Tulula - Legend of a VolcanoTulula - Legend of a Volcano
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tulula - Legend of a Volcano
TAR671 | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
This is a good game to occupy you time on a cold snowy afternoon.The graphics ok, the objects are relative easy to find and the puzzles are solveable without overtaxing your brain.
Hayangirl360 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
Game had me thinking. I was addicted to this game. I could not step away. The only downfall is it was short to me. I finished the hole game in about 3 hours. I wish it was longer.
KaseyJoy24 | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I usually only play HOG and Tulula Legend of a Volcano has been one of the best I've played in a long while. I only wish it had lasted longer. Wonderful graphics, clear images with findable objects, with just enough of a challenge to keep the game interesting without getting frustrated with using the Hint button too much. I thoroughly enjoyed the secondary theme of rebuilding the village, as well as the trophies. If I had to say anything negative about the game, it would be that their were Trophies I didn't win and had no idea what I had to do to win the remaining ones. But that just gave me the incentive to play the game again. This was a very fun game and really hope to see more likeit in the future!
devi | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
WOW, what a great game! I loved playing this. Was sorry when it ended. Graphics were clean, NO repetitive scenes, very interactive. I had so many chores and errands to run today, but had trouble leaving the game. I highly recommend this.
Graine | Added on: November 19, 2010
 
I beta-tested this a couple of months ago and couldn't get very far into it...I don't know if it was just because it was still in beda or what. So I tried the 1-hour test drive and thought it was okay, pretty easy. I could see kids enjoying it, but for an adult, it wasn't very challenging. There is, however, a great deal of different types of gaming spliced together here, so it's kind of unique in that way. Just wish they'd come out with an "adult" version. :)
TnTexas | Added on: December 3, 2010
 
Overall Impression: a decent. well-made game that, for the most part, I enjoyed playing. Media Description: The graphics are whimsical, clear, bright, and colorful. Some people might find the colors to be a bit too bright for their eyes. The music was ok, but not inspiring. There were times when I felt like it didn't fit with the mood of the scene I was playing. There were no voiceovers. Storyline: Basically you're helping a shaman to break a curse and rebuild a village. Thanks to a glitch near the end, I didn't get to play the entire game; but I thought the storyline was ok for the part I did get to play. My only complaint there would be that I felt like it was a bit disjointed. Gameplay: pretty straightforward and easy to follow. Each level consisted of a couple of scenes with pop-up FROG areas (click on an object and discover how many objects you have to find in the scene to make that object active) and one traditional HOG scene HOG Scenes: The HOG scenes were items-scattered-around-the-room style rather than being junkpiles. They weren't very difficult, but I did have to spend a bit of time looking. I don't remember there being any penalties for misclicks, but it's been a couple of days since I played it so I could be wrong about that. Minigames/puzzles: The minigames and puzzles seemed to fit into the game fairly well and weren't too difficult. I can't remember if you could skip them or not. Hints: The hint system was unlimited and refilled fairly quickly. Will Probably Appeal to: People who like a whimsical element to their games, people who enjoy pop-up FROGs Will Probably Not Appeal to: People who prefer realistic graphics, lots of HOG scenes, and no FROGs of any kind
paulekop | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I played the game to the end. It was fun and a bit challenging in some areas. All in all I would recommend it.
Jem888 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
This game really surprised me. When I first looked at it I thought it was going to be two thumbs down but decided to try the demo and discovered it was two thumbs up! The only downside was how long it took for each chapter to load....so slow! But once the chapter loads there is no lag and you find yourself in a land with a really cute storyline and characters. You have to search for items to complete puzzles, nothing complicated or too hard to find; the mini-puzzles aren't complicated either and there are hints available if you need them. I also liked that with the money you earn for progressing in the game you get to buy stuff to restore the land belonging to the villagers and earn medallions and flags for your accomplishments in the game. This feature makes it fun to replay and try and beat your previous achievements. There is also a spirit realm you enter in each chapter to earn special items you need. Cute and adorable spirit ghosts with a lot of character float around the scene while you navigate around them collecting the items they ask you for to help them decorate. Just a really, really enjoyable, relaxing game. I was sad when it was over and hope they make another one like this in the near future.
Whistlepiper | Added on: November 23, 2010
 
