Wild West Story - The BeginningsWild West Story - The Beginnings
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Wild West Story - The Beginnings
smallfry091956 | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
I was really enjoying this game till it got to a point where there wasn't anything else to build or add onto. I finished the game and it still was fun trying to clear the board at each level. I didn't clear every level. I still recommend this game to others to try. Try to clear each level 100%. Good luck.
hankysis3 | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
This game has terrific colors. You do have to plan your moves or the end will clear and you won't have cleared the entire board (been there done that). The movement on each level which shows you the path of that level can become "motion sickness" if you stare at it the wrong way. Clearing the board is the number one challenge. The building of the town goes quickly if you are able to obtain 100% clearance on each level. The hidden object levels were not my favorite, yet they did stay true to the western theme. This game is addictive, as once you start, it keeps you drawn in.
Marilyne | Added on: February 2, 2012
 
A bit differnt but very enjoyable. I like the staright forward matching part and the hiden object part was clever.
Brendaree | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
Between match 3 levels is a hidden object game. I am not accomplished at hidden object, but the hiidden object portion was fun. I like that as the cowboy walks, different parts of the game board are revealed!! I uninstalled this game because I thought my memory was full. I miss it. Now that I know I have room, I plan to download this game again. I plan to buy this game in the future. Download this game,and enjoy it today!!
sportygal2009 | Added on: April 13, 2011
 
Well for starters you can play this in timed or untimed mode. I played the timed mode and only ran out of time once (level 57) out of the 100 levels to this and I just completed all 100 levels. Took me a few days of on/off playing this game. You can also make this as challenging as you want meaning while you choose your timed/untimed mode you can try and clear the board or just clear the path for the lady to get to the end of the road. The more you clear the board of course the faster you can build. Either way you will advance to the next level. Like other match 3 games also has power ups to help you along and an Indian boy who will shoot arrows. If your goal is to clear the board 100% then my suggestion would be to make your matches away from the lady as much as possible because as mentioned this board moves. After each level if you have enough money/resources you can purchase buildings and such to build up the town. There are also HO scenes however very easy as most aren't hidden at all pretty much in plain sight but some won't be revealed until you have found other pieces. Now for the quirks to this game. 1. At the beginning of each level the board really moves and I agree with another reviewer instead of this "wowing" me about made me nauseous as I would look away until it got done with that. The lady moving along didn't bother me just right before a level starts. 2. As you move along in the game the board gets bigger and impossible to clear 100% at least for me even though there are powers ups to help you along and also not making matches by the lady. 3. I only needed about 50 levels cause after about level 50 I had the town built up and the last about 50 levels just another match 3 game with nothing left to do and didn't even care about clearing the board anymore but most of the time I cleared it at least 90 percent. Only got 100% a couple of times. I kept hanging in there though till the end as I thought this game would redeem itself = NOT. So these are my reasons for 3 stars. Just ended up being an OK game in my opinion. I was pretty much enjoying this until there was nothing left to do. I've played better match 3 games. Give it a whirl and decide for yourself. Hope you enjoy.
sosborneknight | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is a relaxing match 3 game 100 levels in 5 chapters. In between games is a mini HOG and all rewards are used to purchase buildings in the wild west town. I tried the 1 hour demo then bought the game expecting that there would be more power-up features, but it is really a repetative game. Therefore I have only given it 3 stars. It's an easy, kid friendly game like a simple Quest game
devi | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is definitely a keeper. What a great game. It's not just your normal match 3, but has a slight twist to it. The character needs to get to a finish point within the scenario and you need to clear the way for her. It also has a few HO scenes at the end of each level (there are 5). At each level, you earn gold coins to buy or restore a building in the old rundown town. I highly recommend this game!
PRISCILAT | Added on: April 20, 2011
 
Too easy. Colorfull and beautifl, the girl is hot, but I want more.
ttlu416 | Added on: April 22, 2011
 
I played 3 different hour long demos before deciding to go ahead and purchase the game. So I definitely knew what I was buying. I found it was relaxing and fun. The only downside was how very difficult it was to clear the board before she beat feet to the end. Building the town was rather a silly add on but the game was worth it, regardless.
busboss | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
I have purchased many 3-match games and this one is the best yet. It is easy to understand and you don't have to worry about being timed to get to the next level. Getting points to purchase buildings easily builds up, and the hidden objects are easily found.
Libra1953 | Added on: April 14, 2011
 
It's indeed disappointing that after about level 50 there's nothing to build anymore. The HOG are not challenging at all. But it's a relaxing game to play. I played it one time only clearing the way and one time clearing the board. Both times I finished building about level 50
covingtonmom | Added on: April 12, 2011
 
I likek the idea of this game. There is definitely strategy involved in clearing the board before allowing the character to reach the end of the path. I enjoyed the mix of HOG and the goal of acquiring resources in order to rebuild the town. Unfortunately, that is where my disappointment lies. I was able to rebuild the town before reaching level 50 of 100. Now, I just keep accumulating the resources, but have nowhere to use them. Perhaps, if no strategy was used and the levels were simply finished as quickly as possible, it might take all 100 levels to finish the town.
bernergirl | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
There wasn't much I like about this game. When a level started the set up did a little revolve thing that instead of wowing, made me nauseous. It combined several parts of games from older games, but in my opinion didn't do as good a job as the originals.
relentless | Added on: May 4, 2011
 
This game was cute--2 awhile. After aboutv 57 lvls there was nothing 2 do though. Just match -got boring.
GameDancer | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
My expectations for this game diminished after 30 minutes of game playing perhaps because I've played better M3 tunnel games. Having a young Calamity Jane as the central character gave me hope that this would be great. The creators fell short for a few reasons: 1. Renovating the ghost town is fairly easy which allows you to gain power ups after you rebuild buildings, bridges, gold mines etc. which in turn makes it so much easier to move through the puzzles faster thus the town was completely renovated half way through the game playing time and this puzzled me because the goal is to rebuild the ghost town & the goal was met quite early. 2. There were very few HOGs & they were VERY easy. However, the graphics, music & sound effects are decent. I was looking for more BUT the game is VERY kid friendly; a nice intro for the kids playing M3 tunnel games. I recommend the following GREAT M3 tunnel games for more of a challenge.