The Tiny Bang StoryThe Tiny Bang Story
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Tiny Bang Story
sharmilaeq | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This game was just irritating for me. The visual clues were a nice touch, but having to click on thirty tiny fireflies to earn a hint got old after the first one -- they couldn't have made the hint meter refill slowly, and let you hurry it up with the fireflies? I play a game to have fun, not to be frustrated. Also, many solutions aren't very intuitive or logical since the machines are all invented, yet when you have all the things the game thinks you need to solve the remaining puzzles, hint is no longer available -- you can't even figure out which screen you are supposed to work on and there's no game mechanic to help you, so you just flail around clicking on stuff until something reacts. I think this isn't a HOG -- it's a puzzle game (which I don't like). I realize that means some of the other reviewers might say I must be stupid and just want to be led by the hand -- but know what? I don't care -- I'm not out to impress anyone with my intellect when I'm playing a game. I like games that are fun for me and don't take a long time to complete, so I want accessible hints when *I* choose to use one. My work is challenging; my games don't need to be. I usually play games through to the end, even fairly boring ones. This one exceeded my boredom and frustration threshold by the second set of screens -- I uninstalled it.
KeaganXOX | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
I found this game to be pointless.. I mean what is the objective??. It took forever to figure out you need to keep clicking the little blue things buzzing around to fill up the big ? mark which I thought would be a hint button but after filling it up and it would no longer take any more "blue flying bug's" into the question mark I took for granted it was filled up & would give me a hint but it did nothing.. What is the point?? The meaning?? What are you suppsed to do?? If I could find out this info since the game does not give you any information about it maybe I could play it but until then it looks hopelesss and pointless... The ONE star is for the graphic's and the music would be awesome for a nap or to put a baby to sleep but other than that NOTHING
mwukelic | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
There are about three templates for hidden object games, and nearly all fit into one of those formats. This was quite different and rather refreshing. Maddening at times as well, but that was part of the fun. Enjoy.
Kathaway | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I was looking for a hidden object that had something a bit extra, and this is it. Fabulous graphics, atmospheric and very intelligent. The designers knew exactly what they were trying to achieve and they succeeded. Very clever to make players work for the hints - to ensure you really do look everywhere before you cave in. I love the mix of seek and find and the puzzles. There is a real sense of satisfaction in thinking about the game without any instructions on what to do. And all this wrapped up and intertwined into the story. Perfect.
ellesbelles65 | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
I found this game to be very challenging. Not a lot of back and forth, like in other hidden object games.
bjosco | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
Great graphics, challenging and addictive, however very frustrating with the lack of clues, hints, and or games skips. You are on your own with this game.
NDSpacer | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
Loved this game right along with all the others that have reviewed it. More than just a HOG, the challenge of 'what's next' and the puzzles keep you from making this a quick game; however, with no time limits you are free to take your time to figure it out with 'try, try and try again' with just barely enough hints to get you pointed in the right direction. I look forward to a replay in the future.
hedgewitch | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
It's ages since I enjoyed a game this much. At first it looks as if there are no instructions, but the clues are all there, you just have to concentrate and look for them. Some of the puzzles are quite "thinky" - but who wants to buy an easy game? In the past I have got really bored with games that just tell you what to do next, but this one is a real joy. And the graphics are wonderful and totally endearing. The hardest part was tearing myself away to go and do essential things like eating. I thoroughly recommend this game to anyone who wants to try something a bit different.
Jasper2447 | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
My daughter (13 yrs) and I (63 yrs) just loved this game. We found the graphics absolutely brilliant and the games quite challenging - a combination of speed and reaction time (her) and just brainwork (me) Together we're a brilliant team. Loved the little train and got to hate the little flying critters you have to zap to re-build your hint energy Cannot wait to play the sequel and our only disappointment was that this seems to be the only product (suitable for a young audience) from this studio Jasper
warmfront77 | Added on: October 28, 2011
 
I loved playing this game...there were a couple of glitches, like when I collected all the puzzle pieces for a mini game, it did not recognize it, nor did it return the piece so I can retrieve it again...but other than that, LOVED IT! It combines hidden objects, jigsaw puzzle, and other brain teasers that were challenging but not impossible. And hint, if your stuck looking for the train wheel, click the picture of the assembled train.....creative and fun!
cherryrose | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This is the worst, most frustratng game I've ever played. It's thinky and challenging because it doesn't matter how much you think you're not going to get anywhere. The hints are not that much help because they're pictures. I'm wondering if the developer even speaks english! I recommend this game only to anyone who likes being angry.
emilou | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This was a sweet game. A nice change from the dark HOG games. It was short however. A bit of a warning.... there is no tutoral to help start the game (had to find a walkthrough from another website to get started) and there are NO skips for the mini-games (which some really tried my nerves!)!!! These were the reeasons why i didn't give it 5 stars. The animation was beautiful. The music was soothing. No real interactions with the characters. I finished it in a few hours. For a bit of a switch in a HOG game, the lead-in to the each chapters was a jigsaw puzzle. There are 5 chapters in all. I really did enjoy this game!
AmyW | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
This game has some interesting & challenging parts. However, the need to click 30 bugs to earn a hint is dreary & time consuming. Some of the minigames are good. Others awful. My biggest problem is that I nearly completed level 3 and clicked the boat before finding the last 2 puzzle pieces. The game proceeded to the jigsaw puzzle, which can't be completed without the missing pieces, but there is no way to return to level 3 to find them. It looks like the only option is to start over from the beginning. Given how tedious some parts of the game are, I don't know that I'll bother.
srfnwitchy | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
I have to agree with many of the other reviewers, the graphics are beautiful. However, after playing (or should I say trying to) for almost 30 minutes, it became extremely frustrating. The mini puzzles were very cryptic It was never very clear what exactly you were supposed to do with some of the things you stumble across. There is very little instruction and the hints do not work everywhere. The only real plus was that the "levels" are not timed.
barbrlee | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
If you're as tired as I am of digging through dead peoples stuff in the average hidden obj. game, then this game will be a welcome and refreshing change. Loved every minute of it! Playing this game reminded me of why I love HOGs so much.
smudge | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I have never deleted a game as fast as I did this one. I only played a few minutes and I was frustrated already. No instructions. Took too long to get hints. Had to quit the game in order to go to the walkthrough to find out what to do to continue the game. Then had to start the game again to find that the walkthrough didn't help very much! Very disappointed!!!
JED62 | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game even if I wasn't sure what I was supposed to do at times and had to go find a walkthrough guide to point me in the right direction. I loved the graphics. Wish it was a little longer, but hopefully there will be a sequel or something similar from this company. Puzzles in the game are of different difficulty levels. It even has some old-time video game puzzles!
tdsimpmusic | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
I loved the game but it ended up being kind of short. I was hoping it would go on much further. Had some tough puzzles to solve and would have been nice to have a "skip" option. Had to get some help on you tube. Loved the game overall.
diamonddz | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
I like the puzzle 3D. Great story line. If you are looking for a game that will keep you intrested this be would it. love the music I found myself humming. Very very fun game. Funfun
MaggieD | Added on: October 10, 2011
 
