Vampire Saga - Welcome to Hell LockVampire Saga - Welcome to Hell Lock
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vampire Saga - Welcome to Hell Lock
covingtonmom | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Though I hated the story itself, I really loved the way this game was made and played. The use of the camera to capture places that you could then return to without going through screen after screen was a great aspect. I also liked the way that looking at the pictures told you where there was an action you could take or a hidden object scene to be done in the casual mode. Again, this kept me from having to wander all over to find the next thing to do. Give it a different theme and I would have given 5 stars.
66mustangsally | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
The game starts off with a motorcycle crash and the main character gets amnesia. If I had amnesia and forgot I played this game, I wouldn't be too upset. The graphics are ok. Story is kinda weird. Not overly graphic with the gore. (Click on a bloody area you've just taken a photo of and you find a gem) There was one part where the guy finds his cell phone ringing, gets threatened by the guy on the other end who comes to town to find him and is, presumably, dragged off by the vampire. Not an important plot point and pretty pointless. OK, I just thought the story was pretty lame. There were only about five HOG places that you had to keep returning to. I prefer more varied HOG play. And it wasn't finding different objects at the same places. You were pretty much finding the same things. Got kinda boring. Wouldn't replay it. Wouldn't really recommend it to a friend. Honestly, I almost stopped playing part of the way through. I will give the developers kudos for one thing...when you got near an object, the description would turn green. Although that got kinda irritating because I wanted to find items on my own first and if it was already green when I was reading it...well, you get the idea.
devi | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
It took me a while to get the swing of this, but I really enjoyed playing. The graphics were good, hints recharged quickly, storyline interesting (maybe a little confusing). HO scenes could get a little challenging, but my biggest complaint was the repetitiveness of them. You probably had to do the same HO about 3-4 times, even the objects to find were the same. I began to enjoy the adventure part of the game a lot more than the HO scenes. The best part of the game was taking pictures which became your map. This made jumping from one scene to another very easy. For those that have not played, here's a hint: When using your map (pictures), look for the gear. That will tell you there's something to be done there. All in all, I enjoyed and hope you will too.
daftdozy | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
I chose casual mode first and hints were very easy as it flashed where you needed to be, then tried difficult level and had more fun. I really like these types of HO games.
Deebud1 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
I really loved this game. It was so creepy with great graphics!
Tayotae | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
The graphics were good, lots of piles of junk, music was a bit much. This game in all gives you little if any direction on what to do or where to go next. The back and forth thing was a killer for me.
roxy8279 | Added on: February 16, 2012
 
This is a good fun game to play in the dark with nothing on but the computer you are using to play it. It's not jump provoking but it is kind of scary.
lcapnam | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Not that great. I play pretty much all the new releases and this one did not float the boat for me. But you may like it.
Rosanna | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
Game was interesting a mix of hidden object,memory challenges and longer than necessary that is my opinion. Grafics were very good. Storyline was like many others but good. Too much back and forth between scenes.
TnTexas | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I usually like dark-and-eerie games, but I this one bored me practically to tears. I think it was because there wasn't much of a storyline at all for it. You woke up after an accident, found your way into a deserted, destroyed town and started searching around. And that was it - no explanations about what had happened to the town, why something was important and needed to be done, etc. Without any of that, all you're left with is a lot of hidden object scenes and a lot of apparently aimless walking back and forth. That's more torture than fun to me, so after 30-45 minutes, I deleted the game and moved on.
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
The graphics in this game are wonderful but the story line could have been so much better.It lacked so bad..
Expo | Added on: May 7, 2012
 
