The Treasures of Montezuma 3The Treasures of Montezuma 3
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Treasures of Montezuma 3
hankysis3 | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
The best part of this game is that each round only takes a minute - to win or to fail. It is a continuation of the Montezuma game at its finest. The graphics are awesome, and the strategy can be frustrating when you "pick the wrong item" to add the star(s). The levels get tougher, and that is what keeps you coming back for more. I've gotten game acknowledgement for getting a million points in a round (YEAH!), and acknowledgement for not getting enough points for too many rounds in a row (Boo!). Well Done Gamehouse!
emilou | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
I was really looking forward to this game. I am a fan of the first two. At first I thought the new twist of the game (having one minute to finish each puzzle) was a great twist but, after playing for awhile, I'm not too sure. I enjoy the mini-games - great addition, makes you think. Overall, I will continue to play, but I still like the old format and I find myself wanting to download the older games.
bakscorpio | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
I love that it offers more power ups but I hate that in casual mode your still being timed. As the game progresses and get harder you still only have 1 minute to complete the board. I think "Casual Play" should not be timed.
glo4jl | Added on: August 29, 2011
 
I liked this game. The graphics were good but I could not get past the $150K level to save my life. I lost count on the number of times I tried. I couldn' t keep up with the sand bar at the bottom to notice if I could double my score. I was also a bit confused on how to use the totems and other things to my advantage. I enjoyed it for the time I could.
wvdreamboat | Added on: July 11, 2011
 
I liked the challenge. Wished there was a little more time for each section of the game. I lose track of time when playing the game.
lily1944 | Added on: June 24, 2011
 
Animation of the totems is really great! Time is short, but with the totem's help, the points can be earned to gain the star!
dlfoley | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
This is a fun game. Once you start playing, it's hard to stop.
jeepn4fn | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
match 3 including gems. the more gems you get, the more points you score. keep matching 3.. don't wait for screen to catch up
PrettyUgly | Added on: September 9, 2011
 
I have been a fan of Montezuma since the first release. This one is a tad fast for me, but still love the concept, graphics and sound. Certainly gets the blood rushing and the mouse moving.... :)) I must admit that I do revert back to the previous versions if I want a game that is a little less frantic! Still its exciting and fast....
timmerhyll | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
Love match 3 games and this is no exception. I try different techniques while playing to see how they affect my score. Good game!
Cincyplayer | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
Great game, but moving between the different venues took longer than it needed to. It is very addictive and challenging to hit the marks set. I'm on my fourth circuit through!
jhb1 | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
This game is fun without being too easy or hard,ie. it is just right
Nyobi | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I didn't think this game would be as challenging as it turned out to be. It's fast-paced, but throws enough challenging bonus rounds in the mix to prompt one's strategic play side into gear as well!
Gramps | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
Great graphics, very challenging, and is definitely not boring!
Biciboo | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
This game is very easy to get into but very difficult to put away for the night. I have played other Montezuma games but this is the best.
lisaa7002 | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
Great new twist on one of my favorites. A minuet to win enough points to earn a token for the latest chest. New powerups often enough, and levels hard enough to keep things interesting. Mini games to earn extra stars to buy powerups with. Especially love the short video introduction.
emi1 | Added on: June 21, 2011
 
this is a very challenging match 3 game. i like the colorful graphics. the opening scenes are cool. the upgrades really help, it just takes a while to earn the stars. i like that u earn an extra star by completing the mini games-and that if you want u can skip the mini games. the music was kinda annoying, but u can alway turn it off. if u like match 3-you'll probably like this one-and it'll challenge u...
Jeannie564 | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
I think this one has been the best one I've played so far. I know the game doesn't give you much time to complete the level, but it lets you try again and again. I've beaten it twice, so it can be done. I've played it over and over, so the replay value is excellent. Haven't played "Treasures of Montezuma" yet. If it is as good as this game, I'm sure I'll love it.
crafthatter | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
New concept to the previous versions. Fast paced action and challenging! Lots of fun!! Really enjoying this game. A definite "must have".
nanaberta | Added on: August 30, 2011
 
As others have said, this is a great game. I disliked Adventures of Montezuma 2 so much I almost didn't give this one a try. I'm glad I did! I love Match 3's and this one has me hooked. This game is very, very fast paced, but you get in the groove and just go with it. No lives to lose. Play levels until you beat them. You can make the game go on and on, which, if you want to earn all the gold trophy levels, you will need to do. At least you will have a lot of fun doing it!
Minxski | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
I loved the other 2 in this series, and I wasn’t disappointed with this one. There are 2 mini games, 1 where you figure out how to get rid of all the blocks (which can be quite challenging) and the other one is like a casino slot machine. I like my M3 games like I like my films ~ lots of explosions, fast passed and preferably with some bare chested he-men ~ this lives up to 2 of my criteria (the explosions and fast passed), alas no bare chested he-men! I love the graphics, they really went to town with the little gods making them much more animated and fun to watch and the opening sequence makes it feel like a film. The aim is to unlock the treasures, you earn bonuses by collecting stars by beating scores, mini games and wining points. All in all this game is fast paced, fun and totally addictive ~ yay!
tcsewn1 | Added on: October 3, 2011
 
