Twisted Lands - OriginTwisted Lands - Origin
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Twisted Lands - Origin
cbrezez | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
Play most games in a relaxed mode, because HOG's are either challenging or they're not, However, the mode you chose can enhance the challenge of the game. I liked both the graphics and the story. The background music i adjusted to be just that, in the background. The blend of HO and mini-games added to the enjoyment of the game. Some HO were easy to find,others were not so easy. The same can be said for the mini-games. However, I would not recommend for kids. Excuse me, I have to go play the game again!
nvyank | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
Good graphics, good story. I didn't like it as much as the other twisted lands games, not as scary!! Worth the time spent playing.
anneatplay | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I am always singing the praises of Alawar, but when I see their logo I'm rarely disappointed and this holds true for this game. It was long, with lots of places to go, and the puzzles were intriguing but not impossible. HOS were pretty standard. It was cool to return to the same locations as in the other Twisted Lands but seeing them in another time and state of repair. The story was a little flat, and I thought it ended a little vaguely (where where the woman and boy when the detective was ready to take off, and how was he going to open that hanger door!) All in all, enjoyable.
TAR671 | Added on: October 8, 2012
 
I enjoyed all parts of this game. The graphics are great, the story flows well, and the length of the game makes it a good deal in my opinion.
devi | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
Beautiful graphics, great storyline. Hint button recharges quickly and will help with your navigation. I loved playing this game and would definitely recommend it.
emi1 | Added on: October 9, 2012
 
i like the music in this game. i like the details-like the insets surrounded by octupus tentacles. but there is jst too much mindless back and forth in this game. thank goodness for the hint button which gave me direction. i had to use it a lot b/c by the time i found an item i had forgotten where to use it. this was very frustrating to me. hopefully it won't be for you...
SMAtxn01 | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
This is a good game, but it was too short, and the ending was very frustrating. I won't include any spoilers here, but the story gave a lot of hints as to the true "origin" of the terror, but never really explained it. I assume that is because there will be another sequel, but it was still annoying. And the game was very short -- there really wasn't that much of it left to play after I finished my 1-hour free trial. If I had known that, I don't know if I would have used up one of my game pass credits to purchase it.
Lurkingirl | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
Pretty good HOG if you don't mind going back and forth a lot. The HOG scenes were good and most items fairly easy to find. The hint powers up quickly so when you're lost as to where to go, just click it. The map was good for showing where you needed to go to find things but it would have been nice to be able to click on the map and go there. There was one point where you have to go back and then go forward down another path and then go back the other way several times. I didn't really get the whole thing with the game board ... kind of a waste of time. But it was a better story than we've seen recently. Definitely NOT for young children. And, personally, I found the constant meowing of the cat annoying.
flaca | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I really enjoyed the game, but rushed myself to find the whys to the first two parts of the game. I wanted desperately the whys. Yes, they explained but not thoroughly enough for me, for my satisfaction at least. That's why I didn't give it a 5. I expected to hear more from the first characters. Nonetheless, the mini games were fine and graphics were good too. Looks like Twisted Lands finishes here. Kind of bums me out. Good game Alawar, although I feel it needed a bit more substance in the story line.
Daunya | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
I really liked this game. The help system was very useful without being too reveling. I would like to give this a four and a half instead of a full five, because there is ALOT of running back and forth across the map. The games that allow you to click the area on the map and immediatly go there are really better than this type that force you to run from screen to screen. The graphics are beautiful as well as the audio. I do wish that the "green monsters" had been shown. The ending was a bit predictable.
roadkil57 | Added on: October 5, 2012
 