my only complaint about this game is it came to an end way too fast! I look forward to the next one ASAP I hope! This game was soooo much fun and way original compared to any others I have played. It is very fun and not too hard to play. There were only a couple areas that were hard to understand the meaning of the instruction but those only toward the last stages of the game. This one is keeper and I will play it again and watch for the second installment!!
MissRaven77 | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
This was another ho-hum HOG game. There isn't much difference from other HOG's other than the storyline, which wasn't very enthralling. I would say that HOG gamers will enjoy this.
CELT | Added on: January 7, 2011
 
This was a delightful game with beautiful & colourful graphics, soothing music, & intriguingly different puzzles to solve as the story evolved along your quest to restore a village, banish an evil spirit, find scattered pieces to a sacred totem, & reunite an estranged couple. I was hooked from the start & enjoyed each new challenge along the way. A different & very enjoyable HO game that was so much more & I must play again to get 3 more medals I somehow missed the 1st time. If pure HO games bore you to tears like they do me, I think you will find that this one offers so much more that boredom will NOT be an issue. (It made me want to keep playing until I'd finished.) It ran well on my 8 mo. old PC Laptop running Win 7 with no glitches or problems. These sorts of games are the only way I can enjoy HO games so if this current trend to offer mostly HO games continues, I hope the games offer as much as this one did. Bravo!
topsey47 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
This game takes way to long to load and gets very boreing.
bella24 | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Sorry, couldn't do it. I felt like I was in first grade again. The characters are uber "cutesy", funky "jungle music", REALLY EASY puzzles and mediocre graphics. Nope. Not for me. Probably great for the kiddies though.
elainerzez | Added on: November 30, 2010
 
This game is absolutely great. It can be serious and it can be comical. Right now I am at the part about getting the right coordinates for the planets. I just can't do it. I do not understand this sort of thing. If anyone can help me please let me know. The only problem with the game is that it is extremely slow to load. It takes 15 min. at the beginning when you have to wait for two loadings.
edtech30 | Added on: November 23, 2010
 
This game is great. Great graphics. It has the cutest characters you have ever seen. Not to hard hidden objects. More like an adventure game. I can't wait for the sequel. This game will touch your heart too.
Jocasa | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Not the typical, dark and dreary hog. Graphics are awesome. The storyline is great. The music doesn't grate on the nerves. Hints are plentiful. Looking forward to the sequel.
mavethrave | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
I am pleasantly surprised. This game is wonderful, delightful, interesting and not without some challenges. It is a nice change from all the very dark themed games that have come out. The characters are whimsical, the graphics are very good and all in all it is just a great game to play. I think people of all ages will really enjoy this. It gets 5 stars from me.
emi1 | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
while this game is fairly easy-lots of hints, the cursor changing when u roll over objects u need, the graphics and sounds make it good=i really think it's a great game for kids-they won't get frustrated and quit. liked rebuilding the village-seeing it come to life.
hvanderwiel | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
The puzzles were nice, but what makes this game is the art. It's absolutely gorgeous.
debofme | Added on: November 17, 2010
 
Loved this game. It was unusual as well as fun! I especially enjoyed all the wonderful characters that were done so well with great graphics. Lots of different kind of puzzles, a village to rebuild with earned points. Not so hard but not so easy either. Can't wait for the sequel.
Cbrez | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
I rather enjoyed this game. The music was not abrasive to me. It was rather soothing which contributed to the game being relaxing. The graphics were pleasant and HO quite easy to find. I would consider this to be a Kid friendly game enjoyed with parents overseeing or not. It is enjoyable. The mini-games were enjoyable and rather easy to complete, with a bit of decision making involved throughout the game. A good replay and good value
xenutia | Added on: December 6, 2010
 