When in the mini game, clicking on the hint ? at times the picture that shows what type of puzzle it is, is sometimes a hint to complete the puzzle, look for identical spots in the picture ie the fishing lure shape puzzle - notice the amount of fish and although not the same block shape the mirror image placement of the fish with hooks and lures match your blocks. Or the tri coloured 0 and x's it shows what the finished result should be. The bee hints are only good for finding the puzzle pieces if you can't find them and as a bonus once the game is finished you can keep playing the mini games - good practice for the old grey matter.
Cincon | Added on: December 13, 2011
 
This game is so imaginative as to go way beyond the world of hidden object games! It is sooo challenging it must actually help the brain make new synopsis! "Thinky" along with patiently looking in every nook and cranny for needed pieces was very cool. The puzzles were all so different, some easy, some really hard. I had to ask for help with one puzzle in the forums and was graciously aided by another (thank you Lagoona). I challenged myself with not using the tutorial unless I was hopelessly stuck. The jigsaw puzzles that you are rewarded with to build the "Tiny" planet was also cool! Great graphics too! I will be playing it again to see if I can ever get thru it without help! I salute the creators and hope you have another one in the near future!
celisewood | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I've been a member for many years and this is the first time I've ever bothered to review. I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS GAME! It was challenging without being exasperating and I really enjoyed it. MORE MORE
nvyank | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
Loved how this game made you think. I hated to see it end!! We need more like this.
midge | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
I don't think anyone will stick with this game without going to Gamezebo walkthroughs because it doesn't have any instructions on how to get started. For instance to get a hint you need to catch 25 little flies. But it is a fun game once you figure it out. Some things are very hard to find.
rfoggo | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
Difficult to figure out what you have to do sometimes
pcpat | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
Gamehouse Member for many years. The Tiny Bang Story is an intriguing hidden-object with challenging puzzles that are fun, original and can be solved. To first select a game, I always look to see how many reviews a game receives which indicates to me the game's popularity. Decided to purchase the game immediately after the hour demo ended. Fun, relaxing and definitely original. This game is a keeper. Enjoy!
maryday | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
Have just started & will go back to play further but don't know how long. There are no directions whatever & hint button only gives you hints for certain things. You have to click ALOT of bugs flying by to get the hint meter to fill again (at least in the first part) so maybe that will help someone. If you enjoy a challenge, I think you will like this but I want at least a few instructions.
PipCat | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This game is one of the most original I've seen for some time but when a game frustrates me to the point where it's no longer enjoyable I have to pull the plug. It is truly a feast for the eyes and I didn't mind having to click everywhere in order to find the components needed to open a room or solve a puzzle. It made me think which is always a good thing. There are NO instructions for this game - it's all very intuitive which is something else I don't necessarily mind. The hint system wasn't much help which, again, isn't something that's necessarily a deal breaker for me in a game. However, this one lost a point in my rating because there is NO WAY to skip any of the minigames. After trying for an hour on Level 2 to get the little boat to the other end of the screen and failing, I gave up, exited the game, and deleted it. I'm really sorry I will never get to see the endgame but enough was enough. If the developers would have only given us the option of skipping those games that we're really not good at I think this would have been a much more rewarding gameplay experience. I did enjoy everything up until that point and wouldn't mind seeing more of this type of game but please - add a SKIP option next time.
haley458 | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This game was very challenging. There is no skip button for the puzzles, so naturally they are going to take some time and -- I'm aware of how crazy this sounds -- patience. Some puzzles, like the 2 intersecting circles where you group up the colors, are purely chance (maybe there's a trick to it, but I don't know it); while others have to be well thought out. There are a few annoying parts in this game -- mainly the 2 "arcade-style" sections where you fly on what looks like an old Atari screen, dodging objects as you go. It's also strange to "work" for your hints. Overall, I can definitely see how this game can be frustrating; we're all used to "skip" and "hint" buttons charging up so that we don't have to think too hard or work our patience (there's that word again). But I enjoyed the challenge of actually playing through everything for once... even if I did need a few quick peeks at a walkthrough to do it.
fun2bemyself | Added on: May 7, 2012
 
I really enjoyed this game. It's quite different from the typical hidden object games. There were times I had to look at a walkthrough to figure out what to do, but I would still totally recommend this game.
Ridindawind | Added on: January 26, 2012
 
Generally the reviews are a big part of my deciding to play or not play a game. they are usually quite helpful, but not so in this Case. Having read all of them I noticed there were quite a few players who quit due to frustration, lack of instructions and skip button. I am so glad I decided to take a chance on this game, I was rewarded with a wonderful game from graphics to gameplay music puzzles/mini games, the works. This game is truly challenging but in a very good way. From the very beginning I found that Paying VERY close attention and having ZERO distractions is a must for me. Game instructions were brief but covered what is needed to play. The absolute best part of this game is that I have to use the ol' Noggin and my imagination. I am only about 1/2 finished with the game but just had to come and share what I have experienced so far. I love that there are No HO scenes, instead the items are cleverly hidden throughout the current play area. you must be very very thorough and patient as you search and go over everything with a fine toothed comb more than once. So far I have not used the hint ? button (WEW!) lol oh I was tempted many times bc using the ? is easier than re-searching everthing again. So far it has taken me approx. 7 hours to play the 21/2 chapters but so far so good. What I'm trying to say is this.... This game is the TOTAL PACKAGE! It keeps me smiling and giggleing and at times have the mad desire to chocke someone out of pure frustration, but its a good thing. A huge "ATTA BOY" to the developers, this game was well thought out, to say it is Unique is an understatement It is a pure Gem and I Hope that we have many more games of this quality to look forward to:) :) I sincerely apologize for this review because i usually try to be as helpful as posible with game info so others can make a informed decision. I Just had to share what a lovely time I am having with gameplay so far.!!!! So do yourself a favor and download this game. Trust me you won't need a skip button or hints if you are patient and pay close attention to what the game is trying to tell you. OH BTW... pay very close attention to the little mosquitos buzzing around they will hover close to items you need or spots to be investigated, but only after you have collected your limit for a hint... Have fun!!!!! LW
Jodie1980 | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
I thought this game was really really good, it was different to all the usual games and made you think instead of it being easy to play I thought the graphics were lovely, hints were not easy to obtain as you have to get around 20 mozzies in order to gain a hint, which is good and makes the game last longer, I loved doing the jigsaw at the end of each chapter.... It took me over two days to complete, but thats just playing a couple of hours eachtime I really enjoyed this game and wished it was a bit longer...LOVED IT :)
Gumpster | Added on: June 15, 2011
 
