Vampires vs. ZombiesVampires vs. Zombies
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vampires vs. Zombies
MaudeO | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
This game is a lot like Farm Frenzy, identical in the layout and the way production is accomplished, but it's quite challenging to get gold on many of the levels.You have power-ups that you need to use, along with figuring out what order to do things in to finish with gold or silver. There's more to think about with this game, and more to keep track of after the first few levels, IMO. I'm going to call this game Kid Friendly because it's not scary in the least, but there are probably a few parents out there who still might not approve of it. This game should entertain you for hours if you try to finish in time for a gold ranking on all levels. I still can't figure out how to get gold on level 15, but then I can't find anyone else yet who has either. If you download this game and figure it out, please let me know on the forum!
Rocketmom | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
I was drawn into the game by the title - thought it might be an update on Plants vs. Zombies - not so. But good game with some fun changes to the typical farm frenzey games. It is very interesting and requires specific patterns to complete the levels in expert time. Fun game overall. Graphics were a big improvement
Miss_Vy | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
Great game! Very much the same concept as the farm frenzy collections only this is not a farm and you're trying to defend your territory but not in a tower defence way. Awesome graphic, great music, and an interesting story line. I've played a lot of farm frenzy and time management games before and I found this game very challenging.
emymn | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
One can see the similarities to the Farm Frenzy games, but the change in subject matter is refreshing. While some time management games are either too easy or maddeningly difficult, this straddles the line, resulting in a game that is not boring and not impossible.
Shay1872 | Added on: January 2, 2012
 
This is Farm Frenzy with more meat on the bone which should please those of us who were getting tired of the same ol' same ol' of that series. The common elements are all there, collecting items, processing them through machines, avoiding baddies etc. with the welcome additions of different atmosphere, tools, upgrades and tweaks. The game is also very polished looking and the music/sound is pleasing as well. There's a very good opening cinematic to set the stage and atmosphere. Afterward you're taken to your base of operations, a castle with several rooms that you can travel between such as a war room with a clickable game map, a laboratory where you trade stars for upgrades with your mad scientist, rooms that show collectibles, awards, cinematics and so on. You even get your own secretary. It's a nice change and thoughtful touch to what would usually amount to standard menu screens. As lead Vamp you're in charge of creating 'artillary' for the front lines (ex. jack o' lantern bombs). In the process you'll need to help your vamps avoid sunlight and the occasional onslaught of zombies which erupt from the ground. I was pleased to see that these vamps can take a bit of a beating unlike the animals in FF where they get tossed immediatelly upon touching a baddie. I also didn't notice products being destroyed if walked over by a zombie. I tried clicking furiously on the machines to speed them up but that didn't appear to work. At first I was happy but as I progressed in levels I felt sad. :P I'm a fan of the FF games. Played them all and finished with all gold times. I'm not saying I'm awesome, just stubborn! I won't continue past a level until I achieve gold time. It's my thing. I have a sneaking suspicion though that the devs took thier best times and shaved 10 seconds off. I've had to really work for it on several levels. If you're a fan of the TM frenzy style game then this title is more than worthy of giving a test spin. Good luck and have fun! : )
RobbieDee | Added on: February 22, 2012
 
Love the game...I love monster type games that are time management and the fact I really like the Farm Frenzy games, this is the same setup. Anyone who likes the Farm Frenzy games will like Vampires Vs Zombies.
TheHuant | Added on: March 24, 2012
 
Many reviewers compared this to Farm Frenzy, with very good scores. I agree that it has the same general concept as the Farm Frenzy games, but I found it rather tedious and dull. I did not find that much challenge to it, and frankly after getting to level 14 in the hour of free play, I have no desire to plunk down real cash for it. I hope there are better things in the future for Time management games. They are my favorite genre and they are not as frequently updated as other types.
emi1 | Added on: January 1, 2012
 
this game is gr8. it's set up like the farm frenzy games, but it is a wonderful twist. the graphics are cartoony, but detailed and fun. the music is perfect. the story is so funny-vamps fighting zombies b/c the vamps want to continue to be known as the most villianous. so you have to grow things, make products, sell products, buy workers & upgrades-like farm frenzy. just refreshing in the story and graphics. the B.L.O.O.D. is very helpful. i know i'll spend many hours enjoying this game. i found it challenging-didn't ever get gold. gotta practice i guess. gonna buy it right now...
MOMKCM | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
Pleasant with cute challenges. Easy to learn, and once you've figured out the level 10 bonus rounds don't require too much clicking - they're a lot of fun too!