TrappedTrapped
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Trapped
hankysis3 | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
The objects to find were well placed, and the game had enough help so you didn't go in circles. The creepiness factor was subdued because the voices and dialogue were a little over the top and repetitive. As a result, I found that I wanted the game to end sooner.
fuschiagirl | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
i really liked the game, good storyline not to hard to play. the scenery was cool to. But even though i liked the creepy guy talking he did kinda sound stupid after awhile (thats why i thought it was funny) The ending kinda left you hanging...possibly a sequel?
sportygal2009 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
This was definitely a good game as I did purchase the full version however not kid friendly at all due to subject content. Definitely an adult game. This game was definitely creepy and suspensful. The first time I heard the kidnapper speak, kinda reminded me of Freddy Krueger! LOL! Things were just right as far as being able to find them. Nothing overwhelming. There are some things that kept this from being 5 stars. The kidnapper kept saying pretty much the same things over again. The spelling errors. Also thought there should of been a timed mode. Allow so much time to find the items for her to make it out alive to make the game even more suspenseful and addicting to get to the end. Also some mini games and not just strictly "finding things." The ending was a disappointment as it just left you hanging. Ended too abruptly. She gets the car fixed and just drives off? What the heck? LOL! She never mets face to face with the kidnapper? There is no struggle or anything? So is there going to be a part 2 to let us know if she had enough gas to get away? Was she able to get the evidence to the police? Just way too many things unanswered. If there is going to be a part 2 to this game or similiar games to come, I hope the things I and others mentioned about this game are taken into consideration. I give it 4 stars overall as I did enjoy playing it for the most part.
Carrissa | Added on: April 13, 2013
 
Enjoyed the different setup of ho's, then doing some tasks, saving items for later. I really wish there were a lot more games like this! Go GOGII !!! Wish it would have been a lot longer. I like the fact that I wasn't going back and forth, and to the same scenes. Different one each level.
Mils | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
The object hunt was just the right amount of difficulty and the game itself was just the right amounts of eerie and creepy.
diamondgirl417 | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
Don't feel that being trapped and abducted is a game appropriate for anyone. Talk of abductions and death are VERY unfriendly to me.
eliza_england | Added on: November 23, 2009
 
Seriously?! This game was the easiest hidden object games I've ever played...First, objects were in plain sight, secondly, when you had to 'investigate' the room you were treated like an idiot- having to click on the investigating object every time you needed to find a new tool to open it...uh, if I need to fill a waterbottle from the disassembled water cooler missing 3 part why can't I just find the parts myself???? AND all that evidence I collected? Why does the game just end with the girl driving away???
kylakitty | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
A great concept and different from other HOGs but I was expecting a creepier, more suspenseful game and was disappointed. The kidnapper repeated the same dialogue which quickly became irritating.
Silent | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This hidden object game drips atmosphere and dark humour, placing the player in the role of a resourceful young woman at the mercy of a taunting and twisted kidnapper. You'll have to do the standard look-and-find around nearly two dozen rooms to satisfy your voice-modified jailer and also to find the necessary bits to reconstruct a car and help you get away from him. And if you're not careful, you might just get scared a time or two. While I enjoyed this game considerably, I did find myself wishing for a little bit less of a linear plot. You cannot leave one room in the game without finding everything you need to finish the game. Granted, this ensures that the player gets a happy ending (or as close to one as can be expected) but I found myself wondering, "What if I hadn't decided to crack open that crate and find a car battery? Would I actually have a showdown with my tormentor?" Now that would've been scary. Who is the kidnapper? Why did this crime take place? Why does he want you to collect...billiard balls? There are some questions that may have no answer but if you want to know which game will make you think a little while making your skin creep, give this one a try.
napier7 | Added on: December 13, 2011
 
Story line is sick to start and then has no meaning. Big let down.
morenita | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
love it..! nice like action its a going to be a part 2..? it will help people how to try to get away in case it happends to us...!
Amandos | Added on: March 30, 2011
 