I hated this game. I just couldn't figure it out. I got very frustrated at the beginning and never got out of level one.
Dakota77 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
I have one complaint with this game, it was too short! I didn't want to stop playing when they said it was over! I have played many games with my Fun Pass membership on here and on other sites, but I have never been so intrigued with what they will come up with next. I can't wait for another game to be released from this company, I do hope it is on the same scale of entertainment. Thanks Colibri Games and Gamehouse for offering it.
katesgram | Added on: January 23, 2012
 
I found this game to be quite unusual and for the most part I liked it ....until the end. There were some mini games that I really hated and I got through them by telling myself "Just get through this and you can move on" THEN I got to the end where you had to play every mini game AGAIN and you couldn't play one and leave and come back-if you left you had to start over. So I gave up and deleted the game. I also thought it a bit ridiculous that you had to click on 30 bugs to get a clue and some times the ? didn't even help.
Tala55 | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
Definitely not your typical HOG. Lot of thought went into this game and I like it a lot. I will take me a while to get through it as you really have to think to find and when you find you have to do something with the finds. Really smart game!
mek509 | Added on: June 14, 2011
 
This was a good game although the HO's were often difficult to find because they were so small. I really liked that you have to click on 30 little bugs before you earn a hint. I especially liked the puzzle build.
Captainsam | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
This game is challenging, fun, graphics are fantastic. Do wish the hints were more helpful or a strategy guide came with. I am stuck and cannot go forward. I normally finish complex games in a few hours or a day.
winday | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I enjoyed this game. There were a couple of puzzles that I struggled with, not because they were difficult but because it was tough to figure out what the objective was.
vistagil123 | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
I've played lots of HOG but this one is very unique. I loved the graphics and overall storyline, but didn't love the difficulty. I know that they are just trying to make it more challenging but I thought that the hint button could be more helpfull. Also, not a lot of instructions...so can get frustrating at times. It did make me think more but I can't say it a favorite. Good game but prepare to get a bit frustrated.
jela | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I loved this game! Especially the graphics, which are very cute. The scenes are well designed and beautifully "stitched" together when you move around by opening doors, taking the elevator and so on. The way you go from level to level is very original. In all his cuteness it isn't a easy game! Some minigames are really difficult, but I love a bit of challenge, so that wasn't a problem at all. I certainly keep this one for replay!
jennifernie | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
I agree with everyone that the graphics are very stunning. This game has the right idea, including some really cool level transitions- but it has some major downfalls. It has real issues with the game direction. There were parts that I unintentially played "out of order" that rendered other parts unuseable. For instance, without giving too much away, there is a key and a code to decipher in one area, that I could not select to use, because I played it out of order. I had to look up a walkthrough to get the code so I could continue. There are other mini-games that you simply have to guess what they want you to do (i.e the color orders). This game was also incredibly short. Even with the guess-work I finished this game in a matter of hours. If this game fixed some of the direction and game length it would be in my top ten for sure!
Reevee | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I like that this game isn't dark and spooky. It seems a lot of HOG's are these days. It doesn't provide you with a lot of instruction and I "cheated" by checking out Gamezebo's walkthrough a couple of times. I didn't like that you couldn't "skip" mini-games because I REALLY didn't like the ocean one or the flying one. I really liked the puzzles. Having the pieces move once inserted was awesome and made the game seem more magical. The music was relaxing and it was fun trying to figure what to do next. The ending was a bit understated to say the least. I wasn't looking for fireworks or anything but a simple "congratulations, you've saved the planet!" or something akin to that would have been nice. Overall, relaxing, different and enchanting. :)
nikolla2005 | Added on: April 10, 2012
 
Its one of them games to play when you need to take a break from like homework. It gets your brain thinking. Only thing is is that if you miss a puzzle piece you cant go back and get it.
juliette | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
This game is one of my favorite hidden object games. It is challenging and difficult to find the objects at times but I like the challenge. Great graphics and charming characters. Nice to see a game that does not have a violent theme.
majormojo | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
As others have said, this is not your normal HOG. I LOVE IT. the graphics are good, the music is fun. One puzzle leads to another. I have played others games like this and you have to be patient. This is not a quick gratification game. But for everything you accomplish, the payoff is fun and visually neat. If you aren't in a hurry, have fun.
MrsGamer | Added on: January 25, 2012
 
I loved the graphics! Very distinct from many other HO games. The game was a bit frustrating as there wasn't much help (even the ? didn't do too much) but I found the levels interesting. I was really enjoying the game but it was far too short! 4 or 5 levels of play just doesn't do it for me. And the ending was very lame indeed.
sybil | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
Other than a couple of graphics showing how to click on things in the very beginning, this game has no help. It doesn't show you to collect the bugs for a hint, and even when I did that the hint didn't do anything when clicked on. There's no clear direction on how to play this game or what to do. I thought it was awful and unstalled it after about 15 minutes of clicking around trying to figure it out. Don't waste your time or money.
RambunctiousNerd | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
The art style used in The Tiny Big Bang Story is cute but detailed. The colors are bright and cheery. The search for pieces and the puzzles are challenging. And the storyline is easy to follow without the need of any captions or a specific intro. I'll be keeping an eye out for Colibri games published in the future.
bdhenson | Added on: January 14, 2013
 
I really enjoyed Tiny Bang Story and have played it several times. Finding all the little spaces was a fun aspect. The mini games were entertaining, and I even enjoyed working the puzzle between levels.
georgemarie | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This is one of the BEST games I have come across to date.The graphics are stunning, the puzzles are very challenging whilst the background music helps to keep your nerves intact! Definitely a 5 star game for me.
Fina55 | Added on: August 18, 2011
 