Once I had started this game, I just couldn't stop. I did find it a bit lacking in obvious progress in some stages but fairly liberal use of the hint button showed me where I should be going (mind you if I'd bothered to look at the photos which also show you which scenes have actions in them it would have been easier too!) I certainly wouldn't let very young children play this game but if they're into spooky games then there really isn't anything in here to frighten anyone. I'm going to buy the second and third ones too!
Janie42 | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
[completed the game...] The most excitement in VS#2 is at the start! It fails to give a good storyline & gameplay is very linear. As areas open up, we've often no idea why we need this or are doing that. Tasks are ok & puzzles decent but nothing too special, fairly easy. Graphics are lovely. Hogs, mostly junkpiles, nicely drawn, not too difficult. Decent hint system. But, we must travel (click,click) time & again btwn farthest scenes to do a hog & get an item... Repeat ! This endless to-ing & fro-ing is a big disappointment & coupled with lack of storyline to keep up interest makes this game more so work than fun. Overall, ok for pure hog lovers but a bit of a bore for adventure lovers - not a worthy sequel to VS#1.
dammitthissux | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
I usually enjoy playing hidden object games in the expert mode, so I don't use hints and tips. This game was so frustrating because you almost have to use your hints just to know where to go to find your next object! Then you have to go back through the game again and again to find all of the objects you need to move to the next stage. Going through the same scenes two or three times isn't so bad, but when you have to revisit them 6 or 7 times, it gets REALLY old. And instead of giving you a few tools at a time it only gives you one, you have to use it, then you have to go back through three or four scenes to get one more! GRRRR! So, in my humble opinion, not worth it...
Omiangl | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
I liked the game, but it seemed too easy. Everything was pointed out, hints had no timers, and no I didn't play the expert mode because the casual was blah to me. I didn't really care for the storyline.
CharlieOldGal | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
Very disappointing game. No story - three quarters in and I still haven't done anything except crash my bike and wander a deserted town fixing things. I've had no interaction with any vampires and haven't even noticed that I've bitten. The complaints others have made are valid. There is too much returning to the same HO scene to recover the same objects. Loading between scenes is slow too. The other major negative this game has is that its HO scenes are basically static - there's little or no animation, which makes them feel flat. On the plus side, the photo 'map' was a nice touch and I liked having the objects near the cursor highlighted in the list. Hints fill quickly and are useful. In a nutshell, vampire fans will hate it, and its a very ho hum HO game. I'll not be playing it to the finish.
looeboy | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
Really well thought out game, this is a must for Hidden Object fans.
zuludawn13 | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. The hints were great and being able to jump from one scene of the game to the next is terrific especially since there's a lot of running from one spot to another for one item at a time. If you play the game all the way through, you can remember where the items need to be used, otherwise the 'diary' was very helpful in showing which scenes still had things to be done in them. The story line was interesting and held my attention making me want to see how it was all going to end. The mini games were quite easy but easily skipped if you get annoyed with the monotony. The only mini game that frustrated me a bit was the crane. All in all I had a good time playing this one and would recommend it to most anyone except perhaps the younguns.
jimjune1 | Added on: September 1, 2011
 
Game played quite well, but some of the seek and find sxenes were quite dark. All in all a good game.
Fayleen | Added on: May 3, 2012
 
This game was screaming good fun! Sufficently long, but moves along. Use your pictures to get around quickly. Fabulous mini games. I was hooked in the first 5 minutes. The hidden objects are not hidden so that you can not find them and have to use the Hint button. This game is a blast. YOU MUST PLAY IT!
Berta620 | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
This game was very slow moving and repeatative. It drove me crazy going from location to location and only being able to use one inventory tool at a time before you had to go to another location to find something else to use in the previous location, so it made the game very clicky... I was totally disappointed, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
loopy | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
The premise of the game is great. NOT for children at all. I really enjoyed the free trial, wish I could play the entire thing. The problem is, it moves so slowly, between scenes, collecting clues, solving puzzles, it just crawls. The graphics are great, just so slow to load. I barely got anything done on the free trial because the cut scenes and game play were so bogged down. But the side games were good and the whole thing was creepy. Well worth the effort to play and buy. Just be patient
jkjennings | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
This started out okay with interesting scenes and an unusual story but it became real boring when you went to the same screens over and over again looking for the same objects. There weren't any mini-puzzles to break up the monotony. Wouldn't recommend this one.
haley458 | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
I don't usually mind when adventure/hidden object games have some back-and-forth to them, but this one was RIDICULOUS! It starts out pretty good, but after awhile I found myself using hints constantly just so they would highlight the arrows in the directions I needed to go to next b/c unless you just randomly walk around after every little interaction you do with something, you would never know what to do / where to go next. You literally find something, then have to go across town to apply it to the object. Typically, that object needs a few items to complete it or make it work. But yet the next thing the game "opens up" for you to have access to is never another item for that object, it's a different item to apply to a different object -- and you have to go all the way back across town to get it. I spent WAY more time clicking the arrows to go back and forth and then back again than I spent on the actual gameplay, and to me, it just wasn't worth it. Everything else (graphics, etc.) are great -- and if you have a lot of patience, you may like this. But I got very frustrated and could only manage about 2/3 of the way through -- I just couldn't take the random and unnecessary travelling.
TAR671 | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
I found this game very enjoyable. The graphics are great, the objects while quite visible are still challenging. You must learn to use the photographs to move around or you will be spinning around, trying to figure out where to go next. Their is a lot of repetivness to this game, but not enough in my mind to make the game unplayable. I recommend you try this game. It is one of the longer games I have played in a while, so be prepared to spend some time getting around the game.
gnashif | Added on: August 15, 2011
 