This was pretty good. Kept me interested. Not real thrilled with the ending but it was ok.
bella24 | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
This game has been done a thousand times. Lots of running all over the place looking for things that make no sense to do things that make no sense. Why can't developers create a game that employs real world situations? What about finding and using items that one might encounter on a quest/adventure/mission? Hey, I'm stuck in a room and there's a rock and a window, hmm...pick up rock and throw at window - not: find a heart to put in a box that releases a crown that is placed on the head of a king statue, etc. What person runs around looking for a doll pacifier if they are trying to save someone? Graphics: so-so. Music: repetitive. Well, didn't like this game - guess that's obvious!
JED62 | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
I liked the game well enough during trial play to buy it, but overall I found it kinda boring. I prefer when the maps will let you jump right to the location you want to go, otherwise it is just a bunch of clicking through scenes to get to where you want to be. The puzzles, except for a couple, were very easy. Actual hidden object scenes were fine. Also, there guy's voice in this game is annoying. Luckily, you can click and move past that part.
reginella | Added on: January 29, 2013
 
The HOs were easy to find, but the graphics were fun. The puzzles were easy to challenging, but all doable (there's also a skip button). There's lots to do and remember, and if you get stuck, the hint button will get you going in the right direction. If you're really stuck, the map will tell you exactly where to go. What I loved about this game is that there are many locations - many hours of play! Definitely recommended.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: October 9, 2012
 
This game had a lot going for it. The graphics were very good. The scenes were populated with moving things, such as a snail that appeared to inch forward, tails wagging, birds moving, etc. It's these extra touches that make a game feel so real. The story line was pretty good and carried through to the end, although some things you had to find, like a pacifier to put in a doll baby's mouth, were not obvious. The map was useless. You couldn't use it to go to a particular location, so there was a lot of back-and-forth--a LOT. I had to use the hint feature a lot to figure out where to go next. This game, at least to me, was more confusing than most on that score. The HO scene were moderately difficult. Items were well drawn, but sometimes a bit obscure, which is a good thing, as it enhances the game play. The mini-games were good as well, and there was a nice variety as well as a "skip" button if you needed it. No real complaints except for all the back-and-forth and not knowing where to go next. Oh, yes--and that yowling cat. I would recommend this game with the caveat that you have to steel yourself for a lot of going to and fro. It is also satisfyingly long. It took me about 4 hours to complete, but a lot of that time was waiting for the hint button to recharge so I could figure out where to go next. If I could have moved between locations using the map, I would have given this game 5 stars. Be aware, though, it is definitely NOT kid friendly!
petro | Added on: October 14, 2012
 
enjoyed this game and found it little challenging but good game
Cinella | Added on: November 11, 2012
 
The game has an interesting storyline, clear graphics, and appropriate music. The voice of the detective, however, is very annoying – good thing that he doesn’t do much talking! The HOs are easy. The mini-games are repetitive but they can be skipped. The Hint button refills slowly but does not deplete when pointing you in the right direction. And that’s a good thing because clicking on the Hint button for direction is a lifesaver – there is a lot of back and forth. The game board allows you to see your progress and how much of the game remains to be played. Overall the game is quite enjoyable.
tbug53 | Added on: October 1, 2012
 
This game was very enjoyable. I did complete it in 1 afternoon but then I just couldn't stop playing...wanted to see what was coming next. The graphics were great some very well hidden but not because they were too small or you couldn't make out what is was for sure. The plot was easy to follow which if you have a good concept on "common sense" then the game played very smooth.
DarkDragon | Added on: December 10, 2012
 
Graphics: excellent Music: suspenseful Story: good development and twists, good ending. May be a little difficult to understand if you haven't played any of the series. Game play: plenty of tasks, HO, mini-games. Challenging but not impossible. Hint is useful. Conclusion: recommended
jamier2712 | Added on: October 22, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game, and found the story intriguing. It's not another horror story, and I liked the historical aspect of the game, so I marked this one as original. The graphics and the music were good. The challenge of figuring out what to do next was enjoyable and not frustrating. The HOS were just about right on the difficulty scale....not so easy it was boring and so not difficult it was maddening. The game caught my attention and I was hooked until I finished it! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.
gelfling33 | Added on: October 5, 2012
 
I have found the newest installment of Twisted Lands to be enjoyable.
smshelton | Added on: October 22, 2012
 
THESE WAS VERY GOOD IT WAS FAST AND FUN IT MADE MY PLAY ALL OF THEM AGAIN