Big fun.Wish there were more like this.Great graphics, fun puzzles,but hard ..Relaxing to play .Good music.
Stef82 | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
I liked this game. It was different finding puzzle pieces instead of objects. The only thing I found really annoying was collecting the bugs for hints. You have to collect SO many and they are constantly getting in the way. Other than that, good graphics, easy play to follow, rather long playing, and fun to put the puzzle together. Original storyline.
apemob | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
Not your average HOG, this game is much more difficult. Sometimes nothing is obvious and I had no idea how to proceed, but isn't that why I play these games? To be challenged? This game is not for someone who gives up easily. This game is oh-so simple and yet complex at the same time. I just learned that it might not be the 5 star games that I like the best.
JMR247 | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
This game is worth a shot if you love HOG games. The game does not involve any irritating storyline or narration that interrupts your game play which helps you get deeply involved in the game. This game is so different from all HOG games that it provides a great change of scene. Extremely challenging at first and much too short a game. But definitely worth the experience, time and money!!! Hoping a sequel follows...
birdhawk3 | Added on: October 26, 2012
 
My children (aged 9, 7, and 6) and I play this game together, and we have loads of fun. It's a very creative hidden object game.
pearlgirl | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
A terrific original twist on HO games. It is a beautiful gem that makes you think hard and look hard for items. The graphics are stunning and it is a joy to play that will addict you. Sometimes a little frustrating to figure out what to do but if you retrace your steps you'll find what you missed. Explore everything more than once until you find all the objects. There isn't a huge amount of instruction but you will be able to figure it out. It may be too hard for the young ones without Mom or dad's help but the whole family can play this one together.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
I think this could be a really good game. The graphics are good, BUT there no clear direction what to do next, except in the very beginning. I spent a lot of time catching the cute little bugs just to get a clue and it took a lot of them for one clue. I made it to the top of whatever that was but up there the clues would not work. I might just buy this game to try to figure it out. I think once you can figure it out, it will be a neat game
Jojoma | Added on: October 6, 2011
 
This game is fantastic...although it can be frustrating at times because there are no instructions. This game has so many elements that you can play for hours and really have your grey matter do a workout. I especially love the nostalgic mini~games....very reminisant of the early video games...and they are challenging too. I kind of like the fact that there are no instructions...it means anyone can play and you feel very intelligent when you do figure it out! That can be very satisfying. All in all, one of the BEST HOG games I've played...and I've played a lot of them.
BBOB | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
The game is intense, you have multiple games to solve to get pieces to the other games to solve the original game. Makes you think and look and look. I have not quite got it down but still playing.
devi | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I think I'm about half way through this game. I have to stop and exit every time I reach the frustrating "my-head-is-about-to-explode" mode. The graphics were great, the HO scenes difficult as you are looking for objects that aren't real. Just Dr. Seuss-like gadgets, some quite small. Without any hint button, you can be stuck very easily. Now let's talk about those minigames that are scattered throughout the scenes. Very few directions, just a drawn map of what the finished product should look like. Some mini's are like arcade games, which for me are never easy. If you can't get the hang of it, you cannot progress in the game (no skip button) no matter how many pesky skeeters you collect. Basically it's a game without hints. You really need to think, which isn't such a bad thing, unless it incorporates frustration and eye strain. As a FunPass member, I'll hold onto this game for a while and try to eventually finish. Or, maybe not. Try for yourself, there are a lot of mixed reviews, some bad but some very good.
artisananna | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
At first, I thought it would be a fun game...then, it became unclear about what I should do after finding some of the puzzle pieces. I spent a lot of time clicking just to find what was the next step. There is no "Help" section to get any directions, and the "Hint" button doesn't help when I want to figure out what it is I need to find. The graphics are great, however, that is the only feature of this game that I like.
rovn | Added on: October 11, 2012
 
I just downloaded and just deleted this game for the 3rd time. Each time I think I'll figure it out and each time I have not. It takes a long time to figure out one part -- and then it is on to the next part which then takes a lot of clicks and a long time....and on and on it goes. Some people like this type of thinky game but I don't and so it is gone -- again! :o)
Sweetles | Added on: December 13, 2012
 
This is one of the best games I've ever played. Absolutely beautiful artwork and very beautiful and relaxing soundtrack. The game is not timed so there is no pressure to rush through it. You also don't get dinged in any way if you click where you aren't supposed to. Very forgiving and very relaxing. It's not very long. I wish it had been much longer. Much longer. The side puzzles are a bit challenging but in a good way. You can't skip them so it makes you actually think. But, you have plenty of time to figure them out since there are no timers. Oh, and almost every outdoor scene (and a couple of indoor ones) have wires or strings that when you move the mouse cursor over them, they move! They are so fun to play with! Oh, I'm so sorry I'm all finished with this game. Perhaps I should go and play it again! Definitely worth the money to purchase the full-version of this game.
BigDBowler | Added on: December 29, 2011
 
I find when I play this game that I completely lose track of time. It is very challenging and really makes one think and look. Sometimes I get frustrated when I need help and clicking on the "?" doesn't give me a hint. And having to click so many of the flies to refill the "?" globe is kind of a pain. Overall, I recommend this game for anyone who likes to get lost in a game and has to put on a thinking cap to play.
Momster_02 | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
You really have to think this one through. Really enjoy the variety of challenges in the game. Asteroids is the hardest part!! Why is old school so difficult!!
labluegirl | Added on: June 4, 2011
 
Beautiful and colorful scenes with different puzzle styles throughout. I needed the walkthrough guide to finish a puzzle or two. Aggrivating to start over, but satifsying when completed.
cathie54 | Added on: June 24, 2011
 
I really liked this game. There were so many components to it. The art work itself is whimsical and fun. If I had one complaint it would be the puzzles where you must manipulate a moving object through a maze. I didn't enjoy that part at all. I would have chosen to skip just those puzzles if I could. But I want more of this game design. It was quite entertaining
talba | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
I'm surprised that some gave this game 5 stars. I didn't like it. There was absolutely no explaination regarding how the game was played or what you were supposed to do in a given situation. How about a tutorial that tells you that you have to click the bugs to fill up the hint meter or that you have to put the puzzle pieces together at the end of each chapter to advance. There's an entire globe at the end of each chapter, how are you supposed to know where to start putting the puzzle pieces? I also didn't like the fact that you couldn't skip the mini-games. Some of them were quite hard and I finally gave up on the one where you have to manuever the ship(?) throug the maze. I had to use a walkthrough several times. All in all, much more work that I want to do for a game!
lovegames000 | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
Tedious & frustrating at first until you figure out the game design then I found this HOG to be very whimsical , playful & challenging ( some of the puzzles are especially challenging).
wirelessmom | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
Quirky, makes you think, feels good when you find an answer. It's a game that will keep my interest and I won't be able to race through it. Glad I bought it.
TnTexas | Added on: July 28, 2011
 
