Them - The SummoningThem - The Summoning
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Them - The Summoning
necie | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
I found this game to be very clicky - possibly a fault in the programming but even if you clicked on the correct item 3 or 4 times it didn't work till you used the hint feature. Very frustrating. I found the graphics to be quite rudimentary and the mini-games very basic. All in all quite disappointing =.
embrisa | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
This game was extremely boring to me. I enjoy games where you can interact with the environment.. can't in this one and in the few times you are supposed to, you have no idea how. The only good thing about this game was the storyline. But. if you enjoy just straight seek n find games you will enjoy this one.
mystemo | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
Excited to see another mature hidden object game on Gamehouse :) This game has a good difficulty, which is refreshing to see after many HO games aimed at kids/casual gamers. I'm loving the real actors being included in the scenes also. But, the replayablility lets it all down, I'm afraid. Granted, this is part one of three, but I have to ask myself whether I want to see part 2. The fact that the story didn't go where I thought it would and the objects were difficult to find (in a good way), does just push me over the edge to get number two. But please make number 2 a little longer - 3.5 - 4 hours is just not enough. Good effort, though.
NDSpacer | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
The story ends as a cliff hanger, so hopefully I'll remember it by the time the sequel is released. I would like to play it to find out what happens. I did like the extra objects in each scene and the need to open and move items to find some of the HO's - I wasn't bothered so much that the cursor didn't change as you hovered over the moveable items. You just clicked on items that you would look in or under when searching for your misplaced car keys in real life! That said, there just were too many items that were so obscure you couldn't see them. If I use a hint to locate an item and go 'duh, why didn't I see that' then it's my issue. But several times in this game I had to use the hint button to find objects that I still couldn't see even after they were identified. Be prepared to be challenged to learn - there are a couple of lists that, unless you have a good amount of knowledge on religous symbolism, you will need to do some Googling - and that is not necessarily a bad thing, it just gets you more involved if you choose not to use hints to complete the scenes. There is a noticeable delay as the scenes load, but the graphics are excellant and I certainly would recommend taking the time to play this game if you enjoy HO games.
Mysterya | Added on: November 21, 2011
 
Premise is good as are the graphics however the scenes are too short and the transitions too many too fast.
DarkDragon | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
"Discover how far you will go for friendship" - not very far for me actually. The graphics of the game is kinda fine, but the HO objects are terribly small and blurry. Many of them blend into the backgrounds to the point of barely recognizable. Some objects require opening cabinets/drawers, but there's no indicator that it's interactable, you just have to click them just in case. Very few tasks and puzzles, and none challenging as far as I played. Mostly straight HO over and over. Kinda good story but doesn't worth the trouble putting up with those eye-straining HO scenes. I mostly random clicking and using hint (fairly fast recharge). By the time I get to the bell tower, I feel totally exhausted and bored, so I quit. Not very recommend if you don't like straining your eyes out, but may appeal to people who wants straight challenging HO.
IronRaziel | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
The graphics of the game was pretty good. It was interesting to say at the least but you would need very good eyes to find objects. The hint recharges fairly quick but in between hints recharging, you also need to figure out which objects can be opened or moved. I played this game in two hours. It's a fast moving game. The storyline was okay in my opinion. I felt there was no real oomph or impact from the story. I guess the story leaves up for a sequel which I'm hoping with my eyes that it will be better than this one. It's not for children. It's worth trying it out and see what you think though!!!
dar81ret03 | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
I love hidden object games and this one is very good. Replay is great too.
SeleneMoonChild | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
This is one of those games people seem to either love or hate. The only way to find out is to play it and find out which way you'll go. The graphics are fantastic - very realistic. This is a fairly straightforward Hidden Object game with the occasional 'spot the difference' thrown in. Since I enjoy a little variety in my games, I got bored fairly quickly. There are bonus items you need to find in each scene, but you won't know ahead of time what they are. You just have to click until you find them and they are very small. When you find all ten in each scene, it unlocks an 'extra', which is only the ability to go back and replay that scene from the main menu. There are hidden spots in each scene that you have to find - doors or drawers that open, hidden compartments, etc. You don't get any hint at all for these, you just click around until you find them. Between every scene you have to wait for it to load, which is very frustrating for me and a waste of time. I only made it through 30 minutes of game play before the boredom won. You might enjoy it more than I did. Definitely try the demo before buying.
kmarie66 | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
Difficult game. Many of the search objects were not recognizable and I found them by accident or with the use of the hint button. A few scenes had objects that I had never heard of, had to google many items for an idea of what to look for. Also had to do quite a bit of guessing r.e. Saints and historical figures. The graveyard scenes were very challenging with the fog obscuring your vision. Each scene contained bonus objects which you had to identify by chance, the game helps you out with this if you wait for it. I'm not sure what the point was as the extras it unlocked were just the option to replay individual scenes after the game was over. All in all an OK game with a lot of searching and few puzzles.
nvyank | Added on: October 11, 2011
 
