The Timebuilders - Pyramid RisingThe Timebuilders - Pyramid Rising
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Timebuilders - Pyramid Rising
KathyRo | Added on: December 18, 2012
 
It's a solid time management game -- using resources to achieve your end goal. The best part is that it forces you to mix up your strategies. The worst part is that it's too short. It's sister game, Caveman's Prophecy, is a little better.
Shadowmeow | Added on: December 22, 2012
 
Maybe people do not know about time management games. I've played many for several years, and this one is a smooth operator. I see a couple of people say the game is unclear, and hard to get stone. Actually, it is quite easy if you accept a few things. 1: It teaches mathmatics and economics on a basic level. 2: Some boards you can use a variety of strategies, others, you have to perform the level in a certain way to get the 'golden scarab'. Overall, good game play, and smoother than the other Time Builders of the Cavemen (although, not as comical). Overall, good game design and gameplay :)
VJDJR | Added on: November 26, 2012
 
This time and resource management game is a cross between two popular games that I enjoy, My Kingdom for a Princess and Royal Envoy. The challenges (once the tutorial phase is finished) are tricky enough to be worth several attempts to finish at the fastest reward level. Though not as polished (or humorous) as Royal Envoy, many of the same play elements are there. And, like MKfaP, each level adds more structure to your "kingdom", in this case an Egyptian city.
Richard1 | Added on: November 16, 2012
 
gets a bit complicated the more levels you accomplish
yusef | Added on: November 12, 2012
 
Maybe this game would be good if the instructions were clearer. Once you get to about the 10th level and the building activities have greater variety and you can start trading with merchants in your way, it's not very clear how to accomplish these things. I keep running out of stone, and when I can't build, I can't progress. So, I start the level over again. I guess with all the starting over again, we could say there's good replay value, huh? Additionally, instead of clicking on the buildings/lots/wells, etc. that you want to build or upgrade, you have to click on the space and then on a square at the bottom of the screen. Small thing, but the double step is distracting and a bit of an irritant in my opinion. The music and sounds are pretty good. The drawing are simple, but when you're on the cover of the game, run your cursor over the eyes of the cat, and the eyes will follow your cursor. Also, if you let that front page sit there a while, the hippos will start making sounds for you. Overall, it's kind of a weird game that has potential but it's not fun to keep trying over and over to accomplish something that might be more manageable if the instructions were clearer.
nvyank | Added on: November 17, 2012
 
I have played similar TM games so there really wasn't anything new is the how too. What I really liked is that it saved the game if you stopped in the middle of of level and you could pick up where you left off instead of having to start the level over again.
wolfdancer | Added on: November 11, 2012
 
WELL I LOVED THIS GAME WHEN IT CAME OUT LIKE MONTHS AND MONTHS AGO COME ON GH
LadySpiritAngel | Added on: November 22, 2012
 
I found the game great to relax yet stimulating in its challenges. Would be great if one could have an "easy" version as my little boy would love to play it too but can't get the golden scarab hardly at all because of time issues... or maybe a relaxed version? Otherwise great thanks
mpennski | Added on: November 30, 2012
 
I like a challenge but less than half way through it becomes very difficult to earn a "golden scarab" even after many tries and varied strategies.
emi1 | Added on: November 13, 2012
 
enjoy this game. the music is perfect. the graphics are great. you build houses/quarries, clear debris, collect rent, open treasure chests all in an effort to unite Egypt. i like the little extras-the hippos opening their mouths and making a roaring sound. the sound effects of the birds/h2o. i love the way the villagers dance when you meet your objectives. a perfect Egyptian dance. also it is cool to see your village come to life. when i finish the game, will go back to try to get gold scarab on the levels i missed it. very cool game...
mchll78 | Added on: November 14, 2012
 
I could not get into this game. I did not like the way it is set up and could not get into it. I played three levels and just deleted it from my computer. Not as challenging as other time management games.
31831372 | Added on: October 10, 2013
 
I played the game and for the most part enjoyed it. It reminded me of the game, "Fate of the Pharoahs". However, I have one complaint. When I got to a particular level, I was instructed to build three villas and three huts, which would mean I would need six spaces. But, instead of the needed six spaces, there were only five spaces to build on. This really made the game unenjoyable. Otherwise, I liked it.
Diana51 | Added on: February 26, 2013
 
As someone else has said this game is a cross between the Princess series and Royal Envoy. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A typical TM game. I have no doubt that I will be playing it again.
nunyab | Added on: November 15, 2012
 
This is a fun game, you do have to use your brain a lot. It is a reapeat though, GH came out with this game a loooong time ago. I was excited to see a new TM game on here (which dont happen too often) and was bummed to see it was one that I had already played.