Overall Impression: a fun adventure game with lovely, whimsical graphics but an extremely aggravating hint system Media Description: The graphics are whimsical, hand-drawn creations - definitely unique. The music fit the mood and added to the atmosphere for the most part. There were no voiceovers. Storyline: The storyline was rather sparse. What's there is told through the opening scenes and visual clues within the game. There is no dialogue or exposition to add to it. Because of that, the ending felt a bit abrupt and unexpected. Gameplay: Once you've figured it out, the gameplay's pretty simple and straightforward - find this and that and put them where they belong. The tricky part is figuring out what's expected of you. There is such a thing as being too minimalist in a game. HOG Scenes: There were no traditional HOG scenes. You were simply given a picture of items you were to collect as you looked throughout the set of screens that made up the chapter you were playing. Minigames/puzzles: Most of the minigames weren't that difficult; unfortunately they couldn't be skipped so those that were difficult were doozies. Hints: The hint system was the weakest part of the game. Technically there were an unlimited number of hints, but you had to collect 30 insects for each one. After that you had to figure out exactly what it was trying to tell you to do. I never could, so I wound up relying on a walkthrough instead. (This and the lack of a skip button is why I only rated it three stars.) Will Probably Appeal to: those who enjoy whimsical graphics and a light atmosphere with lots of problem-solving and very little hand-holding Will Probably Not Appeal to: those who enjoy darker atmospheres and clear instructions
roxy50 | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This game will grab you with the grafics, nice music and amusing cute mosqutoes.( Which is where hints come from ) those little buggers.But then you enter the twilight zone. What am I playing. No real hints. No story line to guide you. Just an endless hunt for tiny parts to move forward. I was left with mixed feelings. I don't even no if I liked it or not. Maybe it's those mosqutoes which you have to collect about 100 before you get a hint into the unknown. Good luck players you have to try it to believe it.
feriotren | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
The Tiny Bang Story was a refreshingly unique experience here at Gamehouse. Featuring a marvelously crafted world with beautiful visuals it was easily one of the most enjoyable games I have played in quite a while. I have to chime in with many of the other reviewers in saying that I only wish it were longer! Usually I'm in two minds about hidden object games: most HOGs are quite formulaic, a strain to the eye, and feature very little cohesion and continuity between scenarios. This game took the usual concept of hidden object games and turned it into a more fluid storyline where you have to travel through the world, solving puzzles and finding pieces to put the tiny world back together again. Now, I have seen games executed in similar style before (in-world gaming, animation, little to no hints or written intructions) but mostly these games are poorly executed, suffer from many technical hiccups and the lack of logic in the story and in figuring out what-should-I-do-now. The Tiny Bang Story avoided all of these pitfalls and managed to create a gaming experience which was smooth and enjoyable yet still interesting and challenging enough. Almost every puzzle was something new and different, which was refreshing. The lack of verbal instructions was only a problem on one or two occasions, mostly it was all easily figured out. It is a relaxing game and not too fast-paced, but you will have to devote some attention to it, so it's probably not a game suited for those who are just looking for a bit of clicking to pass the time. Lastly, I have to compliment the design. It was obvious that a lot of work, thought and heart had been put into crafting the world, and the end result was simply gorgeous. Well done.
maggsgamer | Added on: August 3, 2011
 
I am so glad we get to try out these games. It should not take 20 min to get through one puzzle. My hand is hurting from all the clicking I am doing. I am stuck where you have to line up the compos. There is no skip. Whoever made this game did not let someone new try it out before releasing it. It really would be more fun if it was even a little easier and maybe you could skip puzzles after even 10 min.
TaintedLex | Added on: June 16, 2011
 
It's a real shame because the artwork is beautiful. There is No direction OR storyline!! It completely did not make sense. I have always trusted the customer rating so I just out right bought the game after seeing the art work and rating biggest mistake I have made with GH.
molnini | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
What an original HOG! I enjoyed every minute of it although it took me quite some moments to figure out each levels missions. IF you jump through HOGs by clicking the hint button, you will be bitterly disapointed with this one. Each level is well earned. :-)
reginella | Added on: October 10, 2012
 
Lots of fun, the graphics are lovely -such a nice change from all the disaster/murder HOGs. And it's challenging - don't let its charming demeanor fool you - you really have to think to move ahead.
scat | Added on: June 15, 2012
 
Charming, quirky game in a magical world. Love the game.
qjntjn | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
Good game. You definitely have to think. The helps on the puzzles just give an overview of what to do so you are still going to have to figure it out. But all in all if you like hidden object games you'll like this one too.
GeekMom | Added on: August 11, 2011
 
This HOG draws you in with its lovely graphics and its unique gameplay. I really enjoyed that all the objects you need to find are always a part of the story. This is sadly unusual in HOGs. I didn't mind that you had to click on 30 bugs to get a hint to find an object. That is something I can do even if it takes more time. Unfortunately because I didn't have the reflexes to beat one minigame, I had to quit the game, because there is no skip button. In one of the mini-games you have to steer a tugboat through a maze. The tugboat moves on its own. If you make a mistake, you have to start all over again. The maze is fairly long. I didn't have the reflexes to steer the boat in time. I even asked my husband and he didn't either. My son said it was boring and gave up halfway through the maze. The graphics for the minigame were very crude and boring. As far as kids go, there seemed to be no violence in the game. However, a lot of the game is finding many of the same object that's blended into the scenery.
Syren | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I adore this game! It's really like nothing else I've ever played. I love puzzles of all kinds and this is one giant puzzle, literally and figuratively speaking. I love hidden object games and this has got hidden objects galore, but not the junk pile scene type, objects are just everywhere. If you are a problem solver, love puzzles of varying types and hidden objects then try this game. I'm sure you'll love it too! Kudos to the creators of this ingenious game. Wish there were more people that went out of the box and created games of this original, awesome caliber. Thank you.
MollysMom2 | Added on: October 4, 2011
 
This game looks really fun but I, like some of the others, cannot figure out how to move ahead in the game. There are no directions and the "Help" button, after I finally figured out you have to click on bugs to get, is absolutely no help at all. I wish I could figure it out. I enjoy games that have different kinds of puzzles.
ladyLivia21 | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
This game has so many things going for it! The graphics, music, puzzles and no fuss story line make it a joy to play. The puzzles can be a challenge to solve and the hidden objects difficult yet fun to find. Most games I have played recently just "hand" you everything. This is not a game for anyone who wants to run to the skip button after a few tries, you will have to figure out the puzzles, but you will enjoy the satisfaction of solving them yourself. My only complaint is that the game is too short, I was expecting a few more levels. I am now on the lookout for more games from Colibri Games.
cynderz | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
I think the point this game makes is that you aren't supposed to rely on the hints, you really do need to think and if you are really stuck then you have to work to get the hint (clicking on mosquitoes) makes you think twice about using the hint..... i know it did with me, i took more time trying to find the stuff instead of using hints. I liked this game, it kinda forces you to slow down and really look :D
cheshie_cat | Added on: October 25, 2011
 