Honestly, I only have 2 things to say- too easy and in poor taste. I didn't even finish my hour of free play because it felt like a tacky waste of time.
Shayden77 | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
This was a GREAT game to play. I do advise that young children do not attempt to play it. This one is for adults only in my opinion due to the subject matter. It is a thriller type HO game and the graphics are great, objects are pretty easy to find, and using items in order to "find" objects and further yourself in the game are also pretty easy. I hated the way it did end, wondered why there was no involvement in putting the car parts back together, did Helene have enough gas to get away, did the crazy abducter finally get caught, and did Helene make it to the police station with the evidence on the abducter??? It left me hanging with disappoinment and wondering if another chapter or a sequel of this type of "a bit disturbing" game would come out later on. The game leaves you with a bad feeling because things like this (abductions,missing persons) actually do happen in real life. Good game with a good replay but too short and no mini games either.
Finn24 | Added on: November 11, 2009
 
This game is like your typical Hidden Object game. The best twist for it though is the method in which you need to riddle out certain objects (which isn't very challenging with hotspots to help you out), yet it still makes for fun gameplay. Every scene makes you want to keep going and find out more...the end..well...leaves you begging for more.
Room333 | Added on: October 30, 2009
 
There is a WARNING at the start of this game because of content for younger viewers or players. It involves being kidnapped by some crazy guy and having to find clues and items from one room to the next by completing each challenge. Some of the scenes are graphic and filled with blood. Voice over of the kidnapper is creepy. Some rooms are easier than others but you have hints to use. This was a HOG plus problem solving to me. For example, you are in the bathroom and need the other sink handle. Look all around to the other part of the room to a plugged up toilet. Now what? The reason I marked addictive was only because I wanted to get to the end of this game!!!!!!
CrznTJ | Added on: April 19, 2011
 
Can you say SAW 10? The creepy abductor sounds like the voice on the never ending Saw movies. Way too NOT real to even try to get into it. The concept of having to repair a staircase as the abducted girl has to do as it's unsafe to explore rather than get the heck out of this creepy place. My gosh, if you were abducted, the entire premise is not safe. And trying to tune in a radio in a car that has no engine much less a battery, just really screams that the creator didn't put much reality thinking into this game upon creation. I only could stand playing this for about 5 minutes, maybe it gets better? Nah, I don't think so. Sorry.
S_p_l | Added on: September 29, 2011
 
When I first found this game, I was immediately enticed by the storyline. It plays off of a truly dark and realistic human terror: the fear of being abducted. No ghosts, ghouls, demons, witches, etc., just your character and a psychopath trapped in an empty warehouse. The premise of the game is your character (Helene) has been abducted and taken to an isolated location, where she must match her wits against her kidnapper's to escape. It's very much like "Saw", sans the blood and gore. For a HOG, the premise is original and truly disturbing. This game sets itself up well, but lacks the punch I hoped for. For one, there is never any explanation given as to why Helene has been kidnapped. She mysteriously finds herself in a warehouse, being watched via camera by a hooded psycho who has a thing for mannequins, and who constantly taunts her over the loud speakers. Also, the kidnapper in question isn't threatening, but highly annoying and even comical. He continues to repeat the same tired phrases one hears in B-Horror movies. The HO scenes are decent, and have that dirty industrial "Hostel" sort of feel to them. However, they seem very disjointed, and some objects are extremely hard to find. The puzzles are not great, and make very little sense. How does assembling a mannequin and dressing it up help someone escape a kidnapper, you may ask? Your guess is as good as mine. The ending wasn't worth the build up, and was highly disappointing. Overall, this game had potential to be one of the creepiest HOGs on the market, but lacked intensity, logic, and unpredictability.
Sammie_Jo | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I played the trial version and was instantly hooked. it kinds in some ways reminded me of saw but with out the contraptions attached to the people. I defently would recommend this game. It was fun although the kidnapper could be reptive after u find the objects. very cool game though. highly recommend play this one. and i am huge hidden object and mystry person. i like the games like this one that has both hidden object and puzzles u have to solve to get through to the next level.
dismom | Added on: October 31, 2009
 
