Virtual FamiliesVirtual Families
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Virtual Families
SamanthaS | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I don't know why I like this game... it's kind of slow and has rather poor graphics. But I like naming my people and seeing what the kids look like that my little people make. Weird, I know. But I also like getting trophies.
Emiteal | Added on: May 11, 2009
 
For anyone who's played Virtual Villagers, this game will not come as a surprise. It's a nice take on the series, but as of my download, Gamehouse was distributing the .01 version of the game which includes a fatal flaw by which your virtual people will become incredibly exhausted and will not go to sleep or deal with their exhaustion and eventually die. It's a shame, because I'd really like to play the game and explore it more. I'd say wait a few days and see if they start distributing one of the later versions that doesn't have the energy/exhaustion glitch.
morris | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I count myself VERY unlucky INDEED to have ever found this game. It is VERY frustrating (& any effort that you attempt to make with this game only brings on SEVERE anxiety)
LLV0818 | Added on: May 10, 2011
 
I love this game, but they really REALLY need to make a new version that offers more interaction opportunities. Not only with your little people, but with their environment.
AstorGirl | Added on: January 2, 2013
 
For anyone interested in starting off in the Sim. game genre, this is a good first game; not recommended for more experienced players. This helped me get the hang of Sim. games...choose spouse, feed & care for family members, have children, decorate the home and pursue a career. I liked the idea of the Praise & Scold gloves to modify the behavior of family members, allows you to train your characters in what you'd prefer them to be doing; after sufficient praise (green glove) the character will perform this task automatically or enough scolding (red glove) and the behavior will be eliminated. Although you can keep your family going through many generations, I stopped shortly after the 2nd generation moved into the house--there's nothing new to buy nor accomplish. Kid-Friendly depends upon the age of the child. You might have to drop the male & female together several times before any babies are born. All that's seen is the adults going to the bedroom, jumping around on the bed &, sometimes, leaving with an infant. Would have been more enjoyable if there were more items to purchase, more advanced decorating to do or more tasks to be accomplished. Overall, I found this to be an "OK" Sim. game for the beginner or for children; not for Virtual Villager fans, tho'. Graphics were crisp & clear, easy to find your way around, since the home area is small, tasks are clearly explained, I play with sound muted. If you're interested in trying out the Sim. genre, this is a great place to start.
mngal46 | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
If you like the "Sims" or any of the Virtual Villager games you will love this game. Each day I need to check out my little people, and it's fun to watch the children grow up quickly. I like the feature of the "new generation", but a word to new players, make sure you have at least one child, as you will eventually end the game. Currently I have 4 games going. One I needed to restart, as I was too picky in choosing a mate and didn't have any children because it was difficult to start a family later in life. If I have any complaint, it's that they age a little too quickly at times and makes it difficult to add to the family. Totally delightful game. My grandchildren also love this game.
angself | Added on: December 22, 2011
 
I like to play this game, but it isn't for those who like a fast paced game. I like to check on my families once a day, kind of like a virtual aquarium. It can get a little boring, but you can go a few days without checking and the game is still running fine. I find it easy to earn money and make enough children to keep going. Good game to pass time or relax with a cup of coffee when you first wake up.
Ilenia | Added on: November 12, 2012
 
As a side addition to the virtual villagers series, this game keeps with the game play i've come to love. Though the extra buy items are a pain to get the ones you want. It does keep you coming back for more. They can't make it too easy for us. I just wish we could select the items in a better time frame then having them change only to a random selection.
madmaddy | Added on: December 30, 2009
 
I expected more from this game, after having played the three sequels from virtual villagers. This game is beyond boring. It's all about having enough food in the fridge and making a baby to continue playing. Nothing more, no story, no gameplay, no nothing. Just a waste of money.
buppy | Added on: September 29, 2009
 
I was hoping for more excitement - it gets boring so easy. I also would have liked, like other virtual games, more then one family. It is slow and boring. When will the kid grow up...it's been 3 days now and the mother is lazy. The game should allow more families or maybe, which I doubt, it is to early in the game. So far - So boring. Oh well....Maybe it may get better, but I don't think so.
sheba73 | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
I really enjoyed playing this game. I just wish there was a way to speed things up a bit.
Lisa522 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
Played the demo of this one tonight and was fairly disappointed. This seems like a game that has a lot of potential for fun but it just doesn't quite deliver. I did like all the various awards you can win for your families but did not like being unsuccessful after 600 attempts to have a baby, watching my family sleep, that no matter how many times I dragged them to the groceries or garbage can, they had their own ideas of what to do. They seem to always choose the thing that requires them to walk across the entire house - which takes a long time as they are slow. My female would prepare a meal, not eat it or clean it up and then cook another one. She'd use the sink and keep the water running. When you try to make them do these things, they decide to read a magazine or find an annoying mosquito. You really have very little control. Even dragging them to the bed would prompt things such as browse web, get a drink of water or watch tv (all in other rooms). After 45 minutes of gameplay, I had had enough. I'll stick with the Sims franchise, thanks.
jenac56 | Added on: June 3, 2010
 
