Vacation Adventures - Park RangerVacation Adventures - Park Ranger
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Vacation Adventures - Park Ranger
Mistypoet | Added on: August 17, 2013
 
Really enjoyed playing this game - scenes worked quickly and efficiently and were definitely for the relaxed player. You don't have to go back and forth to complete quests or play mini-games. It is not intense, bloody or gory with a complicated plot line. It is just a lot of fun!!
Fayleen | Added on: December 31, 2013
 
Loved this game. Lots of levels, loads of fun mini games, and hidden objects that hard and easy to find. I have played three times already and am trying to beat my previous scores. You will love this game!
pantaz | Added on: September 3, 2013
 
Unfortunately the mini-games were more fun to play than the game itself !! I spent most of the time with my nose against the screen trying to find these minuscule objects. They forgot to inform you just how many litter objects were in each scene, The worst part was having to look on the most part, for the same old things, scene after scene after scene. I got so darned bored, not to mention the eye strain, that I finally just said to heck with this & removed it from my pc. Thank goodness I didn't buy this poorly thought out game. Do not waste your time on this one folks! Reviewed 9/02/13 by Diane
devi | Added on: August 19, 2013
 
Started this game and hated it ... thought it was B-O-R-I-N-G, but the more I played the more I enjoyed. Besides the list of objects to find (and some of them were quite difficult to find!) you also needed to find the 'lost and found' objects and trash that should have been put in the recycle bin. The only objection I could find was that you never knew how many recycle items you needed to find. There was no countdown. Not one of my favorites, but a definite reco. Hope you enjoy (or at least stay with it for a while until you do).
31683002 | Added on: August 27, 2013
 
This was a unique and fun game. The graphics were good and a new story line that was original and fun to play. This is a great game for kids
32201963 | Added on: September 16, 2013
 
I just wanted to warn people that it is very possible you will pay for a game that you will never get the chance to play. I bought the games based on reviews and thought "Oh those game problems wont happen to me - I have heard it before and never had any problems" I was wrong. I downloaded, unlocked and clicked to open the screen to play the game. Instead of a welcome screen I found myself staring at a black screen. And there was no way to get out of the screen except to shut my computer down from the power button. I am very sad that I never got to play this game. I do know that whenever I have had a problem with a game (only 1 other game in the past) I got nowhere with the tech department so in all honesty I didn't even bother to contact them. I have found them unhelpful in the past and didn't want to waste my time and receive nothing for it. So I chalked this game up to another rip off but wanted to warn anyone thinking this game sounds great ...to think twice. I play my games on a Windows 7 version so it isn't THAT old of a system. Just becareful !!!!!!!!!!!
Ozark Granny | Added on: August 14, 2013
 
I'm in my late 50's, full time wife, mother of 17 children, grandmother of 19 with another on the way soon. I play computer games to relax at the end of another hectic day. This is the best HOG I've played in a long time. I played the hour trial and was immediately hooked so I bought it then played it to its entirety the same day because for me, it is totally addictive and I like that, my husband is glad to see that I enjoy a game this much. There are various types of hidden object objectives in every scene: find the objects on the list, the objectives listed in blue you have to complete an action to find. For example, "complete the totem pole" so you have to find the owl that is lying on its side then place it on top of the totem pole. You also have "Lost & Found" in every scene that is the shape of the item that you are to find. In the "Lost & Found" box in the lower left of every screen, it says how many items to find and how many you have found. For example: 0/4 (you found 0 out of 4 lost & found items). On every screen you also have items to find that are recyclable such as squished pop cans, bottle caps, plastic bags, broken glass bottles, and aluminum cans. This game does NOT tell you how many recyclable items are in each scene, you find that out after you've finished each scene. The mini games that you play between each scene are fun and challenging but not impossible. There are jigsaw puzzles to complete, rotate squares to complete a picture, find the differences between two pictures, count the number of points on bow & arrow targets (there is a box that tells what the points are for each ring on the target), and much more. If you are somewhat color blind as I now am, some of the objects are very difficult to find because they blend in with another object. This is where the hints come in handy. They recharge quickly and encircle the object you are to find in stars. The music is very pleasant, not annoying as in some games. This game is an absolute winner in my opinion. I hope the creators will consider making a follow-up of this game that's just as good or better than this one because I am sold on this game. If you enjoy playing HOGs, you'll love this game. Try the hour free trial and see for yourself how addictive this game is.
cat_in_rv | Added on: August 17, 2013
 
