Vampire Saga 3 - Break OutVampire Saga 3 - Break Out
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vampire Saga 3 - Break Out
devi | Added on: April 24, 2012
 
Really enjoyed playing but found the game to be too short. There were no word lists, only photos of objects to find which is always a nice change. Hints recharge rather quickly. Graphics were good. A definite reco. Enjoy!
Ridindawind | Added on: April 29, 2012
 
I'm with With Reviewer Tar671 :) I found this game a bit short but thats nothing to really gripe about. It was a relaxing time I spent playing and watching the story progress. The graphics were good, the storyline was interesting and imho moved along nicely, tho it was very sad to me at times especially the ending, I did like the ending since it buttoned up the story and did not leave you hanging. The best part of the game were the HO scenes and how they were done.No tedious lists, and not too many.(I prefer iHOGs). The mini games were good, not too difficult.and hint button refilled very quickly and gave you freebie directional help if you needed a bit of help figuring out wich way to go. Overall a very enjoyable little game. Give it a try and judge for yourself. Definately not for kids but I DO recommend :) Enjoy :) ~LW~
roxy8279 | Added on: May 29, 2012
 
This game is similar to other Vampire based stories.
haley458 | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
This game could've been a lot better with just a few "common sense" changes. First, I would've really appreciated a MAP - one where you could jump to the different locations. The often uneccessary back-and-forth (at a not-so-quick pace) had me wanting to pull my hair out at times. But can someone tell me WHY I have to search all over the place for a coin here and a coin there, when right in the guy's room is a broken piggy-bank with a ton of change on the floor?? He even comments on it when you click it! It was enough to drive me insane! I noticed little things like that all over the place -- a battery on the girl's desk in plain view, yet you have to go to great lengths to get a battery from a toy instead. It seems as if these game-creators got well educated on everything except for common sense. Oh, and decent graphics, too. Really - I know we're spoiled nowadays with the good graphics, but these were terrible. And please -- enough with the vampires!!!
georgemarie | Added on: April 25, 2012
 
This game was so short and seemed to have very little to do with vampires. The mini-games were ok but sometimes tricky because the info didn't seem to relate to the puzzle. The story was unbelievable but the graphics were quite good though.
TexasTea59 | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
I liked this game as a distraction from the games I usually play. I normally like games that make you think a lot. This game just allowed me to relax and watch a story play out. It was nice to play a game where I didn't have to think a lot about what to do. It was a nice change. Just look for objects and watch a story progress. Simple and relaxing.
null | Added on: May 22, 2012
 
I have to agree with a couple of other reviews, the game was short. Wonderful graffics, interesting storyline, nice puzzles not to complicated. My only disappointment is that it is too short.
CiaSeattle | Added on: August 27, 2012
 
As mentioned by other reviewers, the game seemed short. I would have preferred more interaction with other characters. A lot of time is spent going back and forth between scenes, and a map would have been helpful. The mini games were good and I did like the HO games as you didn't have to spend forever looking for some miniscual random objects that had no bearing on the story. The storyline was good in concept, but there really was minimal contact with other characters. Not a bad game, but didn't really hold my interest like say, Theatre of the Absurd or similar. Not sure why this was rated mature either.
DarkDragon | Added on: April 26, 2012
 
Graphics is great. Mysterious, spooky, and jumpy. I specially like the face of the wooden man near the end, very classic, scared me a bit XD. Pretty oppressing music, which is a good thing. Tragic ending, but good. HO is not difficult, some objects are a little bit hard to see but totally it's not challenging. The puzzles are on the average level. However, I skipped the one with the hockey guy, couldn't get it into the right position. The tasks feel kind of not continuous. I had to use the hint several times as for what to do next. Lots of back and forth for such a short game and sometimes I hate its logic. I mean, come on, you had a piggy bank full of coins and you made me run around town looking for them? Now, that makes sense XP Well, to sum it up, it's fine to play but may not appeal to some people. Not worth to buy. Not good replay nor kid-friendly.
Cricket5461 | Added on: April 22, 2012
 
This game was okay to play although very short compared to the previous two episodes in the Vampire Saga series. I didn't really enjoy it as much as the others either. Personally, I did not care for the storyline in this episode but the graphics were nice and the puzzles were what you would expect. Accomplishing tasks was a bit tricky because the requirements to complete a scene were often too vague or unrelated. All-in-all it was still fun to play but not quite what I expected.
TAR671 | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
I guess I have lower standards than most of the reviewers; However, as I play games for entertainment and to exercise my mental functions, I tend to overlook things that bother others. I agree this game is short, but as many of the games I have played in the recent past were shorter in length than their prior versions, it appears that many developers are reducing the scope of their games. In short, the game was entertaining, worth the cost, and worth the time I put into the game. I will keep this game and replay it from time-to-time.
EmpressDarkheart | Added on: April 27, 2012
 
This game was just way too short for my liking. I think I finished it in about 4 hours. The graphics weren't all that flash and not very polished like its previous games in this series. The vampires were just black blobs with red eyes, no real thought had gone into the design of the "Villain".