This is a good game...I was expecting something like Virtual Villagers...Howeve this is more to actual life. It is slow moving, but involved. I like that I can go in and check on them and spend as little or as much time as I want working with them. If you want a good slow paced game that is relaxing and fun this is one you should try!
mpsmith0614 | Added on: May 28, 2010
 
This Game is painfully slow. I like all the virtual village games I thought this would be like them. I find it very frustrating after a week I really can't do much until I make enough money for upgrades.
mac21 | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
pretty easy game and easy to play if your looking for a friendly game for kids and stuff i would go with this
SissyTintin | Added on: June 26, 2009
 
i love this game because i get attached to my little people. The puzzles are fun to figure out, and multi-generational aspect is charming. It's relaxing, and engaging at the same time, and the music is nice. They thought of almost everything, including pets. My only criticism of this game is that my little people are only available in one skin tone.
emilysmom | Added on: July 16, 2009
 
This is a great game for anyone who enjoys the SIMS or Virtual Villagers. While it is more slow paced and at times can seem boring, there are plenty of hidden items and puzzles to work on. I like that this game last so long since it is played in real time. It makes it that much more valuable.
l8rt8r | Added on: May 19, 2009
 
This game is very laid back yet addictive. You will find yourself wanting to check in on your families all the time. If you are not a patient person however this game is not for you. It is a real time game and doesn't have the option of change play speed like some other LDW games. I doubt it is a game I would buy out right since it isn't really a game you "play" but rather you are more like a parent teaching your families to live on their own. It is definitely a game worth downloading if you use gamepass however.
gameboy | Added on: May 6, 2009
 
More Sims!
ghfunclub12 | Added on: May 6, 2009
 
just cool!
kabris | Added on: May 11, 2009
 
Too slow! Make me crazy!!!!
Robin | Added on: May 18, 2009
 
This game is dumb. Slow, and a waste of time.
4dollar | Added on: May 26, 2009
 
The game is slow paced but very addicted. You will find yourself wanting to "check" on your family all the time. The game plays the Sims game only not so much interaction. I would love for the family to leave the house. Great game to download especially if you are a fun pass member!
Ralen | Added on: May 7, 2009
 
I've played all 3 virtual villagers games and compared to those, this is extremely boring. There's only a couple of puzzles to figure out, and game play is very slow and uninvolved. Very disappointing.
twin_angels_mom | Added on: March 16, 2010
 
I really enjoy this game I've only had it for a couple of months but I am on my 9th generation with my first family and I also have 4 other families to take care of , I still haven't got all of the trophies and there is still one puzzle that I can't figure out but even if I could I would still play I enjoy seeing the kids grow up and taking care of them when they get sick and bringing the kids back from college so that they can start a family of their own.
dotsontee | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
This game is quite dissappointing. I was expecting more interaction and being able to do more but it is very limiting on what you can do and how fast you can do it. It was a horrible pick.
dawk1723 | Added on: May 11, 2009
 
The game was fun except it was very slow to play. It took too long for the days to end. I chose not to marry the first time around and it took forever for the next proposal to come. The game was too slow overall. I liked the concept of the game though.
Gemziii | Added on: September 3, 2012
 
I did enjoy this game but only for a short while. It became boring quickly as there isnt a lot to do. I love that you get to choose your characters mate and they have kids that go to college but thats all there was to do, i bought all the upgrades and had lots of money but nothing to spend it on. This could have been a great game if there were things to do.
aselin2003 | Added on: October 7, 2009
 
I absolutely enjoy having this mini family of mine. Yes... there were some down times.. Now I am with 15th generation, but still it does not lose any charm. Well I may be a bit dull, but I still have not collect all awards, that is one more reason I am happy to carry on playing :)
summergamer86 | Added on: June 12, 2009
 
very time consuming and extremely time lapsing it would be better if it were slightly faster with the career advancement and aging process.
Beebee | Added on: May 12, 2009
 
If you are looking for a lot of action, this is not the game for you. This is a game that is slow-paced but fun. I enjoy checking on the families and taking care of them. You don't sit and play this game for hours on end, you check on families if you like, around every 4 hours or so, and then leave. It's very enjoyable for me. I have all 5 families. There are just enough things the families have to achieve to keep the challenge going. It's fun that the families sleep when I sleep and are awake when I'm awake! I just love it!
jenniferk | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
This is a good relaxing game. One that you can play while taking care of the kids, reading, etc. Was the first game i redownloaded when i got my new computer. I enjoy this game (even though it is kinda slow paced). Can play five families at once if you get bored.
MsEllis | Added on: February 3, 2012
 
I thought that this game would offer more than it did. I was disappointed in how limited the game was as far as the upgrades. I would have liked to be able to change the way the house looked after a period of time, I actually ended up getting bored, and stopped playing all together.
karenmoore | Added on: May 18, 2009
 
I find the game to be extremely boring.....the people don't respond as well as they did in any of the other games like this one. It moves too slowly. I would like to see the people a little more reactive
Tina1969 | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
Very addictive. Wish there were more Virtual Families games.