The Scruffs - Return of the DukeThe Scruffs - Return of the Duke
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Scruffs - Return of the Duke
emi1 | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
i didn't download this game when it 1st came out, b/c i thot it would be childish, and not challenging. i saw it was almost a 5 star game, and then downloaded it. i was surprised. it is challenging, funny. luv the music and the characters. i played the casual mode. i absolutely luv the hint dog. he gets excited when u get close to an item or location u need to go. how cute. i definately had to use hints along the way. i liked the mini games and that they can be skipped if needed/wanted. jst a reminder not to judge a game by it's cover...
LAgamer | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
This game was one of the best games i've ever played! This game from the original Scruffs game is 10 times better! Better characters, scenes, storyline. graphics! This game was very funny too it will make your kid laugh, but i did see two parts where it did refer to a bad word but did not say it! Totally worth the time to play and buy, i definetly recomend this game! Have fun playing your adventure with The Scruffs!!!!!!!!!!
Justsue | Added on: October 2, 2012
 
I loved this game, and I don't usually say that about hidden object games. It was so addictive I couldn't turn it off. I had to finish it in one sitting. It is funny, charming, and cute. Challenging enough for adults, but totally kid-friendly. Lots of fun characters. In addition to finding hidden objects, there are lots of puzzles and mini-games and multiple rooms to search on each level. If you get stuck, the dog will help you find objects or tell you to check a different location. If that still doesn't help, you can click on the help and strategy guide and there you will find walkthroughs for each level. I did have to do this twice toward the end. There is a story unfolding involving a cast of characters and at each level you meet a new one. There is also a villain creeping around watching all the action. This is a very entertaining, well-rounded game.
jamier2712 | Added on: March 29, 2012
 
I had played The Scruffs, so when I saw this game I was happy. Enjoyed the first one, but this one was better. The story was a lot of fun, and the characters are so funny - they really have a lot of personality. The hidden object games were fun and were not too easy, and not too hard. The mini games were sometimes a challenge and you had to keep searching around before you could actually do them. Each of the chapters came with a story to explain that character's role and background, and I found that entertaining.
devi | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
Great game. Funny characters. Good graphics. Sound effects music with dog hint icon yawning in the background was hysterical, along with his antics. HO's were not too difficult. Minigames could stump you but they had a skip button if needed. A definite reco from me.
PipCat | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I was so glad to see this sequel because I enjoyed the first The Scruffs so much! This one is sure to please as well. This one is a bit different from the first game. It's still got the HO scenes and, yes, Scruffy is still with us but you don't have to collect dog bones in order for him to give you a hint - which recharge very quickly when playing in the Casual mode - but it's also an adventure game. You must collect all the Royal Regalia and to do so you need to solve puzzles and work out solutions to unlock items within the rooms. The puzzles are just the right level of difficulty and there's always a Skip button if you just can't seem to work through any of them. The playing environment is very good. Graphics are crisp and clear and HO scenes are not overly cluttered. Unlike the first game, this one comes with an inventory of items you pick up along the way to be used to solve puzzles or unlock areas needed to retrieve items to pick up puzzles pieces. All of the inventory items you find are used in the chapter in which you find them - no carryover to other chapters. There is a certain amount of travelling back and forth between rooms but not so much that it frustrates you. Some of the rooms are tricky to find so make sure you search each area thoroughly for the footsteps and room names. Your task list will tell you what rooms need to be searched. I enjoyed it enough to purchase it. Absolutely Kid Friendly and enough puzzle fun to keep adults interested as well. Please don't make us wait for the next installment as long as we waited for this one! More of The Scruffs would be a good thing!
Natales | Added on: January 16, 2013
 
This is the first time that I have ever played a scruffs game. The game is really cute and the story line is a fun one. I did have to use the hint button a bunch just because I did not get where I was suppose to go. But all in all it is a cute and very family friendly game. The mini games are pretty good as well.
NursBeck | Added on: March 31, 2012
 
Although, it's a fun game, this one is not as fun as the first Scruffs game. I enjoyed that game so much, I've played it several times, and have continued to look for sequels. I was so excited when I heard there finally was one, but was let down. I'm more of a hidden object player, and less of an adventure player. This game has too much adventure and not enough hidden object game play
meanbusiness | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
This is an absolutely delightful game. Great graphics, clever comments, challenging puzzles and just a very fun experience. I hope they make a third game.
Erszabetta | Added on: April 2, 2012
 
A great follow up to the Scruffs - you must seek out the Scrufford crown jewels to stop a mysterious stranger from taking the family's rightful place in Scrufford.
Asylum | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
This is quite a cute game with several different aspects to the game. It has the seek objects, as well as having to fix things along the way to forward in your quest to help Scruffs. The characters are cute and lovable,
Tayotae | Added on: April 17, 2012
 
When I saw this game, I thought "noway" . But I quickly learned just how wrong I was. I love Gramps and Scruffy. What a fun, cute and cheery game to play, what pure simple fun for the whole family, as long as the kids have lots of help from mom and dad. The screens are a bit messy so some things can be hard to find. The mini game will also prove to be hard at times. But what a delightful game. trust me you will enjoy this one. By the way the graphics are good but messy, music is ok as well.
alexisasha | Added on: June 16, 2012
 