This game is beautiful, The colors and illustration are awesome. It took me a lot longer than I expected to beat the game and I'll probably play it again. Great Job!
maddyrose | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This game is incredible. It is refreshingly new and different. I have played hundreds and hundreds of games and I can honestly say this is the best by far. I highly recommend it.
Fanob | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
The graphics, which are supberb, may look like a kiddy game, but it surely isn't! Really have to explore and think! the Gamezebo hints a real must here,just to learn how to play, since there is no tutorial, and this is not your typical HOG. really lots of fun here if you have the patience. The mini games are not difficult, but can be annoying. Hihly reccomend it for a change of pace.
cdarbanvee | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
THIS is what all HOGs should strive for! The graphics are beautiful, the pace is relaxing. There's no silly story line and dialog to wade through and roll your eyes at. While this is more of a puzzle game, with excellent, well thought out puzzles at that, the Hidden Object feature comes in searching for the items necessary to complete the puzzles. Game play is smooth, music is soothing (barely noticeable!). Completing puzzles opens up new challenges to complete to further you in the game. While there isn't much immediate reply value here, in a couple of months when I've forgotten where everything is, it will be a good one to return to. Overall, this is an outstanding "thinking man's HOG" and has been a pleasure to play. I look forward to more from Colibri Games!
simango | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
no description on what your suppose to accomplish? nice graphics but not a buy item.
SGlen | Added on: June 7, 2011
 
I can't figure out why this game got such good reviews. While I can appreciate the lovely art in this game, the gameplay was terrible. I spent a few seconds in each screen clicking on the hidden objects I could see, then a minute or so collecting a single hint, but the hints usually didn't apply when I needed them. I spent several minutes just staring at the screen trying to figure out what I had missed. Mostly I discovered this accidentally by clicking randomly for all over until something worked. While I suppose some people would call this "challenging" or "thinky", I definitely describe this game as "clicky" and irritating. It is a shame, because otherwise the visuals were delightful.
dejabettye | Added on: December 5, 2011
 
I am happy for those who could figure out how to play this game. I could not. No instructions. Could not get pass first screen. Looked promising but wasn't. Really needs some instructions
Gracieboo | Added on: June 27, 2011
 
I really enjoyed the idea behind this game and enjoyed it at first but once I got to the 3rd (apple) level, I got stuck and couldn't move forward from there. VERY frustrsating if I've spent $ on the game!
Dawnabyrd | Added on: February 8, 2012
 
A little bit of everything. My husband and I sat together through most of it even though we are totally different in our approach to most games. In this case it actually helped. If one of us got stuck or inpatient the other would step in. We both loved the thought and ingenuity put into the making and setup of the entire gaming experience. The artwork and layout were impressive. Cudos to the creators. Some people of course won't like it, but I think most puzzlers will love it. Enjoy!
jkjennings | Added on: June 13, 2011
 
This came could have been a lot of fun because it has great graphics and moves from scene to scene and doesn't repeat, but the clues were almost non-existent. Clues will help you find hidden puzzle pieces but you get no help with the puzzles and cannot skip them. I get frustrated after 5 or 6 tries and just want to move on. Some were obvious or required some thought and others I found myself just clicking and clicking to find a solution. Real tedious. If you'd have some decent clues this game would have gone a lot smoother. I had to resort to the Walkthrough several times just to work the blasted puzzles, and after a puzzle was finished you had to click all around to find the next step. Absolutely nothing was obvious or even followed a sensible pattern. This one wasn't for me.
SleepsWithDogs | Added on: October 12, 2011
 
I Sometimes frustrating but I love it! I really like hidden object games, but usually they're fairly easy. This game is one of the best I've found. I'm middle age, so I started playing these games to keep the gray matter working! This game does! There aren't any instructions and the hints leave a lot to be desired, but that makes you think outside the box. When I'm really stuck I will visit the forum or the walk through (link is on the game details page) and that will get me started again. But, it really does make you think and that is what I wanted. I hope they get more like this! I'm still on the first game but I hope it will provide good replay if I wait a while before replaying it.
trindiamond | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
I really hated that I wasted my money on this game... there are barely any hints to tell you what to do next, and you cannot skip any of the mini games....total waste of time and money... The game sucks big time. The graphics are beautiful though.
rockykj | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
I really loved this game. It is relaxing and challenging at the same time. I just wish there was more to it! It ended too soon. I went back and played it 2 more times.
OLD_Dave | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
I found the Storyline somewhat flukey, the clues not very helpful, and play a little too Thinky. I will probably finish my 60 minutes and drop the game. Not one of my favorites!
ta2011 | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
I thought the graphics in this game were adorable. The little extras like having wires wiggle when you mouse over them is a fun plus. However, I also thought that there should be better hint capability. For example, frequently, the hints would only show you something useful for only one in-work activity in the game. Once that activity was complete, the hints no longer responded. So if you get stuck on another area - too bad. Additionally, I thought the game got a bit redundant as far as what sorts of activities needed to happen. Fortunately the cute scenery kept me playing; otherwise I would have gotten too bored and moved on to a different game.
Hubris_Panther | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
I truely fell in love with this game, its gorgeous to look at and the music is delightful, I love the fact that its so different from all the others and it flowed so nicely. If you have little patience or if you don't like a challenge then this is not for you as there are pretty much no intructions, but if you're a true hidden object lover who likes to sink their teeth into something then I believe this is for you. A truely original game and concept, I'd love to see a sequal to this game as its so fantastically cute and fun. To the people who designed the game and put it together my hat goes off to you and my thanks for a great play! My only negative I have is that it was not long enough. Bravo GH for this. ^^
gameonmama | Added on: December 8, 2011
 
