Vampire Brides - Love over DeathVampire Brides - Love over Death
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vampire Brides - Love over Death
loliver69 | Added on: September 23, 2010
 
This game was not for me. It was to easy. I will keep it for the kids.
TAR671 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
In my opinion this is the worst game I have ever played. The story is choppy, with flashback's that are never completed. The ending leaves much unresolved. You have to spend a significant amount of time looking for objects that are apparently nothing more than a pixel or group of pixels in a totally black portion of the screen. Even when you use a hint to locate them, you are left to click around an area the size of a quarter looking for a specific pixel or group of pixels, that when selected send a spark across the screen. The onject you were looking for is never shown, leading me to suspect that their was no specific object located in that spot. The game requires to look for flies and spiders in a dark room, and if that was not hard enought, you have to pick a certain beetle out of a four ot five available. Many times you are left standing in a room sucking your thumb, wondering what you are suppose to do next! Leave this game alone!
Etta | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I found the game too easy and booring not much to it and i was finished in about 2 hours.
MagAngel | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I hardly ever write game reviews because I think we gamers should make up our own minds, and while I still think so, I just had to warn my fellow gamers off this awful excuse for a game. First, let me say that the graphics are not too bad. The story is nothing special. When I play a game like this, I would like to be immersed in the story. When hidden objects are not relevant (by a very long shot), repetitive (cockroaches and rats everywhere--do YOU keep your perfume with your rats and cockroaches??) Geez! How about a six foot fork in a cafe, along with a skull, bananas under the tables, lone boots strewn everywhere, shall I go on? I think not. I actually felt embarrassed for the company that put this one out. Hey, game makers, we are not idiots. If you want more of my money (why, oh why, did I decide to buy this game without trying it out?), please consider that we gamers are not stupid. Get a grip and learn from my recommendations below.
haley458 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
I think this game is a bit under-rated... I read some reviews on here where people don't like having to figure things out or go from room to room... While I agree that there is a lot of back and forth, I thought that the challenge level was good-- but I prefer games that don't "hold your hand" the whole way through and instead allow me to find things out for myself. The hints will point you in the right direction if you're lost, so there was never really a time that I felt stuck. I don't usually like going back to the same scenes for H/O searches, but at least they didn't have me looking for the same things. Also, the storyline was lacking in the originality department... But as far as the interaction and challenge level, if you enjoy being, well, challenged - you will probably find some enjoyment here. The graphics were good and the game isn't too long, so you'll have a good idea if you like it after the trial.
emi1 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
i like the style of this game-finding items in different locations to solve puzzles-but this is one of them that drove me nuts moving from locale to locale b/c there was very little direction. sometime i'd click on a spot and nothing would happen so i'd be totally confused as to what i was to do. i got stuck one time for at least 20 mins-when i finally figured out what i needed to do, i was frustrated b/c it was one of the 1st actions i took-but for some reason it didn't work that 1st time. oh, well. i usually love vampire stories, too. the frustration of this game got in the way of the story. this one's not for me...
BigMamaLit | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
If you like play hidden objects. this game is a must play..
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: May 2, 2011
 
I like the story line because its different but this game was pretty boring.There was no climax in the story line.I wish they would re do this game and make it so much more interesting!
Orchid | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Good story, but woefully short and not worth the money.
pgillenw | Added on: April 15, 2011
 
