When In RomeWhen In Rome
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of When In Rome
fred75 | Added on: September 2, 2013
 
I played the 1st level with the trial version. It immediately made my think about "My kingdom for the princess", then I took the full version right away and do not regret it at all but... wow this is tough!! I like to go on next level only when I got gold on the one I'm in and I'm only on level 9, I had to play already some levels 5 or 6 times before getting gold, I'm not used to this! It reminds me Farm Frenzy sometimes, because goal products must be manufactured by passing a product harvested from a machine to another. I assume it's going to be a long time playing game for me, for once! I recommend :)
EMS01 | Added on: October 14, 2013
 
Another Realore game, so it's not very different from others the company puts out, which is good, as I like their games. Negatives - only two really. Actions can't be chained. Which means some waiting for the little guys to get back to base before they do anything. The other negative is that the amber star is very hard to find. It's where a sparkle, usually hidden in a cave or something, shows up. And it really is a sparkle, a very small sparkle. Since it counts as another star, I always replay the level to find it. One minor negative - I'm up to level 20 or so, and there's only 2 little worker guys so far, though this last level had a lady worker (kind of like Pioneer Lands does). Though some of the levels do offer a bonus worker. Good points - it offeres 3 modes of play - untimed, normal and hard. I'm playing in normal and so far haven't hit anything really unplayable. All the levels so far have been 2 or 3 stars and I'll replay the 2 star ones when I finish. The graphics are rather pleasant and the scenery is nicely detailed. (Don't know what the original storyline is at the beginning as I hit the skip button by accident.) A nice little game.
Kathaway | Added on: October 6, 2013
 
I agree with Fred75 It reminds me of Farm Frenzy (particularly Pizza Party) because getting gold is really tricky - you have to have a few goes and try different strategies to get everything out in the right order. And this gives it a new approach from so many other similar games that are just cheap imitations of Roads of Rome. It lost a star for me, just because it's too thinky to play for many hours at a time - or maybe that's a good thing....
BrownSuga | Added on: November 15, 2013
 
I didn't realize it took me as long to reach 3 stars on all the levels to reach the bonus one until I checked today after finally completing it. I downloaded this game on 9/4/13. lol I do have to say I like Realore's style. It's not too cheesy and silly and the graphics are just right. I honestly don't think their games need too much of a story line. Well, this one didn't. I always wanted to get right into playing the level. I did not like clicking to continue so much. I still don't remember the story line. But I do understand one is needed so as to have more of a point, and that's fine. The only thing that stands out is the fact that when I finally achieved 3 ambers on all levels, I didn't get much more than a hooray and light fireworks. lol I at least thought something else was going to happen, like a ("bonus-bonus" level lol) after I completed the bonus round with 3 ambers lol Oh, well. Good game. I hope we don't have to wait too long for the next one. P.S. It is challenging because I'm actually pretty good at these games and didn't stop until I got the 3 ambers on all levels before posting a review. Realore keeps you on your toes. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the Rome themes. Keep it up.
Jewliet | Added on: September 23, 2013
 
This is the usual game of building production chains. It's a little frustrating in that you can only have two of each kind of worker, and it seems like it takes forever to complete a chain to finish a level. It tries to have a story line, but the story isn't worth the time it takes to read it. The one thing I did enjoy about this game in particular is finding the hidden gems. I was unable to do the bonus level. I give an automatic 5 stars to any game that I enjoy enough to play to the end, but I will say that I did not feel like playing very long continuously - after a couple of levels, I would need to take a break, and then I would play more later. I have not had that reaction to other games.
34321461 | Added on: August 30, 2013
 
its catchy and fun and its more like thinking game
30900584 | Added on: January 7, 2014
 
Extremely tedious and slow dialogue with NO option to skip. Not everyone wants to endure boring, unnecessary dialogue in order to play
KeaganXOX | Added on: September 3, 2013
 
This is yet another gather resources to obtain the goods you need to further yourself in the game..I DID enjoy playing it but what has happened to the REAL older type of TM genre of games..Seems like all are just the same here on GameHouse anymore.. I wished they'd get back to the original Time Management games like the older one's..Create something new not just the same level after level gather resources to obtain your goals