I noticed some gave up easily on this game because there are no real instructions or "skip" options ..... but I think this is the beauty of the game. Kudo's to the makers of this game. It is a cute and beautiful little game, I really wish it were longer and was sad to see it end. Yes, some of the puzzle's are a challenge, but that is a really good thing. I had to read the forum to get through a couple of sticklers, but for the most part it calls on you to use common sense, and brain power!! I am 52, and my son is 14, and we both love it! I hope there will be more like this one in the future. I downloaded on the free game of the day, and am really glad that I did! It was a nice change from some of the other free game of the day offers. I hope people will take a chance with it, because there is a sense of challenge and accomplishment with it. The graphics are sweet! One thing I did not realize at first was that those little bugs are to be clicked on to add up to a hint. Although the hint is not the kind of hint you may be used to. It will show you where a puzzle piece is or a diagram in the mini puzzles, but not exact steps on how to solve some of the puzzle's, which again.... is good for the brain! If you get stuck, go to the forum, it's that easy!
katiehh | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
This is not an easy game. There are no instructions. Hints are unlimited, but it takes awhile to build hints back up, and the hints don't work everywhere. BUT if there were 10 more games like this one, I'd buy them all! I just ask that you don't make it even more difficult. If I get too frustrated, I won't play anymore.
SilverSuki | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
This is one of the most original casual games I have come across in a very long time. (For anyone familiar with them, this is very similar in style and format to the Amanita games 'Samorost'/'Samorost 2' and 'Machinarium', so if you've played those you'll know exactly what you're getting here.) I suspected it would end up getting mixed or poor reviews (that it doesn't deserve) as it's a thoughtful game, you have to explore and 'see' what needs to be done - and let's face it, most people prefer to be led by the hand. Really though, it's not a difficult game at all; the lack of written instruction just frightens some people into thinking it's harder than it is. It's actually very simple, click on everything (no penalties for clicking, as that's the idea of the game), things that need parts/items will open a list of the required parts on the right hand side of the screen, then you just look for them, use them, and occasionally there are puzzles to solve.. it's that simple. But more fun than the usual HO - the style is incredibly endearing, and clicking on things often results in little surprises, including sometimes scenes/locations that you didn't know were there until you 'find' them! Such addictive fun I couldn't drag myself away and ended up having dinner at 9pm LOL. Don't be put off by the click/explore format - it's really simple, fun and sweet.
bella24 | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
What a cool game. The graphics and "feel" of the game are so unique. I am "in" this world, while playing. Top notch art and a challenging quest. It takes time and thought and patience to play this game but, you just can't wait to see the next part of this beautiful, funky world exposed. Give it time, it will suck you in. There is a lot to explore and this game offers hours of brain work. If you want the answer glittering in front of you, don't bother with this game. But, if you need a challenge and some exercise for the gray matter, say yes to The Tiny Bang Story.
jamier2712 | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This game was fun, but difficult to figure out what you needed to do. The graphics were amazing. There really isn't much of a story to go along with it. I did enjoy it, but think I would have liked it better if there were instructions.
robi | Added on: July 14, 2011
 
I loved the look and sound of this game. Great graphics and a lovely background sound that took most of the stress out of the challenging, sometimes downright exasperating mini-games! I definitely needed clues and some extra hints to get through but I'll probably play it again just to be able to enjoy the view and not worry so much about solving it quickly, especially since there's no time limit. I found myself looking forward to playing which is always the sign of a good game!
Skid | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
As said before, the little puzzles are the most fustrating, and there were more than a few times I needed to look at walkthrus to get through some of them. It does get easier as you go along. I loved the surreal graphics/illustration (very my thing), great music, everything looked very promising. What it really lacked was an actual storyline. There was no story in The Tiny Bang STORY! So disappointing as the graphics were so beautiful and just needed some real characters/storyline, anything to bring everything together. Although it looked very original, the HOG and puzzles were pretty run-of-the-mill, standard stuff. That disappointed me, they could have done so much with this;( Oh, and the ending...bah! I suggest another HOG game that has silimilar good challenging multi-level puzzles, great graphics/music and a decent story: Snark Busters.
glazejb | Added on: June 9, 2011
 
The Tiny Bang Story is the best game that I've played here in a while. It was entertaining and challenging. I really enjoyed it. Ready for the sequal!
bote | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
Fairly tired of HOG [Hidden Objects Game]. Saw this and notice its procedure appear differ than the usual HOG. At time, I am stuck. Thankful for tips from GAMEZEBO. Tho, at time their tips are rather confusing.
scoobydoo13 | Added on: October 24, 2011
 
i find it very frustrating i havent got past the first level i am still looking for the wheel to the train which is nowhere to be found i would like to continue on some one send me a wheel
shannonigans | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
With all the different H.O. games out there, I find this one to be more "off the beaten path". It has great visual and smooth game play, but it does have points throughout the game where you want to pull your hair out in frustration. Or just give up and quit playing. I highly recommend any possible sequals have more options for when you cant find the objects. More in depth tutorials would be a plus. Other than that, it was alot of fun! :)
Justsue | Added on: December 12, 2011
 
This is a great game, and I'd love to give it 5 stars. Unfortunately, it was so buggy that the only way I could play it through to the end was by exiting after every single accomplishment. It tended to shut down unexpectedly and I would get the "encountered a problem and needs to close" messages. Upon starting up again any previous progress would be gone. So I learned to do pre-emptive exits of the game after each task to save my progress. Yes, I was that determined to finish the game. Then I hit a couple of major snags when the game miscounted the objects I found and wouldn't let me go forward. I had to create new profiles and start over when that happened. Fortunately that only happened twice. I must point out that I was playing the free ad-supported version of the game, so perhaps the ad-free version has none of these problems. In spite of these issues, the game was so good that I just had to keep going. It's very challenging, and the help button could've been more helpful, but I loved the graphics and the fact that it took some exploring to figure out what to do next. The mini games aren't too difficult, although a few are somewhat tedious. Overall a fun and unique puzzle game.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: June 20, 2011
 
Does this game have a point? How can there possibly be so many good reviews? What am I missing here? I spent 30 minutes of the free trial trying to figure out what to do. There are no instructions at all! Good heavens!
Trillian | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
Loved everything about this game - neither too easy, nor too hard. It was also nice not to have unnecessary instructions - it's very intuitive. The only thing that was a downer was it was way too short...I want more!!!!
yusef | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
I downloaded this game because the graphics looked nice. That's about all that's nice about it besides soothing music. There's not a single word of instructions and after I clicked on all the jigsaw puzzle pieces I could find and a few other uninteresting pieces, like wrenches and handles, I got stuck and stayed stuck. It's clicky as can be because you have to get mosquitoes in order to fill up a hint, like about a million of them for one hint, and I've yet to figure out what the hints are telling me to do. I've never been accused of being overly stupid, so I'll just call this a stupid game, and no offense to people who enjoy it, but it's put me in a pretty bad mood by now. Interpret "extremely relaxing" to mean extremely boring, like stuck in a bucket of mud.
gamerrainbow11 | Added on: June 17, 2011
 