Sometimes I would click on an object and nothing happened, however, when I used a hint, it would go to the same object that I clicked on?? Graphics were ok, storyline... well I hope that II and III are better. The ending was strange on this one.
reginella | Added on: March 24, 2013
 
The HOGs were terrible - so many of the items were not identifiable - even after I used the hint, I had to randomly click so I could pick up the item. I also did not like the cliff hanger at the end - I much prefer wrapping up the story with incentive to play the next game in the series. I don't recommend this
mstng | Added on: September 26, 2011
 
This game is a keeper! Each scene has ten different items (balls,darts,buttons) all hidden which unlocks extra items in the menu. Search well for the hidden objects especially in drawers. Some objects blend into the scene. I found clicking on a picture or mirror hanging on the wall just incase it hid and object I was trying to find. Also pillows on the couch or other objects fade to reveal another object that may be in the list. This is a game I am definitely adding to my collection. Suspense,murder,paranormal. This game has it. As the rating said for adults only.
VforVictoria | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
ok, so some of the storyline was cheesy, and at the beginning I was thinking, nope, not gonna love this game, BUT I gave it a chance and was pleasantly surprised. Try it out-I think you will like it. Make sure you give it some time too. :)
daizylady30 | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
I liked this game for the most part. I feel it is a challenging HOG. Some of the items are hard to see and some of the names of objects are confusing. The graphics were clear. However the game requires you to open drawers and move things in order to be able to find some of the objects, but there is no indicater that lets you know something moves, like a moniter for instance. the hint button recharges in a fairly short time, which was nice.
gordis | Added on: October 5, 2011
 
I like the storyline, but I didn't like the ending, I hope the 2nd part it's better, I like the interaction in the minigames and they weren't that hard, overall I think it's just an ok game, could have been better.
devi | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
This was a fairly difficult game. HO scenes were cluttered, dark, and objects rather small (especially the bonus items which were different with each scene). There are two modes, regular and easy. I played the regular and was happy that the hint button still recharged rather quickly. Again, watch out for the verbage. You'll be looking for items like: shawn (????), pope innocent (?????), jinglebells (which was actually sheet music with musical notes on it so small, that you would have no idea what song it was). I would recommend this game. Just be patient. Enjoy.
ToketsuPuurin | Added on: January 6, 2012
 
There might be a plot here, but I never actually got to it. This is one of those HOG that believes you cannot have more than two frames of dialogue and you cannot breathe without finding a respirator and tank of oxygen and fifteen useless items utterly unrelated to your task. So I start the game in my home cleaning up my room. Why? Because it's a scene where I can hunt objects. There is no plot and no reason for me to clean beyond the fact that the game will not progress until I do. I've had no introductory video, not even a dialogue snippet telling me why I should play this game when I have 40 others waiting for me. Why do I care? Well.. I don't. I don't mind finding objects. I just want a goal a little more important than cleaning my house. I can do that in real life.
xtremefun43 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
Great storyline, can't wait for the next chapter. Although most of the items you are looking for I had no item what they were. It was fun playing.
Fayleen | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
Some of the items in this game were difficult to find an I had to use the hint button more than I like to. The graphics were pretty good but I wasn't that crazy about the mini games. I would say that this game is just okay.
CharlieOldGal | Added on: September 27, 2011
 