This was the 3rd time I tried to play this HOG. Finally I stuck with it and completed it. I am glad that I did. This is not a game that fits the outstanding play of a Dire Grove or MCF: 13th Skull but it is a reasonably good play. The game as other reviewers noted gives a short play. The hidden object scenes are not difficult. Puzzles are not challenging and do provide a skip function. This is a game that begs for the development team to either bring this game in to todays game standards or come out with a sequel that would WOW the gamers. All in all this is far from a poor game, thought went in to it and hours of work to bring it to release. I for one enjoyed. Should you choose to play I hope you will too.
DarkChylde | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Excellent graphics and soothing music (but once in a while you will hear a howl and, either a crunch or a footstep sound, I'm not sure which). The character art is excellent as well. Usually, there's an arrow pointing you in directions you need to go. In this game, you get a Vampire-looking coat-tailed dude that faces different directions. I got stuck at the beginning in front of the house, because the dude would face one direction, but I'd end up going the other. Took a while to get that one resolved! Some of the HO items can be a challenge to find. Either teeny tiny, in dark places, or nearly off the screen. Luckily the eyeball hint loads up pretty fast, because you're going to need it. Most of the items are easy to find. The puzzles are easy, but you can wait for the hourglass to run out and skip the puzzle if you need to. The storyline is so-so. You are left wondering about some stuff that seems unresolved or like part of the story didn't get finished. For example: Catalina's mother was bitten by a Vampire, but by whom? Did she rise as a Vampire, or did she really die? Now, Vlad's wife (before he became a Vamp, I think), looked a lot like Catalina's mother. Was she? Or is it someone else altogether. And, what exactly happened to Vlad's wife? She received a letter/note, and something happened afterward, but it is never clear exactly what. Oh, and there's more, but you need to play it to find out. I think the storyline would have been better if it flowed more. Beginning, middle, ending. You're left hanging with the subplots, and as you play the game further, it doesn't get finished, or resolved. It doesn't look like it continues, so your stuck with what you get. Not a bad game. For some of you, it may be great, but for me, the seemingly unfinished bits of story kinda lost it for me. I did finish the game within 2 hours.
MsJamie0 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I couldn't even find a key that would open one of the two doors you come to when you start the game. So I couldn't play the game. Couldn't get through either door. Very nice graphics and nice piano music. I wish you luck if you want to try this game. It was too difficult for me.
deja77 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
Couldnt stop playing,excellent mind blowing game,so much fun.
Jocasa | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
Nothing really new or different from a lot of the hogs that have been done recently. The sound effects and graphics are pretty good. The mini games are more guesses than skill. The big plus is that the hints fill up rapidly.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I do not like a game where I am going from room to room trying to figure something out. This one got me very frustrated but I did stick out the 60 minute demo. I just hate games where I keep going back to the same place over and over.
symplertimes | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I was very disappointed with this game. It was too short. I finished in a couple of hours and there was no thought process involved. It was all extremely simple and it gave you all the clues. I am sorry that I purchased this game and I would not advise it for anyone.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: January 20, 2012
 
This isn't the worst HOG I've played but I can't say I found it worth my time to even get to the plot. The art is uninspired beyond the characters, the quality is not good. There might have been a story there, but this is yet another game that has no sense of how to frame a plot. I should not have to face ten HOG scenes before I get to anything that even resembles story. The video at the beginning was not story, it was back story that I didn't need to know yet. I needed to know something that made me want to keep playing. What doesn't make me want to keep playing are simple tasks that require multiple scenes to solve. Five HO scenes just to get inside my front door is pointless. It's a meaningless game extender. Mundane tasks like lighting a fireplace should not take so much effort when I don't even know who these people are!
sportygal2009 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Now usually I really enjoy the dark side/ "vampire" type of a game. Also games that are thinky on what you have to do and go to next but this game while the music was pretty good, the "crunching" sound or foot steps, I found this game to be downright BORING and FRUSTRATING. The story is choppy and doesn't make any sense and a bunch of click, click, click to get through it. The direction you are going I also found confusing because the "vampire" would be facing one way but yet you are going in the other direction. The graphics are so-so, could be much better. Once I got to an area to find items, most were easy, probably too easy to locate while some are just about off the screen or so tiny and thank goodness for the eyeball hint to help you out which charges up quick. You may enjoy this game as a few have so far however I just could NOT bring myself to even finish this. About 20 minutes at the most was all that I could handle of this game. Sorry Gamehouse but didn't like this at all. A definite stop the madness, cut this off and pull the plug!
caw692 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I couldn't get to far with this game, I got stuck and couldn't even get in to the house. I guess this is just not my game.
kesay17 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Love Over Death is a very easy HO game. The story line is trite and predictable. The hidden objects were so easy to find that it became boring. The game can be completed in 2 hours, therefore certainly not worth the money to buy it. I do not feel that it is a game that you would wish to replay.
Pixiegirl | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Ended way to soon. Will be waiting for the sequal.
StarDust93M | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
This game was fun, to much reading and a little to easy, I like harder games, but it was alot of fun to play.
chameo | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I was expecting this game to be longer after my free trial. It is a great game, but too short. Not really worth buying.