varied, as they have to cater to a huge demographic when putting these games on here. That is why, in this case, I gave it a 3. I think this game is aimed at a beginner to HOGs. It wasn’t awful, the graphics were pleasing and the hint recharged extremely fast. The story was ok (but not aimed for children) and you had to be precise with the curser. The mini games were spot the difference and take a snap shot (snap shot and follow the music I really dislike ~ but that is my personal preference). Which were more challenging than the main game. To be honest, I didn’t finish the game as I got really bored ~ so can’t tell you how it ended.
Tayotae | Added on: February 15, 2011
 
I played this game in a few hours one night/morning. The graphics were ok, but the scenes were long distance. It was hard to see what you were to be searching for. Some were large and others very small. There was all kinds of things to do, take pictures, difference in one to other, plant bugs, hidden objects, go here and there, lots of running back and forth. Game was thought out, but ended far so soon and with no surprises. It kind of left me with nothing. Not a play again one for me. But I have played worse.
CarolB | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
The items are all so small that unless you have a really large monitor or some way to magnify things you're going to spend a LOT of time randomly clicking and/or waiting for the hint button to reload. Also, the the scenes so dark you couldn't see many of the objects even if they were bigger. Even as a daily freebie it's a waste of money!
Shayden77 | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
This was a double thumbs DOWN for me. This is the type of HO object where you have items to find and that is all. Objects were too easy to find, no mini games, no talking, the dialogue consisted of all of the text written out. I napped a few times while trying to play it. I quickly uninstalled after I woke up for the 4th time in a 20 minute period. Boring and I cannot give this one any pros unless you just want to take cat naps.
Jkvetch | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
Not much play with this game. Some objects too small to see without hints. Few scene changes that get boring rather quick. Grand kids played about 15 minutes and lost interest. All gave it 2 thumbs down.
game412 | Added on: January 20, 2010
 
This game starts out very well. It soon becomes boring. Their is nothing challenging about the game and no mini-games. One of the worse part is, once you are bored and decide to give the game a break...you cannot restart from where you left off. You have to start all over again. So if you get bored easily DO NOT PURCHASE THIS GAME. Biggest waste of $6.99