This game shouts class. Every aspect is the most professional I've seen. It's imaginative, original, fascinating. The ultimate HO challenge. The artwork is exceptional, difficult and original. I can't believe it's possible to have such beautifully realistic HO scenes, clean and uncluttered (well, for a poor housekeeper it is), and yet be totally unable to find anything. The designers must have known what a challenge they were creating, because there's lots of (much needed) help, with a unique feature where a cursor hover moves obstacle like cushions out of the way, unpunished clicking, and a quick recharge on the hints. As well, if you wait long enough, unrequested hints will highlight items. Watch out for those hidden compartments and drawers though, you'll only find them when you click them. The transition effects are cool, and there are a lot of scenes, but there is a lot of little loads. Near invisible 'Bonus' items in each scene unlock 'extras' reached from the main menu, but I'm not sure what to do with them. The story is very good, but gets lost for most of the game because you are focussed so much on getting through each HO scene. There is very little 'questy' activity, and few puzzles. This is mostly a HO game. Replay: This is essential for your self esteem. Never have I used the hint feature so much or felt so out of control, and I played the "easy' game! This is the reason I don't give it a 10. This game is not for the fainthearted. But if you enjoy a challange, the fact that you know the story is not going to interfere with your repeatedly trying to better your performance. Tips: Set aside some time for this one, once you start you won't want to stop - and bring your magnifier.
janeaustenfan | Added on: September 28, 2011
 
Loved this game! Only 2 downfalls that I saw---one: too short! two: some of the scenes were pretty dark/therefore hard to find some of the objects BUT they give you enough hints for every item which I loved. Also liked the little challenge of finding the 10 bonus items in each scene. As for the story line it was okay but like I said, too short. Hoping they will come out with a 2nd one and continue the story. :)
Tayotae | Added on: November 7, 2011
 
This game has good graphics, the music is a bit much, but it was kind of fun. Not alot of mini games, but this one will keep you busy. The scenes are very detailed with alot of clutter. The hour did not give me enough time to find out who ""Them"" were. Hope you are able to do better.
annalyst | Added on: September 30, 2011
 
I had to force myself to finish this one. Didn't like the HO at all the graphics were never clear and just became an annoying eye strain. Took too long to transition between the scenes. Sorry to be so harsh but this game was lame.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: September 5, 2012
 
There are a lot of things I like about this game--good graphics, difficult to find objects, a story line that keeps you occupied. The scenes are well done. But when I have to find something in the back of the room less than 1/64th of an inch in size, somebody better give me a magnifying glass. It was kind of fun that you weren't given any hints about drawers and things; you just had to find them the way you would in real life, by poking around. The story dropped you, as many do, promising a sequel. Well, it's been almost a year since the release date, so I would think it's time. Overall, a good game for serious HO fans. A little grizzly for kids, though,.
MAMAW3077 | Added on: October 11, 2011
 
This game was fascinating! Can't wait for the continuation....
yusef | Added on: October 4, 2011
 
Typical HOG. I played the easy version and found it to be just clicking to find items. Some items were huge in front of my face and others, like letters (of the alphabet variety) were so well drawn in that they were nearly impossible to find. The hint button recharges fast, so no problem if you need help in the easy mode. The mini games were only mini fun. Mostly find the differences, and they weren't even creative differences, like a different color tie. The story was interesting enough to read through quickly but nothing that kept me on the edge of my chair. I went more for the seek part (which is mostly what this game offers) because every now and then I enjoy doing these games that don't require much thought. If I finish it, it will be at a slow pace. I expect I've played through most of it now, and I'm someone bored. The front cover looks scarier than the game really is, but I didn't note is as "kid friendly" because of the murders. Would be worth a trial or funpass download for HOG aficionados because it's an OK game for people who don't want to have to go find walkthroughs to see how to move on from being stuck.
Livingston007 | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
This game had AMAZING graffics, it didn't really feel like a game. Some of the scenes were really awesome and some were pretty stupid. It ran pretty fast, I finished in about 3 hours and had to stop a few times to deal with my son. It was a little challenging and spots, and the mini games were mostly easy, but some were a little tough. All in all ok game, the storyline was pretty good, but I got out of it pretty quickly. It had lots of objects that I did not know, and some pretty weird names for items, just a fair warning.