The Treasures of Mystery IslandThe Treasures of Mystery Island
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Treasures of Mystery Island
faye1 | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
Need to give more direct hint sometimes how to get to the answers, after a specific time.
lauriluc | Added on: November 2, 2010
 
This game will give you something to work out. It varies how you fine your clues from one scene to the next. I have really enjoyed playing this game and have ordered the second edition.
Dorte | Added on: April 19, 2010
 
Absolutely loved this game. It's almost up there with Mortimer Beckett and the Time Paradox. All I can say is, if you loved Time Paradox, get this one too.
Jkvetch | Added on: June 29, 2009
 
I truly enjoyed playing this game. Suggested it to the three grandkids. All played as a team and had a great time on a rainy afternoon. Recommend!
Harlowe1962 | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
I went through so many emotions with this game. Many many times I was frustrated because I couldn't figure out certain mini games that were not skipable...you HAD to win them to continue! But then I found the game on a game walk through site and through that walk through, I was able to get through those hassling mini games. Some of them just seem darn impossible...but once you finish it...its like..."well duh!" I go for a much more simple type of HO game but...this game would not let go of me! It really is a challenging game and along with the walk through to help you through the mini games, I recommend it highly. This game was a free daily download from Game house, it took me about a week to finish it because I would just have to walk away sometimes. I finally finished it this morning. Good luck with this one gamers!
Craftgrandma | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
Love HO games. Challenges you brain to think thing through. Got stuck a couple of times but made me think. Dont' know what the people (beautition, cop, etc.) have to do with the adventure, but it's still a lot of fun '
Ladyofthedragons | Added on: April 12, 2010
 
Puzzles are sometimes not too intuitive. It needs more pointed hints/directions or a way to get to the answer, maybe after a specific time period, like after three hours of trying to get to the answer.
supa_rider | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I must admit I like all the Treasure of Mystery Island series and this one is also a goodie. Though some people don't like finding part pieces of objects I find it adds a little extra challenge to the game. There are enough hints and tips that you can usually figure things out with a bit of time and patience. I often get really frustrated with some HOG games that the hints are pretty much useless as I only tend to ask for a hint when I'm really stumped and to get some dumb answer that you already know really irks me. Overall a very good game, even my husband enjoys it and he detests HOG/adventure type games, but one time he started on the Ghost Ship edition and was so hooked that he just HAD to finish it. Now he has played all from this series. Would highly recommend.
pgillenw | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
A well thought out production. Plenty of scenes to keep the player involved. Finding partial pieces of objects in order to reconstruct the object is not my favorite seek and fine however it added another dimension of difficulty. The game contains sufficient help to the gamer to limit frustration. I enjoyed the game, I believe you will too.
jan879 | Added on: September 2, 2010
 
I haven't played through all of it yet. Right now the point that I am at in the game I am stuck. I can't get the totems straight. I guess I'll just keep trying. There is no skip button that you could press. It reminds me of a manical version of the rings and poles game
mmij58 | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
This is a nice Hidden Object Game - Has some good mini games that I haven't see in other games of this type. Some really easy, others need a little thought. You will need to bounce from area to area to complete your tasks, and some of the objects you need to find are broken down really small, and hard to see/find. Fun, non-timed game.
debvee | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
I'm in the middle of this game now - the way the game is set up makes it easy and fun to come back over time. This is how I usually play - not all at one sitting. (Except for Return to Ravenhurst - I could hardly tear myself away) You're given 4 scenes that you can easily switch back and forth to - the objects in one interact with another. The HO play involves finding hidden pieces of objects and using these objects in one of the four scences, sometimes in a set order. There is a good balance of easy and difficult items. I enjoy the challenging puzzles within the hidden object scenes (just finished the statues- very rewarding!) The objects pertain to the story and scenes and there is no wandering around.
neenie09 | Added on: June 18, 2009
 
This game is a good game for the whole family i play this game all the time there is alot of levals and I like the challengeing puzzles
DarkChylde | Added on: January 21, 2010
 
I can't pinpoint it exactly, but this was one of the most enjoyable games I've played for quite a while. Fun, engaging and not too difficult. Just right. If you haven't purchased this game yet, I would recommend this one as a keeper!
Xarah | Added on: June 25, 2009
 
I enjoyed this game though it did seem a little short to me. The mini-games were really fun and the graphics aren't bad at all.
emilysmom | Added on: October 15, 2009
 
I actually like the twist of having to find the object pieces. It makes the game more challenging and unique. Many times mini-games seem more like a chore to finish before continuing, but these were actually a lot of fun. The storyline didn't really intrigue me but that didn't take away from how much I enjoyed playing this game.
PipCat | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this one. Fans of the first 2 Mortimer Beckett adventures will like this one. Pieces of the objects you need to find are scattered throughout each scene and then must be placed somewhere else in the game. I also liked the Cards portion of the game where you have to pick up the items that were lost in the plane crash and return them to their owners. The puzzles were just difficult enough to solve without becoming frustrating. Played it through twice and all the pieces seemed to be in the same place so other than trying to attain all the trophies I don't see much replay value on this one. It's definitely worth the time to play, though.
ldarius | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
Hidden object games are what I play about 95% of the time so I was disappointed with this game. It felt like I was being bounced back and forth between pages, and the hint did nothing but tell me the next move, which I had already done. The graphics are good and I like the way the native sways and moves.