This game was actually a waste of money. The time restrictions are a absolute pain and unless you have nothing better to do except replay level after level, there is no way to win
jenac56 | Added on: November 3, 2011
 
When I bought this game I thought it was going to be just another match 3 game, (which I like). However this game is very challengeing, has great graphics, and is very addictive. Most match 3 I can complete in a day or two.. This one not so! I love the challenge.
SamAmalia | Added on: August 24, 2011
 
Graphically beautiful. So many well done animations and things to watch explode and flow around. The gameplay is solid and responsive. The game pulls you along well. You always feel like there is something new around the corner waiting for you and a clear task at hand to complete. This keeps me playing for either 5 min or an hour without being lost or bored. The skill level goes up smoothly, no huge learning curve.
annettemg | Added on: August 19, 2011
 
I like the game, but you need more time as you progress to the more difficult levels. It is easy in the beginning, but quickly becomes more challenging for a senior..
fishfeathers1229 | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I like how the challenge gets harder as you play along. I am so close to finishing this game. I'm sure, though, that I will play this game again and again to improve my score.
mek509 | Added on: July 5, 2011
 
As always the Montezuma match three is a keeper. i especially like it because I was named Adored Chief for completing it.
carolblue | Added on: August 31, 2011
 
I started playing this game and thought it was pretty challenging. As I got to each new level I was more and more challenged to keep raising my score and the higher I got the more graphics and sounds there were. I have played this game over and over and it keeps changing all the time. I'm addicted!
MaDukes | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
This is a wonderful continuation of The Treasures of Montezuma. The graphics are awesome, my only complaint is that the pointer is very slow and very floaty, otherwise the game is great...Alawar Entertainment keep'em coming.
VJDJR | Added on: December 16, 2011
 
First off, breathtaking, complex graphics. The game starts with basic match-3 dynamics, but as you win each round (every round lasts only 60 seconds, so think fast), you get "magic stars" which help you unlock means of even higher scores. There are two combined ways to score: matching groups of 3 or more, of course, but also acquiring gems on selected stones. So you need to balance both means of gameplay to be effective. Can't stop playing. First levels are simple enough, but you'll soon enough be caught in levels you think you'll never master ... until you do.
tattie | Added on: March 23, 2012
 
This is a fast paced, great match 3 game. Haven't finished it yet, but still trying. Love it!
coachwrite | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I'm a fool for jewel quests so this three some is a nice change. Unfortunately, I didn't read the rules until I'd played for awhile, so I missed some valuable info.
xarasmaw | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
Very exciting game..I cannot wait to get back to it.. Very challenging but always able to get thru it!!
Latinadreamer | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
Treasures of Motezuma 3 Its a fantastic game !..I had buy and play the first one?..But i find the number 2, Too hard!! so i only have play same of it!! Im so glad that i got Montezuma 3 to play any time i want at home!!..Love it!!..Thank you!!..
ffwfire | Added on: February 29, 2012
 
Treasures of Montezuma 3 has 2 modes a casual which is basically normal mode with bonuses. For example you can use your totem guys to help you rack up points and I had a lot of fun in this mode. It made it worth the money. I would have just bought the game for that. Then after you complete normal mode you can do expert mode which is no bonuses just matching. Imo expert mode is a whole other game. That mode reminds me of Bejeweled, but in both modes you are given 60 seconds to score as many points as you can. The only thing I didn't understand is why in expert mode do you get stars when you can't spend them.
red52eb | Added on: July 29, 2011
 
The game is extremely fun and kinda challenging, I do wish they would give you a little longer on the time clock. The colors and graphics are really good. Overall it is a really fun game to wile the hours away !
franny76 | Added on: September 10, 2011
 
very very can not stop playing adictive love how it keeps adding new stuff as you win more levels.
Marymay | Added on: August 25, 2011
 
I like the way the scores can explode when u have the right combinations and click the right jewels. Still haven't worked out which totems provide the best scoring opportunities
manadeb | Added on: June 29, 2011
 
This game is very challenging and can be very frustrating at times; but that's the way I like my games! This is about equal to my love of Astropop which I've beaten 3 times and now can't get past level 41. I've slowed down quite a bit, but I stil try, try, try and try again with both of them! Kudos!
ScottM73 | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
thid is a great game and trying to star up is not very easy it is hard to get +500K
mcarends | Added on: September 2, 2011
 
I have played hundreds of games on this site over the last couple of years and this is one of only a handful of reviews I have written. I am typically a TM gamer, but found Montezuma 3 while looking for a new and fresh distraction. I have been obsessed with the game for the last two months! I have played it more than 10 times through constantly trying to beat my own high scores. This is a vibrant and fast paced match three with great powerups and bonuses. There is strategy required even at the most frenzied levels to achieve the highest score possible. This game just doesn't get old! Most certainly one to buy!
MLDEM | Added on: April 3, 2013
 
I enjoyed playing this game. It does remind me of jewel quest, however I think it is better.