Not your typical HOG. This game is not only fun, but gorgeous to look at and listen to. Kudos to the creators! This game requires the player to find many of the same or similar objects and use them to complete an abundance (20 total, I believe.) of mini games. Some are easy, but you'll have to put your thinking caps on for others. Secret hiding spots for objects are fun to find. An artistic masterpiece of characters and music accompany you through the levels as you travel through this challenging world. My only gripe is that some of the clues to puzzles are not very helpful. I had to find a walkthrough online to get me through a couple of tough spots. Enjoy! Well worth using a FunTicket or $6.99 Membership price. About 4 hours of gameplay.
jisola | Added on: June 3, 2011
 
I loved this game and stayed up all night to finish it. There is very little direction but you catch on pretty quick. Have a lazy look around this beautiful land and solve the puzzles. Not too easy but not hard enough you have to cheat. Hope there is another addition to this game later on.
Rozie | Added on: July 25, 2011
 
After playing tons of hidden object games, I found this one refreshing. The graphics are lighthearted and fun, the gameplay challenging and intriging. Anticipating what's coming next is just as important as the actual playing. I would love to see more games like this. Maybe a Tiny Bang Story 2 and 3.....
ChessDave | Added on: July 19, 2011
 
If you have ever wondered if a game was really worth buying, let me assure you that this one is! The gameplay, graphics and background music are top-notch. Due to a busy life, I cannot play this game for extended periods like I would like to. Each time I come back to it, I am totally absorbed and am amazed at the amount of detail in this game! Hopefully by the time I finish, there will be some sort of sequel!
KennKOng | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
I disliked almost everything about this game. The artistic theme can best be described as hillbilly steampunk. Apparently the characters are brewing their own apple cider, and the artists must have been drinking it. The navigation is wildly inconsistent. Every door opens a different way, and the flow of the gameplay is like riding in a clothes dryer. The hint system may help your find the hidden objects, but it is of no use in finding the path. The click zones are wildly divergent, too, as you often hit something you don't want trying to hit something you do. This game caused me actual physical pain. The puzzles range from idiotic to inscrutable, with the only challenge being to figure out what the puzzle is, never how to solve it.
Fembot | Added on: June 2, 2011
 
Some reviewers have criticized the lack of instructions; I could not disagree with them more. This game was a mystery. The fun was in searching for the clues and solving each puzzle was its own reward. The graphics were beautiful and amazing from start to finish. My only wish is that this game had been a little longer.
cjvp | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
LIke other reviewers I had to use a walkthrough at first to figure out what to do but once I understood the rhythm of this game I really enjoyed it. It really works best if you take your time exploring the different scenes, listening to the music and generally immersing yourself in a very original and unique world. It's a quiet, thoughtful, lovely little game.
nunyab | Added on: October 12, 2012
 
I'm not sure if I like or hate this game. I like it because it isnt the usual hog game that u see that are all so boring. I really would have enjoyed this game a lot more if there were a little more instruction. I dont mind having to really use my brain but some of the puzzles I just sat here going "What the heck am I supposed to even do here" I had to use a hint (I HATE using hints!!) to at least kinda know but even the hints were vague and it was still hard to figure out what to do. I have made it through the first couple levels but dont think I will finish as I find myself having to use hints and that just seems to defeat the purpose of the game and I feel like I'm "cheating". I'm hoping they will come out with a same type game like this with just a little more info. I can figure out what to do in the game but the puzzles are kinda confusing when they just open up with some alien jibberish with no explanation whatsoever.
roxy8279 | Added on: November 13, 2012
 
This game was a great time. The only thing I didn't like was the ending. I loved putting the puzzle back together and finding the hidden objects. You cannot skip any puzzles. You either figure it out or stay stuck. I like that type of challenge.
sundown787 | Added on: June 23, 2011
 
I am a long time gamehouse user, and at first this had me stumped. But I used the directions and also had to use a walk through on some parts, but after I got the hang of it, it was much easier. Plus, clicking on the fireflys after using the hint was a huge help! (it took a while to figure that out) Fantastic game! And the graphics were stunning, and the music was a nice touch.
VforVictoria | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
for me anyway, I love a good challenge. It is frustrating not to have some kind of tutorial or help at the beginning. You basically have to figure it all out on your own which can be a bit frustrating but challenging which I like. I would of liked some hints though, you gather the bugs for hints but that basically was useless imo. I'm stuck right now, but I know once I get past it I will keep enjoying it.
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: June 6, 2011
 
With little text and no spoken storyline, the art really drives story in this rare gem of a game. And the art is charming! Reminding me more of those beautiful free point-and-click online games like Samrost which showcase an artist's ability rather than the typical HOG fare we usually see here, this game is a rare departure from the standard gaming mold. It is not simple, it does take some serious thought to get through some of the puzzles, and I admit to peeking at the walkthrough a few times, but the game was so fun I never got frustrated. I only have two complaints. First is the sound the little bugs made was completely annoying, and second it was a bit on the short side. Try this one when you're looking for a bit of a mental challenge and you'll thoroughly enjoy your journey through this beautiful little world. Can't wait for the sequel!
kimo | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
Okay, the good news is there is no improper English usage. The bad news is there's no English at all except for the quitting the game confirmation. The graphics are exceptional and the puzzles are sometimes very difficult. The hint button only shows a picture and sometimes the picture does not help such as the block piece puzzle and the valve puzzle at the end. This is one giant brain teaser game with no instructions and no intuitive solutions. It was frustrating but did make me chuckle at some of the solutions. The game was also too short and it seemed the mini-puzzles were added to lengthen it. As I mentioned in the "headline", you will most likely need help to finish this game even if you are a member of MENSA. I really enjoyed this game despite the frustration and would have liked a different ending and more game time.
nifern8 | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
while the visual aspect of this game was very good, it was very hard to figure out it if wasn't for the walkthrough on gamezebo i probably would have quit after ten minutes. there is no help making it very hard to know what your supposed to do in some places. i also found it to be very short.
karmadog | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This was a great time-passer. Yes, it involves a bit of thinking, but nothing too frustrating. No, there were no clear instructions, but that's half the fun of figuring out what to do next. If you click on enough of the little blue flies, you recharge the hint button at the top left of the screen, and the little guys will guide you to a missing piece on that screen. Moving your cursor around the screen will bring up gears showing puzzles needing to be solved to continue. My only complaint is I wish the game would have been longer as I had finished it in a matter of a couple hours.