This HOG was a very pleasant surprise. It isn't a complicated game, there is no big story line, and there's not even any cerebral mini games. But it's very pleasant, and not wthout challenges. You have three different sets of objects to find in every scene; the regular hidden objects, outlines of 'lost and found' objects, and recyclables such as paper, cans, broken bottles, etc. You aren't told how many of those there are until after the scene is completed. Then you find out if you got all the trash. The scenes are colorful and well drawn, and for the most part the graphics are good. There is little problem in finding the hidden items in the scene, but I can't say the same for the trash. I still have two scenes where one piece of trash has eluded me. The one criticism I have of the lost and found items presented in silhouette is that there is not much diversity; that is, there's almost always a watch, sunglasses, cell phones, etc. I would like to have seen a greater variety of objects. The mini games were quite varied although not unique. Some required a few extra minutes and some concentration to complete. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this game and think most HOG players will too. It's also great for kids and might even make them want to get outdoors more.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 29, 2013
 
I recommend the purchase of this game it is so much fun. I like that almost every scene is different. I believe only 2 out of the 50 or 60 levels is a repeat scene. I like that there is different mini games between levels. This game is so fun.
32173995 | Added on: November 27, 2013
 
I liked the idea of the game since I love visiting national parks and hiking. I also like games with great graphics. Unfortunately, I was really disappointed with this game. It has no story line, and just takes you from one hidden object scene to another, with a puzzle in-between HO scenes. That's it. BORING!!!!! You just pick out lists of items, and do the puzzle in between. The puzzles were OK, but the game was so BORING that I removed it after only playing for about 30 minutes.
34604488 | Added on: August 24, 2013
 
Not good for notebooks. Plays great on laptops.
32068209 | Added on: September 10, 2013
 
Ahhhhh, a nice relaxing hidden object game, FINALLY! Most of the hidden object games all require reading stories and so much thinking involved. It was nice to enjoy a simple and addictive game that only involved finding stuff. Simple, fun, and enjoyable.
30980214 | Added on: October 11, 2013
 
I downloaded this game today hoping to enjoy yet another hidden object game. Unfortunately, when I opened the game to play it, all I got was music and a black screen. In addition, the only way to get out of the black screen was to shut my computer down completely. What a disappointment,
31415936 | Added on: August 17, 2013
 
I really liked this game. I got stuck a couple of times trying to find all of the trash in the scenes but that's what made this game fun. I strive for perfection so I tried my hardest to find all of the trash, lost and found items and the items on the HO list. I was able to span this game out over 3 days. With that being said, this is definitely not a short game. It also gave you puzzles to solve in between some of the scenes, which gave your eyes a break for a minute.
Jazz | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
This game was really disgusting. I only did a few scenes and they were pathetic. The only innovation was searching for "lost" items. The hidden items were sometimes so well-hidden BEHIND other items, there was no way to locate them. I would give this game a failing grade for the graphics.
MariaL | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Im not a huge fan of the Hidden Object games but this one is great!! it is relaxing enough so I dont give myself a headache trying to find everything but very enjoyable at the same time. I really enjoy the mini games too!!!!
31593414 | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
I only lasted 15 min. Graphics were boring and small.
32115802 | Added on: September 6, 2013
 
It is a game easy to understand how it is played, but makes you want to get the extra score for not using a hint. I really like it. I'm on my third way through it.
31234240 | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
I love this game but once I installed it and opened it to play it wont run