Unexpected JourneyUnexpected Journey
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Unexpected Journey
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 13, 2012
 
I found this game when it was offered as the free game of the day. I had never chosen one of those before, so I wasn't sure what to expect, but I thought it would probably be one of the more simple games. Well, it was simple, but it was sooo repetitious. The story line was all over the place, so I just had to discount it almost entirely because it didn't make a lot of sense. The HO scenes ranged from ridiculously simple to items that I couldn't see even when they were pointed out. The music was pretty good, and the graphics were good but not great. The extended HO scenes where you had to find 20 or 25 of one thing really became tedious. I groaned every time one came along, which, for me at least, was all too frequently. The ending was so stupid I was sorry I stuck with it. Not really a game worth playing.
gamar245 | Added on: September 11, 2012
 
The Game started off ok, story line kinda of stupid but funny, wish I could have finished it.
Minxski | Added on: July 7, 2010
 
Not a bad game, I liked how you had to open items to find things. The graphics are not bad and objects range from easy to hard to find. Overall not too challenging. The storyline is a bit choppy, but not too bad. This game does seem to almost never end though, and gets a little repetative, but it certainly isn't the worse game I have ever played by long chalk. I seem to have said "not bad" for most of this, and that kinda sums it up really! Try the free download and see what you think.
Teddi | Added on: July 9, 2010
 
I loved this game. Yes, there was some bad spelling and grammar, I've seen a lot worse in games. The story takes "unexpected" twists and turns. It has lots of different hidden object fun. You will play the same scene more than once, but its for different items. Sometimes its a list of items, or a number of the same items or you might have to do a puzzle. There are things to open and close to find items, the hand will appear when you are at one of these. You don't have to go back and forth from room to room to room to find everything. Once you are done with that scene you move on. Some items are a little tricky to find but no time limits and unlimited hints are there if you need it. Sometimes there was a little too much help, Didn't give you a chance to think about it. I did finish it rather quickly but I wanted to see what happened next. I haven't replayed it yet so I can't comment on replay-ability. Artwork was great! For me there was a little bit of each kind of HOG mixed in one. (P.S. I hope Louise is doing good.)
pgillenw | Added on: January 10, 2011
 
What is a terrific hidden object game to one does not full fill the hopes of another. This game was a bit to easy for me but perhaps I have become a more sophisticated hidden object gamer. The graphics were good. The tone of the story was to me a bit grumpy. The male characters came across a tad to much taken by the looks of the main female character and I found that not at all necessary. I must admit that I jumped ship early and as a consequence did not find out if the story developed. The game made some attempts to use common attributes found in more complex hidden object games however I believe the game would have been better without the attempt. The game should it have been developed along the lines of The Great Gatsby or the PI Mysteries I suspect hidden object players would have been more excited. I would like to say that gamers who would like to hone their skills they might find this game one that they could play in a short time investment. 3 stars to the development team for their efforts.
sportygal2009 | Added on: July 7, 2010
 
Yuck! Yikes! What a wreck of a game. I absolutely HATED this game. This game nearly put me to sleep! Sorry GameHouse I just couldn't get into this game AT ALL. Not that it was too hard or anything just downright BORING in my opinion. I found myself quickly clicking through the story and way too much chit chat for my taste. Most of the items what I played of the game which wasn't much but most were easy and some where downright "picky" as you had to "click on it just right." Some items are also hidden in drawers and cabinets. Oh and when I have to start "counting sea gulls" in a game it's definitely time for me to hang it up. You may love this game but definitely NOT for me. Stop the madness, cut this one off, put it out of it's misery and pull the plug already!
ms0154 | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
This game is very boring and just makes no sense. It looks like it will be an interesting game, but it jumps all over and the things that are happening in the game do not go along with the story line. One minute they are in trouble and the next minute she is happy and looking for colorful fishes! .Do not waste your time on this one! If you still want to try it please download the trial version and do not buy it! Now I have not finished the game yet, But I probably wont finish!
Harlowe1962 | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
This game was just ok but not terrible. I got almost though it and had to delete it because I couldn't get through the pipes to fix the generator. I dont like games that dont give you a skip option on the mini games! Very Very annoying! It was pretty fun up to this point. I am disappointed that I couldn't finish it after putting so much time into it. Oh well. The story line was kind of dumb, but it was entertaining. If you are good at the mini games then you will probably like it.
MsJamie0 | Added on: July 7, 2010
 
Superb graphics and sound. Many of the items are so well hidden you must use one of the unlimited hints. It's the unlimited hints and no timed games that, for me, make the game doable. Great buy. 2 thumbs up
tytorysmom | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
GREAT GAME!!! Never left the computer for 3 hours!!!!
emi1 | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
ok, i liked the opening scene in this game-the reporter hanging from a net, the title spelled out in sticks. but, after that it was all downhill for me. nothing really challenging in this game-the story was so fragmented i couldn't keep up-a pet mouse/the dirty ship's kitchen/the complete chaos in the different cabins-offices. the items to find were fairly easy-used a few clues b/c i was so eager to leave a scene. nothing spectacular about the music/graphics/story. nothing made sense. i did find the mini game with the constellations challenging. just not a game for me...
SMDeasy | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
The terrible English really ruins this game. I expected better because the graphics looked nice. They call flip flops 'beach slippers', tee-shirts are 'jerseys'. Plus, the story does not make sense with the incorrect English. There are a few challenging objects to find but otherwise it is so easy that it is at times insulting. I would not buy this game.
TAR671 | Added on: July 8, 2010
 
One reviewer said the story was choppy, in my opinion it is more like a Mexican Jumping Bean. I had a hard time following the game. the puzzles, what few their are, are not challenging, but if you get hung up, a skip feature is not available, so you have to just slog it out. If hunting for objects that offer few challanges, and are good at finding large numbers of the same object, you probably will enjoy this game.
Dorte | Added on: July 12, 2010
 
Yes, I gave up after entering the plane wreck. This game is simply so boring that I can't stand it. Storyline is jumpy, no mini puzzles at all, just click through a lot of dialogue and then find some hidden objects. Don't waste your money on this.