Unsolved Mystery Club™ - Amelia Earhart™Unsolved Mystery Club™ - Amelia Earhart™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Unsolved Mystery Club™ - Amelia Earhart™
mavethrave | Added on: June 25, 2010
 
Glad I finally got it to load. This is a great HOG. It is educational and interesting. It is not difficult atall but I really liked it. It was interesting learning more about Amelia Earhart than I knew. I liked the premise of this game and I highly recommend it.
mek509 | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
The story line is very good but I didn't find the game overly challenging. Too short.
Shad | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
This game is for children. Very simple. Not for an adult.
diane999 | Added on: June 25, 2010
 
wow, what an amazing insight into the life of amelia earhart, for many like my self who dont know much about her it was very informative and made me want to research her more. The game itself is great, relaxing, easy and clicky, didnt require much effort but still kept me really interested which was a nice change. I only wish it was a little longer as i seemed to have got through it really quickly. well done on this one :)
Jocasa | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
I enjoyed the story line. The hidden objects were well done. Some cleverly hidden, but not tucked up at the top up screen in a dark corner (my personal peeve) The theory section was a bit weak but found out things I didn't know. Ended too soon. I wanted more. Hopefully another will be done.
RokNRolMom | Added on: June 23, 2012
 
The mystery of Amelia Earhart has endured for 75 years. This game is a fun way to learn the history of Amelia Earhart and to suggest what may have happened to her. The graphics are good, the hidden objects are somewhat challenging at times and I like that tools are gathered over 3 areas with interaction between the areas. While the game seems a bit simplistic to me, I think that teens, children and history buffs might enjoy learning while playing. There is a mix of brain and dexterity challenges that should interest parents who suggest games to kids. The game is a bit short, but on replay I might enjoy the audio clips and points of history.
TAR671 | Added on: June 25, 2010
 
The game is very short, it probably took me less than 2 hours total playing time. The graphics are fair and the story follows history, as I have read it. The objects are very small in some cases, so the quickly recharging hint function helps. The objects are correct for the period, nothing worse that trying to find a lazer mouse in a 1903 setting. I only rated it 4 stars due to shorter length. Enjoy.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
This game has a lot of educational benefits. Some of the HOs are hard to find but there are plenty of clues and they fill up fast. The mini games are fun and educational as well. Only downside I can see is too much dialogue and some of the HOs are really hard to see.
roxy8279 | Added on: October 29, 2012
 
I love games that have an educational side to them without being boring. It's the best I love this mystery and would love for it to be solved sometime. It's got Amelia's voice and some pictures. I remember watching documentaries about her when I was in school. Her legacy will always be so interesting.
RobinK | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
I read customer reviews, and I'm a big fan of Earheart. I tried it, I bought it, and then I wished I hadn't. The story is compelling, yes, and the graphics are terrific. BUT - the objects to find are so SMALL I could barely see most of them. That, and some definitions could have been a tad more descriptive - like "one of ten" - ten what? I was also annoyed by the mandatory at least starting the newsreel - for some reason I had no sound - and after I finally finished it, I'm held captive by one last newsreel - I have to wait for it to play out before I can even EXIT the game! Sorry guys, this one was not fun for me.
Smedley | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
This is a varsity HOG that is also one of the most informative and educational games available! Some great quotes that are motivational to guys as well as gals! A great game to play with your kids - but they'll need lots of help (and so might you). The tutorial relies on an intuivie approach - just keep plugging away and you will find both objects and helpful hints. Some of the objects are well hidden - and not to scale. The games are really challenging - boggling at times, with a reasoning approach as well as some math! The history and the film clips are great. An original approach to gaming and education - learn and have fun. Don't get discouraged (hint: remember to move from location to location - some items you find will have an application in a differnet page). This game will test even a veteran HOGer - and teach a lot at the same time!
susanclare | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
The flying lessons were a lot of fun and the info on Amelia was fascinating.
meandmybudeze | Added on: June 28, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game in spite of the fact that I had to play in windowed mode(no widescreen correction option). I used a lot of hints, and skipped "Flying School", but overall it is really a great game.
deja77 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
one of the nicest games ive played, will play again. had fun very relaxing.
emi1 | Added on: June 30, 2010
 
WOW!! from the very 1st scenes in this game i was hooked. the lizard crawling on the wall. the suspense of what you'd find behind the doors. the MUSIC-i love the music!!!!! i must admit i was ready to not like this game-i almost didn't even download it to try the free hr. i mean i play games to escape reality, and here is a true life mystery, that it looks like will never be solved-how sad, right??? well....the news reels and the way the HO was set in real life places that had significance for Amelia was very neat. i find myself very interested in learning more about her. still sad that she's gone and we don't know what happened, BUT what a woman. what an inspiration. how cool to bring someone so influential to women to us through a computer game. good job!!!!!!! the only reason i gave it 4 stars, is i'm not sure how good the replay would be on this game. you HAVE to play this one...