Totem TribeTotem Tribe
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Totem Tribe
totemfan | Added on: May 6, 2009
 
Totem Tribe rocks. It's the best action packed game I've played yet. If you like to test your brain then this is the game for you.
SilverSuki | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
If Totem Tribe was $29.99, I would still recommend it to anyone, so at GH price you simply can't miss this game. If you have one credit left, use it here! It's hard to know where to start in reviewing a game so good it delivers on every level. It starts out easy, fun, and cute, but you quickly get drawn in, the exploring is great fun and very rewarding in gameplay terms (if you ever loved the old 'Myst' PC games you'll love this). I'm not sure it's really a hidden object game exactly, but exploring certainly turns up many useful items..I don't want to give too much away though! Totem tribe is one of those games that stands out as real 5 star quality, you'll never regret trying it out, and it's a VERY long game with great replay value so you're assured of your money's worth. Every little detail in the game has been thought of, it doesn't get too difficult too quickly, you can take it as fast or as slow as you like and explore as much/little as you like (but I recommend exploring if you want the later islands to be easier to do and the better endings to the game). You can go back to previous islands anytime for more exploring, and indeed this becomes a fun feature later in the game. I've been playing this game for about a year now (and I'm only on replay #1!) so that's surely an extraordinary recommendation. Can't wait for GH to bring out Totem Tribe Gold, I will certainly be getting it as soon as it appears!
itchypoo | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
When I started playing I thought this was just another Hidden Object game but, to my surprise it was a lot of fun and more complicated than I initally thought.
Lyndy | Added on: July 15, 2010
 
I usually dislike Hidden Object games, but I am very glad I gave Totem Tribe a chance. There are many other elements that make this game so enjoyable that I don't mind the Hidden Object side of it at all. There's building, strategy, battles, quests and bonus levels and a story that is a pleasure to read.
Kbig9 | Added on: December 14, 2011
 
I have played this game 3 or4 times. When the gold version came out I bought it right away. My family really loves the extended version. This is a fun game with many levels and choices,good strategy and battles. .
cyndommett | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
A really original game, it starts quite simply but gets gradually more difficult. Each land that you go to is different and requires different skills. It has great replay value, too. I think children might have difficulty with the later levels but would enjoy the earlier ones.
distraida | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I couldn't play this game because the people in the game were too small, and there was no way I could see the jewels and such, however, I give it 4 stars because my partner enjoyed it so much. I can't give it 5 stars, because my partner got really frustrated trying to find all the gems, and we had to scour the web for ways to work around not being able to find all of them. Kudos, though, to GameHouse, for having the version where finding all of them IS possible. Apparently there's a version out there that has a bug that makes it impossible to get all of them. I think my partner is on his 5th time through it.
ashleyluc | Added on: March 17, 2012
 
This game is very addicting...seems like everytime I am at the computer I have to play it!
GeekMom | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
I just replayed Totem Tribe with my son and I was reminded again of how much I love this game. It combines several different types of game into one including hidden object, little people, battle strategy and building. The game also tells a interesting story. Each level of the game consists of a different island. The island is covered with a dark mist until your people explore it. You must find objects on the island to complete quests and gems to complete a bonus level. There are a few islands that are exploration/hidden object only. On most islands, your workers build different buildings to create workers, witch doctors (healers) and several varieties of warriors. My favorite are the shaman with their tribal masks and the cavemen who are huge with big clubs. The animations are very entertaining. There's a lot of attention to detail. In earlier parts of the game, you must go find your enemy. In the later parts of the game, your enemy comes to you, so you must build quickly or your leaders will die and you have to start over. Once you've completed the main objective, you can choose to move on to the next island or stay a while. There are several secondary quests that you'll need to complete in order to get all the most powerful stuff. The one drawback to the game is that the hidden objects can be very difficult to find and I play a lot of HOGs. There's no in-game hints for most and the placement is random. This can lead to great frustration. It's a game you get into so you want to know what happens next. Apart from this, the game is flexible and can be played by adults or children. I spent several weeks playing the first time, because I wanted to solve every quest before I got to the end. My son wanted to rush through everything and took a few days. He did fine until the last level. If you get to the last level without solving everything, it's difficult to win and if you do win, the ending is not as satisfactory. This is a kid friendly game, but not for young kids. There's a lot of cartoon violence, good versus evil, and betrayal.
karronlou | Added on: December 23, 2010
 
