Vampires - Todd & Jessica's StoryVampires - Todd & Jessica's Story
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vampires - Todd & Jessica's Story
RenaiReborn | Added on: July 2, 2013
 
Yes, it's another vampire loves human storyline- but it isn't too bad. The story isn't so detailed that you get bored by it, and it isn't too simplistic to where you feel like you're playing a game solely for children. The HO scenes are pretty well done, albeit a bit dark in some instances (but hey, what's new with that). The graphics are well done, and my only real complain with the cutscenes is that there are no voices! :( Sometimes, there are points in the game where you may need some pointing in the right direction- at which time the hint button usually helps, however, slight spoiler - when you get to a puzzle that requires dialing numbers, click and drag the numbers to the silver thing on the right of the dial- just clicking them will not work (just trying to save some frustration). If I had to be super nitpicky- based on my own preferences, I would have liked a slightly more involved storyline, giving a bit more background on the main characters, as well as a more detailed ending. Overall, however, it isn't a bad game, and is a good little time killer. :)
flaca | Added on: July 26, 2013
 
Loved the length of the game, and the story was real good. Didn't have problem with glitches. Hint button was very useful in some places. But I did like the mini games since they were fairly original.
Dakota77 | Added on: July 4, 2013
 
A typical forbidden love between Vampire and human, Vampire lover saves human, etc. I was hoping for a little different, more action story. The mini-games were somewhat different, ie: the last battle scene, you don't typically see those in a HO game. I found it easy and finished in one day, but, it is not mainly for children and is entertaining if you don't want to think too much.
31474681 | Added on: July 14, 2013
 
I play a lot of these HO games, and normally love them. This game stuck on the first scene! I verified on the walkthrough that I had done everything, collected all the objects and the game would not let me proceed. The tutor told me to click on the basket. I clicked on the basket, moved the grapes and grabbed the screwdriver. Then the tutor told me to click on the basket. Of course, since I already completed that task, the basket was deactivated but the tutor would not go away. Hint didn't even work. I have no patience for games with bugs so decided to uninstall.
jkjennings | Added on: July 4, 2013
 
This game had a decent story line and unusual graphics. I agree with other reviewer that some of the HO scenes were dark and difficult. Different mini-games, not too hard, but some are frustrating. Had a few problems with the game, i.e., I played a mini-game to open the car, and after I did it successfully, the car door still wouldn't open. Thought I was going to have to quit then, but I played the puzzle two more times, and finally got it to work. Decent length but I have played longer games. Better than most.
gamer216 | Added on: July 5, 2013
 
I would give the game a five however the problem I had was one or two of the side games was hard to do I only skipped one however they do take time. Although it is another vampire game I find the game interesting with a great story. I like having a little challenge so this was great.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 2, 2013
 
I enjoyed this game, mostly. The story line was okay, and the graphics were all right. There was no voice over, so you had to just read everything. I too originally got hung up with the tutorial, so I signed in as a new player and elected to skip ther tutorial. Then it worked fine. The HO scenes were moderately difficult. In relaxed mode the hint button regenerated quickly. But if you wanted to know where to go next, you had to keep pressing the hint button repeatedly, as it would only work from one place to the next. So if you needed to go three screen down, you had to press the hint button three times to get there. You could use the provided map and just click on it--IF you knew where you wanted to go, which wasn't all that obvious. The cut scenes were a bit clunky, but they did give you information. The mini games were were not particularly difficult, but they were unusual, so they were a plus. If you can play this game for free, by all means do it. But I don't think I would pay for it. Not for younger children.
Sapphire | Added on: July 12, 2013
 
I am sure it is a good game, but at the moment I can not even get past the first 6 minutes of the trial. I have gotten no help from anyone in the help forum.