This is a must-play game. I almost missed this gem because I didn't give it a fair chance. A lesson to be learnt there. When I first started playing, I only gave it a few minutes and thought it too kiddy to enjoy and even uninstalled it. I then went and read some reviews and found one from a member whose opinion I greatly respect and she raved about it, so I went in and gave it another go. It's one of the best games I've played in a very long time. Yes it is for kids, but it's an absolute gem no matter what age you are. The characters are so funny and endearing - I just loved the mummy on a swing - and the graphics, although very cartoony, are really great. The game play is very straightforward, and it's fairly easy to play, but some of the tasks are so much fun, and very original. The sound effects and music are excellent as well. All in all, this is one of the zaniest, funniest and fun game I've played in a long time, and I can't recommend it highly enough. Just give it a fair go before you decide it's not for you, because you're missing a real treat if you don't!
sosborneknight | Added on: November 18, 2010
 
Disappointing - very slow laborious HOG game. More suitable for kids ! The only good thing was the colourful & immaginative graphics
Tayotae | Added on: March 14, 2011
 
The graphics were fantasic to say the least. Very well done and creative. However, I am not very good with games that have little or no instructions and this is one of those games.
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 22, 2010
 
I've definitely got to start by saying when I first saw this game I wasn't that impressed and it didn't look very interesting plus seeing mixed reviews on it. As mentioned some will love it and some won't but something kept bringing me back to this game so I finally decided to "give it a whirl" and I'm SO GLAD I did. This is by far one of my best downloads. I absolutely LOVED this game. I honestly didn't want to stop playing but had to a couple of times but if I had to guess I'd say this game probably took me about 4 hours. For me this game ranged from pretty easy which most of it was but I found some parts of the game to be challenging and thinky at times as what you are doing in this game is performing tasks and you have to find pieces to the items. Some of the pieces will also be found in other areas of the game so there is some going back and forth locations to get to what you need to unlock and move forward on doing the tasks. Some items are also very well hidden like up in a tree or underneath things. The mini games I found to be pretty easy but they can be skipped. The hint button and the skip button are available pretty quick. I just LOVED the story and the characters and one of my favorite parts to this game was the hidden object scenes with the ghosts as they are "floating along the screen" while you are trying to find items; when you find items it will "dress up the ghosts." JUST WAY COOL. This game I just found to have so much variety. As for kids only enjoying this game and not really possible for adults as one review says? Well I just turned 39 two days ago and I think this game ROCKS! Sometimes I like to play the "kids" games. ; ) So give this a whirl and I sure hope you enjoy it as much as I did. A THANK YOU to the Gamehouse and the creators of this game. VERY WELL DONE! AWESOME! Bring on Tulula sequel and hopefully don't make me wait too long. ; )
the2bearsandme | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
Definitely kid friendly and appealing with a decent amount of challenge. Cutsie to an adult. The theme seemed unique to me. I very much liked the extra challenge of finding objects with the distraction of a moving spirit. Clever!
ibtlb | Added on: December 21, 2010
 
This is one of the most fun games I've played in quite a while....and I play Alot! (Love that GamePass) The characters are just adorable,the story is fun and challenging. The hidden objects actually applied to the game...None of the "repetitive" go back to same room or location looking for the same things that don't pertain to the story.....etc. etc.. I will be looking for the sequel to this one and I hope it won't be long. Hidden object players....Gotta try this one!!!
vanklan | Added on: November 29, 2010
 
Play It Trust Me! I neednt say anymore! Challenge, Pace & Thought have been left in the middle coz it is a perfect combination in all three!
AstorGirl | Added on: August 30, 2012
 
Unique theme,bright colors, crisp graphics, just the right amount of challenge for me. Requires some thought in order to figure out what is the next step, HINT available to direct to the correct location, but no hand-holding journal nor map; none is really required, though. Very relaxing pace, no dark storyline to follow...no blood, ghosts, vampires, etc... If you're looking for a gothic theme, this is not for you. Definitely, kid friendly, but not a simple game to master. I thoroughly enjoyed this interactive, HO adventure! No deep plot to follow, so it's easy to stop & pick back up without forgetting where you are in your quest to rebuild the village. Cute characters, cartoon-like drawings, but objects are easily distinguishable in each scene. I'm a fan of HO/Adv. games and this was a wonderful change from the norm. Being a bit different than the typical HOG, it took me a little while to catch on, but once I did, I was hooked! More like this would be a refreshing change...can't wait for a sequel! You earn Awards along your quest which is a nice, little addition.