This game is not for the young or easily creeped out. Hidden object parts are not too hard but figuring out how to escape each room is. Thank goodness for hints...Instantly reminded me of the "SAW" movies... especially the part of being kidnapped and waking up with no memory and constantly being watched and challenged by your abductor.
PRETZEL52 | Added on: October 7, 2013
 
OVERALL THE GAME WAS FUN, BUT I WONDER IF THERE IS GOING TO BE A T2! IT WAS WORTH MY TIME, MONEY. HOWEVER IT STILL LEFT QUESTIONS UNANSWERED!
Fanob | Added on: July 26, 2010
 
Fun concept. keeps one busy trying to escape the somewhat cheesy kidnapper...BUT ends very abruptly..with no questions answered...guess another will be along..and they have hooked me if it does appear.
Aurora | Added on: November 30, 2009
 
You should buy this!!! A great game to play....................................
FanG | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Parts of the game really creeped me out! Heed the warning about no youngsters. And what was that all about at the end when the bad guy stood there holding a gas can and laughing as he watched her drive away?
bernie | Added on: November 11, 2009
 
It was a really creepy game. Fun to play but the kidnapper had no original lines. He kept saying the same stuff over and over. Otherwise there was just the right amount of difficulty.
purplecak | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
The game has an interesting, innovative concept, but a few flaws. I don't like that you can't control the speed of the text. There are a TON of errors in spelling and grammar. Doesn't anyone proof-read these in beta testing? The mistakes make me question the programmers a little bit. The ending seemed a little too abrupt. Otherwise, the game wasn't bad. Took me about 2½ hours to play through.
bravesfan | Added on: January 21, 2010
 
These are the kind of games I love. Where the story is good and believable. Loved how you had to find things and then use them to go farther in the game. The only complaint I have is that it is too short. Please tell me there will be a part 2!! Next to "Campfire Legends," this my favorite so far.
Ester | Added on: November 9, 2009
 
I loved it!! It was quite scary, not kid friendly at all.
sly8ball | Added on: November 4, 2009
 
Too much "talk" and you can't skip the conversation.
lady_whisper | Added on: February 23, 2010
 
Alright, I enjoyed playing this game. Not the typical HOG. However, the player should of been more involved. Rather than just a HOG and using the items found. I feel the game should fo been timed. Should of been some mini games as well. And the end sence, the player should of put the car together. And what in the world was the end about. I was hooked on the story line rather than the game itself, and the game makers left me hanging with the story line. Was Helen her will name? Was about her dad? Was there someone else? Did she make it the police station? Besides all my downers about the game, I still think it is a good game.. to buy? Not sure... I have the fun pass, so I am glad I didn't buy.
debster | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
This game easily held my interest both with the story line and the actual game. It kept me engaged without ever frustrating me which is a rare occurence. Love that the main character is a feisty, determined woman. The game definitely sets up for a part two and I can't wait! If you like suspenseful, action movies and HOG -this is a surefire winner!
kyleesmommy | Added on: April 9, 2013
 
Well this one was a bit confusing,the gameplay was alright,good enough graphics,HOS just right,the music did annoy me but only occasionally,the bad guys voice was truly "Saw-like" and the storyline could have gone so many places...As it is,I don't understand why Helene was being held captive,who the saw-like bad guy was,why she broke free and the bad guy didnt chase her and then I thought to myself-Tiff it is just a game-and I stopped caring and realized I liked the gameplay even if I didnt "get" the storyline !! I do not think kids should play this it is somewhat heavy in its overtones and I will not be replaying it,theres no reason to...It is original and they had the chance to make it oh so much more than it was,but they didnt and that is that... Give it a try,see what you think and be the judge... as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
rickter | Added on: January 19, 2010
 
This game was really good I enjoyed the guy calling me out through out the game. Fun to play
mrsenz | Added on: December 22, 2009
 
Wasn't very challenging. Expected more from title. Good concept, but not very entertaining.
tigg | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
Very addictive!! Makes you want to reach the end but when you do you want more cause it leaves you hanging! Hopefully there will be another edition that will answer who and why she was abducted.