VooDoo Chronicles - The First SignVooDoo Chronicles - The First Sign
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of VooDoo Chronicles - The First Sign
Alfresco | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
I quite enjoyed this game and had no problems finding extra hints. I found the story line interesting enough to want to keep playing until I had finished but I thought the last scene spoiled the game because it was a bit weak. I think this is a good game for the intermediate HOGamer. Not too difficult but enough puzzles to present a challenge.
jkjennings | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
I see that this comes in a premium edition but I played just the regular in casual mode and had lots of fun with it. A couple of litle glitches - I clicked on a hidden object that I knew to be the item but it wouldn't budge, so I used a hint and was finally able to get it. Some of the items you are supposed to pick up along your way are harder to find, but you only have to go back one screen or so to get them. I play a lot of HOG's and really liked this one. The scenes remind me of an old "film noir" movie.
bonnygdane | Added on: February 18, 2012
 
a good storyline, easy to see, interesting. It kept my attention pritty good, played for hours on it.
TAR671 | Added on: January 24, 2012
 
I strongly dislike any game that the challenge come from trying to find items that have no relation to the game piled in a dark room with no way to move foward. You are limited to one hint, unless you build up an inventory as the game progresses. In the first scenes, since you have not had the chance to build up an inventory of hints, if you cannot locate the item in the junk pile, with the one hint available you are stuck until you click click your way foward by randomly clicking over the entire surface of the screen or you exit the game, and start over under a new player name, hoping that you get of list of items you can find. In my case, I tried both and after wasting nearly an hour looking for a "belt" I assigned this game to the cyber trash can and emptied the trash can. If you have more patience than I do, you may enjoy the game. Good Luck !
mateotez | Added on: February 22, 2012
 
This was an easy to see game and the dialog was not boring.
Eydie | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
This was a very original game and lots of fun to play. I easily acquired hints, not only through winning mini-games (which are only moderately difficult) but also by collecting little voodoo heads in most scenes - you do need to be on the lookout for those. I acquired a dozen or more hints before using any. The hidden object scenes are well drawn, so that it's easy to tell what you're looking at most of the time. The action moves along quickly. The story is quite involving, occasionally humorous, and goes in ever more unexpected directions, with an ending that's rather a surprise, especially with regard to a character we met right near the beginning of the game.
TechnoSkittles | Added on: January 31, 2012
 
Noticed several minor issues with the game. Such as the mouse not changing when scrolled over an important item, the text and narration not matching, etc. Also, many of the items were improperly named in the item searches, which made it confusing. For example, if you were asked to look for a hacksaw, the item that was hidden would actually be a circular saw blade. Yes, they are similar, but there is still a difference. Overall, I found the game to be lengthy without much real thinking involved because you were walked through it. Never had to use any of the 45 hints I collected. And the ending was garbage. It's like the designer was rushing to meet a deadline.
devi | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
Be ready for a mishmash of themes. We had 1920's gangsters, flappers, voodoo dolls, levitation, kraken sea monsters, robits, dream-like fantasy worlds, greek gods, Incan ruins and lava (of course). I've played the premium edition of this game before and enjoyed playing for the second time just as much. The graphics were phenomenal when you were sitting atop of the train or stagecoach. Quite exciting. Hope you enjoy as much as I did.