Tropix™ 2 - The Quest For the Golden BananaTropix™ 2 - The Quest For the Golden Banana
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tropix™ 2 - The Quest For the Golden Banana
Meechie | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
This game is great for kids of all ages, but especially for kids under the age of 12 yrs. old. Has great characters, atmosphere, and music. Game play has two sides: The quests you must solve, and the mini games along the way to gain more coins in order to buy items to help complete some of the quests or to make your island a better home for your animal guests. It's a lot of fun!
craftychica | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
It has sooo many different types of games! Really great. I got it for my 5 year old grand daughter. She needed a game that did not need wordy explanations to play. Then the ten year old saw it and made me buy it! Then I started playing it after they went to bed and my husband asked me at 2 am whether I was coming to bed or not! Yep, It is a fun one!!! There are even areas where it gets difficult for an adult if you don't have the fast enough reflexes.... (That got the challenging rating from me!) F - U - N
CACuriousSoul | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I originally got this for my son who is seven but I tried it also and now we are battling against each other on the mini-games as well as the progress through the islands. Until I showed my son that you had to buy stuff and move through the islands, he was having a blast just on the mini-games! A great game for adults too. I hope to see future titles.
smeelyone | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
A simple easy to play game that will allow you to relax
SamanthaS | Added on: July 31, 2009
 
I love this game sooooo much. I love all the different games and the fact that it's like a bunch of mini games thrown into one. Each game has tons and tons of levels to beat - always getting harder too! And then you can buy stuff for your island, set goals, seriously, I love this game. #1 best game ever? I think so!
robshep | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
I love the Tropix games. There are so many different types of games. Each game starts off easy and gradually becomes more difficult. By the time the most difficult levels start I'm into the flow of the game and can handle it. Lots of fun!!
daizylady30 | Added on: December 7, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. It is relaxing, colorful and fun. The animals are just tooo cute. I have played Tropix 1 and it was fun but this is better. I hope they make a Tropix 3.
Justsue | Added on: March 9, 2012
 
Fun game with a good variety of things to do. In working toward your "quest," some games earn more coins than others, but nothing is too difficult. This is probably intended for children, but adults can enjoy it when looking for something to pass the time. Just a little warning about the "water words" game. I had two experiences where the mermaid's bonus word was asking me to find a word that was inappropriate for children. I was quite surprised by this. Actually, some of the other words were a bit advanced for a kid's vocabulary, so that part of the game may be better suited to teens and adults.
firefly6565 | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
This bunch of games is very fun and a great value for the price. Love all the "inbetween" movies that you unlock.
XDesigner | Added on: June 9, 2009
 
I love this game!!!!! The cute characters are back with new games and new islands. It's fun and relaxing. If you don't win at a level, you just repeat it. None of the levels were "un-winable" (I hate that). There was enough variety that there was something for every taste.
30713782 | Added on: August 21, 2013
 
This game is quite addicting. I just recently started playing it again. I would recommend this to anyone who simply wants to play a relaxing, yet very fun game. Both the first game and this sequel are filled with lots of mini-games, so you are bound to enjoy at least a few, whether it's bowling, sudoku, etc.
summerpooh96 | Added on: September 11, 2009
 
We love it alot, my daughter and I
petronekfamily | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This is a great game! Even after the kids finish the story line, they keep playing the mini games. There is a variety of mini games. If a child isn't great at one type of game- they have other options. The games get harder as they advance. This gives young children time to learn the game. My kids love it- I even play it.
lregulski | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
I bought this game for a 4 and 6 year old, they absolutly love it. It is easy for them to understand and even the 4 year old can do most of the games.
araleith | Added on: August 4, 2010
 
At first I figured this was a child's game, but the more I got into it, the more I loved it! The sheer variety of the mini games was astounding, and a welcome change from games that are the same concept over and over again. The levels were exciting and fun, and buying objects to improve the islands and unlock new games was super fun!
CasualGamer | Added on: July 28, 2010
 
I tried the trial version and my kids loved it so much they made me buy it. "The monkey game" as they call it, keeps them occupied for hours if I let them. My children do not get into many computer games, but this is one they can't live without. So worth the money.
Arielle221 | Added on: August 11, 2012
 
Tropix 2 is a lively, colorful game that may be targeted to children but delights this young-at-heart adult, too. Tending to the needs of the animals by providing food, comfort and fun to fill meters is very similar to the idea behind the Fishdom series. Instead of watching fish swim around a tank, though, in Tropix 2 the two monkeys, penguin, and lobster frolic around with the toys and eat the food provided. The player places the purchased objects wherever there is space—the game will indicate correct placements with a green check mark and incorrect placements with a red X. The game includes many different mini-games for earning sand dollars to fill the need bars to progress in the game. The player can choose to play whichever mini-game he or she chooses; at each level the player may select which game to play or continue with the same one. The games available get tougher each time. I’ve unlocked the following: • Cascade—a chaining M3 game on a hex field; • Coco Bowl—bowling, of course; • Stone Stacks—a game similar to Jenga except the blocks are removed from a reserve and not from the tower; • Ice Cream Parlor—a time management game; • Pirates—an arcade shooter, and • Fish Shop—catch falling objects while avoiding predators. I don’t even care for shooters, time management, and bowling games, but I enjoy these, even though I’m *really* bad at the shooter and bowling games. For me, Tropix 2 is best played for short periods of time when I’d just like to unwind and don’t have enough time to play a game with an intense plot or brain buster puzzles. I kick back and tap my feet to the rhythm of those steel drums and zap pirates, load ice cream cones, or bowl for sand dollars to my heart’s content!