I love this game. I am sooo addictied I want more like it!!!!!! :)
madmaddy | Added on: February 16, 2010
 
This game is absolutely worth its 6,99. It's huge and takes a few weeks to finish it. Very addictive. One of the best games I've ever played.
wenz | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
This is one of the best games I have ever played! I haven't finished it yet but one of the things I like about it is the length, Most games seem to finish before you've got going! I like the mixture of genres in this game too. It is difficult sometimes to know how to get past a level but most only require a bit of thought to get through. Overall I love it!!!
jmg1234 | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
I've tried many games at Gamehouse and Totem Tribe is deffinatly the best. I could tell by playing the game that they worked hard to create it. The only problem I had with the game was its too challenging at times. Its real tricky to figure out how to pass some levels. Other than that this is the best game I've ever seen on gamehouse. I'll have to play it again and see if I can find all the gems this time I was 55 short they hid things well. Very good 5 star game though.
Eamontheguardian | Added on: February 23, 2011
 
I have not stopped replaying this game yet. I am on my fourth go round trying to better my rating and time. There is so much more to this game than just building a tribe on an island and the story line was fantastic. I had my fair share of hair pulling moments, but after reaching the last level and actually winning it, several attempts later, I immediately had to do better as I found a place to give hints and tips. I definitely did not find everything the first time through, so it made the second time a definite must. The replay value alone on this wonderful game is astounding. It provides hours and hours of fun and after completing one level you are so anxious to get to the next to see what is in store. I too cannot wait till Totem Tribe Gold comes to GH as it will definitely be on my to buy list.
51450 | Added on: September 17, 2010
 
I`m 60 and I like this game, it keeps my mind sharp. If it doesn`t do that for you, then, you probably have grown up already and theres no hope for you.
collagejoy | Added on: October 26, 2010
 
Now, THIS is a game! So many of the games here on Gamehouse are not worth a tenth of their price. Totem Tribe is the opposite; it's worth more than it's price. Absolutely one of the best PC games I've ever downloaded. It reminds me of early RPG Ninento games. And it's loooonnnnggg. Trust the great reviews. Buy the game.
Bryan | Added on: October 16, 2009
 
Love the simplicity, originality. no details like starcraft/warcraft, yet have fun exploring the map, building units, earning upgrades... Got me addicted. =D
tetcats | Added on: December 15, 2010
 
Good for kids as it walks you through each step. A little too simplistic for my tastes, but entertaining overall.
Minxski | Added on: October 25, 2010
 
This truly is an amazing game ~ I adored it. If I could give it more than 5 stars I would! You will definitely get days and days worth of play from it. The graphics are outstanding and there are lots of levels to this game. You earn magic, skills, blueprints etc to build different buildings and give your warriors, scouts etc skills. You use a map to move from one island to another, some islands are hidden and you have to find hidden objects or pass sub-tasks to find them. You also have to re-visit some islands when you have new skills to pass sub-tasks. This is a game that you definitely have to think about and is highly addictive once you get into it. There are also several endings to the game
rewbird | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
You may not think so at first but you do have to think and pay attention to what you do. I like this game a lot and am enjoying it every day
harmunee | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
Wow! Virtual Villagers, Antz, and hidden object gaming all rolled into one game--Totem Tribe. Good graphics, engaging storyline with a twist, and excellent replay value. It's one of the ultimate Gamehouse games!
Lisa522 | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
What a great game! Another one I wish I had tried much sooner. This is a tribal simulation game with so much to do and with an emphasis on exploration. You are exploring multiple islands, building huts, barracks, towers, workshops, raising hunters, archers, scouts, builders and exploring the island looking for gems, coins, totems and other special objects. You must defend your village at all costs. Each building is upgradeable and every level has specific goals you must fulfill. Every island you do there is a heavy emphasis on the unknown, you never know what you will find, or be up against. Very challenging (but fun!) strategy game. I loved this game so much I ran right to the developer and purchased Totem Tribe Gold to play after this one. Excellent game - highly recommend it.