Tropical Fish Shop 2Tropical Fish Shop 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tropical Fish Shop 2
Shazbat | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
This game has something for everyone, there are great match 3 games, easy mode that has no timer or harder mode where you have to match air bubbles to extend time. Match 3 gives bonus items that are needed to complete hidden object screens to gain more fish varieties, and earn extra money to stock and upgrade your shop, all in all very satisfying, kid friendly too. Certainly passes time without realising its gone. Would recommend it to anyone who likes these types of games.
ElenaByTheSea | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
Nice graphics, cute characters, keeps your attention, not always that easy, but always fun. Let's you design you own Aquarium.
infinity | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
This is a marvelous game with beautiful graphics. Let's face it: there are lots of Match 3 games, and many just kind of sit there on the screen and don't do much of anything. What's fun about this one are the 3-D sea life animations on the game board that wiggle around and blink their eyes at you. Even better, the critters are nicely sized and easy to see, unlike some games where the matching tiles are the size of a baby's fingernail and require a magnifying glass to see. Sound effects are also fun. If you play the timed mode, the air leaks out of a diver's oxygen tank, and you match bubble tiles to refill it. The bubbling sound is very realistic and amusing. But the air ran out a little fast for me, so I reverted to the easy play option, where apparently underwater oxygen is no problem! During the matching games, handy objects drop off the game board that will be used in a future hidden object puzzle. The HO puzzles are well done (and animated, too) with objects drawn large enough and accurately enough so that you can actually recognize them. They are a nice change of pace from the matching games for someone experienced with HO games, and a great introduction for someone who's not. There are also mini-games which can be skipped immediately, and that's important, at least to me: sometimes you just don't feel like being challenged. The other major component of the game is using the money earned playing the various games to build your own aquarium store using different architectural styles. The aquarium tanks are animated, as are the customers and the store manager. Periodically, you win new fish to add to the aquariums, and you keep enhancing your store. This is a great game for all ages and skill levels. If you do any reading about memory loss, these kinds of games are great for older folks to help keep their minds sharp. My mind can use it, too.
sportygal2009 | Added on: February 14, 2011
 
Wow! I thought this was going to be just another match 3 game but oh boy was I wrong! LOL! What a fun game as there is A LOT going on in this one. I never played the 1st one. You can play this in easy mode where you never run out of air as it's all "underwater" or the harder mode where not only do you have to meet the goals by getting so many of each fish but also matching of air bubbles so you don't run out of air or the level is over and have to star again.. If you do the easier mode you just earn less money. The money you earn is used to upgrade your fish store. Just like other match 3 games obstacles put in your way but nice power ups to help you along. On the match 3 boards there are also items you have to get to use in HO scenes as this game also has HO scenes to where you use these items as an inventory item to unlock some parts of the HO scene. You also collect gold coins to add to your money. I found some of them kinda challenging to get them off the match 3 board cause they would "move" so have to use your matching skills. There's also invitations you get to compete against other "computer" oponents which you can accept or deny. Also trophies you earn. Mini games as well that can be skipped immediately. I love the graphics and the fish. Buying things for the store. Just so much variety in this game so you don't get bored in my opinion. I find it to be a fun game for kids and adults. I also found it to be somewhat challenging but not frustrating at all. Just a really nice game. Give it a whirl and decide for yourself. Hope you enjoy it. Thank you Gamehouse. 5 star game all the way in my book.
DarkChylde | Added on: February 19, 2011
 
I enjoy a good match-3 game and I was not disappointed. What makes a good game is the variety within the gameplay. You're not stuck doing just ONE thing throughout. Colorful (but not overwhelming) graphics bring you in to the fish world. You are opening up a new fish store, and you play match-3 to earn money to buy fish, equipment, furniture, tanks, and decorations. I always thought this is a fun aspect of any game (if it's done right). There's some HO's which are nicely done, and you find air tanks to help you stay underwater longer, and coins to add to your bank account for purchases. Once in a while, you get to compete with people in a match-3 competition. It can sound overwhelming, but it is actually very fun. I haven't lost yet! This game has a lot going for it, and I would recommend it for the entire family.
keeannesuebee | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
Great game I like that there different games to play, hidden objects. three match, and puzzles
tcoolbreezee | Added on: February 16, 2011
 
I love match 3 games. This one was alright,not that challenging.I gave this game 3 stars because I completed it in one setting.I don't feel it was worth my fun ticket.
heitz77 | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I may simply have not played long enough for this game to ever become challenging, but that was the only downfall I really saw and it was a very minor one. I enjoyed building my own fish shop, the mini challenges present ever so often to keep you from getting bored, and the necessity of remembering to match some air bubbles to "keep you alive" under water. This was a very nicely done Match 3 game.