Westward® KingdomsWestward® Kingdoms
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Westward® Kingdoms
blancaflora | Added on: January 21, 2011
 
I love this game. It has a dry sense of humor and has several quest from easy to hard. The only problem I found was that you sit down to play for a few minutes and an hour has gone by.
vandy311 | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Great game. It plays and looks much like the previous Westward games. The other reviewer complained of having to select your character, but it makes sense because you have to tell the game which character you want to move at that time. Fans of Westward will be familiar with this game play, while the new setting gives new possibilities for quests and resources. I tried the demo first and got so involved I forgot it was only an hour. That hour sure sped by. Highly recommended.
acrews62 | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I love all of the Westward series so I was excited to see this game. Have been playing it non-stop.
edtech30 | Added on: January 13, 2011
 
I just found this game to be boring. The graphics are not very good. It seems strange that you should have to click on a location, and also the person you want to move to get there. But I can see how a lot of people might like this one, it just won't hold my interest.
emi1 | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
i have to say i get uninterested FAST in games like this. having to click on a character and drag them across a huge landscape is just a whole lot of waiting. there may be a way to move the characters in not such a time consuming way, but i didn't care enuf to continue playing this game to find out. i found myself clicking on soldiers to do tasks that apparently they did not do. with the huge landscape i got confused pretty quickly-even with the handy little miniature map. so, this one's not going in my game library. maybe it will yours..
kreedj | Added on: April 4, 2011
 
pretty boring to me I don't like it. maybe for kids it would be better.
Junnie | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
I am a huge fan of Westward games and this one definitely didn't dissappoint. In fact, I think this is my favourite so far. I loved being able to go back into kingdoms to complete challenges and the story was great; set in medieval time. Some of the challenges are quite easy...which is good, it makes it more interesting and satisfying when you can conquer a challenge quickly to move on, but others are more in depth and take quite a while to complete, which is also good, to really get the thinking cap on and step outside the circle now and then. A bit of advice though; save your game all the time it comes in handy if you need to go back and start again from a certain point. I can't wait to complete all my chores (work) each day, so I can get back into it again (the dishes have to wait sometimes). This game is one that can't be completed in a few hours, but takes a few days, so anyone who is not familiar with Westward games and likes to end the game in a few hours, this game may not be for you. Well, better get back to it, I have my Princess waiting for me!
Twospook | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
Great game, especially love the voice acting (lots of sarcastic remarks). This is my first Westward game so I had to get used to the gameplay, but it's definitely worth it.
tlb3900 | Added on: January 21, 2011
 
This game is TOO SLOW!!!! Your characters move so slowly it takes forever to do anything! No hidden objects, no action, just making characters do mundane tasks. No strategy!!!!
Graine | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
Being a fan of the other "Westward" installments, I was very excited when this one became available. The gameplay is exactly like the previous games, so if you've played those, you'll be able to figure it out instantly. If you've never played a Westward game, it might take some getting used to. So this review is based on previous playing. I found this one easier than the previous ones, mainly because your resources are easier to maintain. Also, I loved the fact that we could revisit kingdoms that we had already completed in order to gain trophies and experience. I loved the Monty Python references and some of the peasants' names. Yes, there are some glitches and the movements can be awkward for someone not familiar with the series. So if you're a first time player, I'd recommend looking for hints and walkthroughs so you don't become frustrated. But for those of us who love the Westward games, this is a valuable addition!!
cookiejar | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Unlike the previous review, I love this game. I played it for hours, days really, to finish all the goals. If you love role play, town building kind of games you will love this game.
angeldebken | Added on: January 19, 2011
 
I found this game to be very challenging. Hours of fun!
paintrider | Added on: January 26, 2011
 
Hours of fun! I love these games! Not just your average 2 hour game like most of the rest. You design your towns and go on extra quests. Parts of the game are fast paced while others are slow. Perfect balance. Tons of quests. Lot's of fun trying to figure things out and a lot of satisfaction when you do without using a walkthrough! If you liked the other westward games you will love this one!
Mom9198 | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
It is very addictive. I was glad it was too cold to go outside so I could stay in and play and not feel guilty.
Cheshyr | Added on: January 18, 2011
 
Another enticing game in the Westward series, albeit on a grander scale and set in medieval times. There is more to do this time around, and a larger world to explore. My only regret, and it's minor, is that there is no way to skip past the tutorial. After playing three games in the series, I don't need to be taught how to move or harvest lumber.