This is a very different game, from most Hidden Object games of this type, you can play an easy casual game, or a very difficult expert game. Something for everyone, the hint system is excellent, and the use of pictures to take you to different scenes without the constant traveling through the whole game is a real plus.......at least that is one man's opinion. --gnashif
Cameo | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I like this game because it's not just 'seek-n-find'. You have to action some of the items and go from scene to scene. It is more challenging if you don't use the cheat. I also like the Dream Child and Mortimer Beckett series.
charliegirl | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
Nothing new predictable. Story line fragmented, no explanation of how/why town attack/abandoned
Maineiac | Added on: January 3, 2012
 
I found the game to be enjoyable, and the story line was logical. The graphics were well done and the HOs were clear but required attention to collect all without using hints. The only critique I had was with the way it was necessary to travel back and forth repeatedly between scenes. The interactive map was a great help in reducing that, however. Overall, a good game, and one that can be saved and replayed again later.
bk5200 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Game very slow to get from scene to scene. Too much back and forth to find items. Very confusing.
PipCat | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I'm not really into the whole vampire craze so I was doubtful as to whether or not I'd like this game. I'm glad I stuck with it. I was a bit frustrated in the beginning because I couldn't seem to get away from that generator until I realized I had to wait for the correct arrows to show up. Once I got the hang of it and started capturing the sites with the camera the game got a whole lot more interesting. That picture map feature was an excellent tool! The story is very involved and requires you to travel back and forth between locations in order to pick up items needed to complete a task or puzzle. If it had not been for that map I would have pulled the plug on this one very early. The HO scenes are cluttered but the objects themselves are, as they say, hidden in plain site. Another plus to this one was the fact that, if you were close to an item you needed, it's name in the HO list would turn green. Although I prefer the challenge of finding them myself it did cut down on using the hint system. The only 2 criticisms I have about this one is the fact that it seemed to take too long to go from scene to scene and you seemed to be finding the same objects over and over again. In some cases you had to find the same inventory object twice. Why not keep it in your inventory until the need for it is exhausted? If you're into vampires then this one is for you but I would not recommend it for children. Teens should find it interesting though.
NewfiePrincess | Added on: September 19, 2011
 
The best part of the game was the beginning! After that, things go downhill. Items were well hidden but I found it really hard to play this game because there was nothing to grab my attention! There was barely any story to get into and when there was a story, it was flashed at you in terrible comic book style. This game has potential, but nothing to keep the players attention. I like to try and finish most games I start, but this one just keeps dragging on and on....and on and on....
lljcate | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
I truly enjoyed this game. I hope the people who made this game will make some more. The tips included made it possible to complete this game.
VforVictoria | Added on: August 22, 2011
 
Good graphics, fun HO, interesting storyline. The back and forth is a little irritating but you learn to move around easier after pictures are taken. I recommend this game to anyone who likes a HO game with a storyline to make you jump here and there.
wolfcreekgal | Added on: August 17, 2011
 
I bought this game after playing the trial version as I really got into it. I played in casual mode and that makes the game way too easy. I liked it enough to play it again in expert mode though. Mini-puzzles are far too easy. The game lasted about 8 hours, so it's quite lengthy and there is lots of stuff to find as well as plenty of HOG scenes. Worth the money in my opinion.
DarkDragon | Added on: August 16, 2011
 
Pro: - Great graphics/sound, pretty mysterious and jumpy - Interesting plot, open ending (kinda, and I find it a little ironically funny) - Great HO: a lot of stuff, but each object is very clear cut, though well hidden, object's name turns green if you're near it (at least in casual mode, didn't check expert mode) - Map (in form of pictures) is useful to jump to places and show if there is an active task - Tasks and puzzles (skipable) are in average level, not very hard - Hint recharges fast, and pretty useful - Camera (on left) alerts if the scene's picture needs to be taken (for ruby) Con: - Very minimal, but I find the puzzle with the crane kinda frustrating - Kinda back and forth for objects, making me like: come on, just pick up all of them at once - A little short (for me at least) - Not tempting for replay, since no trophy or unlimited HO/mini-game Conclusion: Worth consider buying, but you still should try out first. Not for young children.