Our family from grandparents down to quite young grandchildren have been enjoying this game together. Some puzzles are a bit hard for the youngest but they enjoy helping find the hidden objects and working it all out. The spoken dialogue is engaging for them, too.
rufusmom | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
It was fun to play another Scruffs' game. It had enough challenge to keep it interesting. It has a fun storyline with lots of variety. The graphics are good and every chapter had a bit of a twist to it.
heitz77 | Added on: April 3, 2012
 
Sometimes it seems like the seek and find games are all the same. This one was just original enough for me to really enjoy it. The characters were adorable, the story line was cute, and the hint dog was a fun bonus. The scenes were big and bright and easy to see but the puzzles were challenging enough to hold my interest. I would definitely recommend this game to others.
larissa5896 | Added on: April 7, 2012
 
This game was challenging enough to be enjoyable without being too hard to actually solve. I really enjoyed it.
Yvonne66 | Added on: April 15, 2012
 
I bought the full version bc I had some difficulty in finding the hog´s in the trial (that is 1 of my criteria to buy or not). Turned out the hog´s are not thát difficult (once you get the ´feel´ for the game), but the storyline and all the things you have to find out, the minigames made this game not regretting me buying the full version. Thinking about buying the 1st one as well know. I don´t know how long it took me to finish, bc I played it over a couple of days... Anyway long enough to still have a good feeling about buying it.
RokNRolMom | Added on: June 19, 2012
 
The Scruffs is a great game for kids. The animation type graphics are engaging and interestingly designed. The HO items are surprisingly difficult. The mini-games are short and simple enough to challenge a child without causing loss of interest because the tasks take too many steps to complete. I can see that the creators put much development into the game even though they chose rather simplistic graphics. I find the music a little bit annoying, but I imagine children will find it likable. It is nice that the hints, like the dog theme in this by the way, are generous. This is a nice game.
looeboy | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
What a great game, well worth buying. I didn't hesitate buying this game, thoroughly enjoyed playing. It did require some thought sometimes and I got stuck once (thanks for the stratedgy guide). I really can't begin to tell you of the pleasure this game will bring. Suitable for young and old and the game has a real sense of humour to it. Enjoy
kismet | Added on: April 6, 2012
 
Good storyline, too good to skip for once! Very endearing and funny characters. The puzzles are original and a little challenging, with some surprises and twists that are entertaining. A nice change from all the creepy/scary HOGs. A really good game! I'll have to get the first one too.
Mixx1224 | Added on: March 30, 2012
 
I passed up playing the Scruffs Scavenger Hunt because it just didn't look good. So when this one came out I thought...well, try it out, it beats cleaning house. What a treat...good graphics, funny characters and funny dialogue. I used all my hints without needing them just to watch Scruffy go through his antics, (he's the hint avatar). All the characters are just that, Characters. Play this game, no tech problems, the custom cursor doesn't slow down the play, and you don't have to mess with your color settings in order to see. And it's the best excuse yet to not worry about cleaning your house.
Irisheyesmeg | Added on: May 6, 2013
 
I feel a bit lost now that I've completed this game. I had SO much fun while playing it! I couldn't believe how perfectly this game matched my skill level. I felt that there was just the right touch of challenge with a dash of fun thrown in. The mini games were doable, and for once I wasn't pulling my hair out or skipping them. The dog is available to give hints and there is also a strategy guide attached to the game. This is the perfect family game...like a Disney movie that entertains the youngest to the oldest this game is perfectly designed to capture the imagination of all. I loved the different settings, the humor, the voices and the storyline. I can only hope there will be another Scruff's game in series!
andiegirl6 | Added on: April 4, 2012
 
My whole family enjoyed playing this game! The characters are so well done and funny. It was shorter than I would have liked and I missed "Scribbles" but I still enjoyed playing it very much. Great fun for the kids too.
beady | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I have been looking for a Scruffs sequil for a long time! I have just used the free trial. I LOVE IT!!!! I am looking forward to working through this one! Once again, THANK YOU!
opposablethumbs | Added on: April 4, 2012
 
Don't really like Hidden Object games, but this one won me over with the graphics & voice acting. At times really funny too!
Jixir | Added on: March 27, 2012
 
I loved the first Scruffs, and I loved even more the second. Funny, quirky characters, good storyline, fiendishly difficult minigames (sometimes. Once you figure out how they work - not an easy task - they are fine.), quickly charging hints. What more could anyone ask of a fun game. I certainly hope that the Scruffs 3 comes out quicker than Scruffs 2.
jacksparrow1031 | Added on: March 26, 2012
 
I like the graphics in this game. It doesn't make me go blind as some of the other hidden object games do. The characters are quirky and cute and if you get stuck there is always a hint around somewhere. Love the dog!
knitter51 | Added on: June 26, 2012
 
Although I did enjoy this game it was EXTREMELY DIFFiCULT!! I had to print the Strategy screens in order to progress through the game. Not sure if the designers give the public too much credit for being "thinkers". Not sure if I'll buy a sequel if one is developed in this manner rather than the first Scruffs' game.
Kath123 | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
This game is fun for most ages (probably not under 13 because it may be too challenging).The only complaint is it was too short!! Only 10 chapters.
redaf | Added on: February 25, 2013
 
This game was a cut above the first Scruffs which was fun in and of itself even though the original was almost purely hidden object. They added some of the elements I love in a game. Mini games that are a lot of fun to play, an element of adventure gaming as you were required to find items, then locate the scene you needed to use them in. An interesting storyline with a lot of characters unique and humorous, good graphics and art, complimentary music to the character and scene, and good voice acting throughout. There is a strategy guide though I never needed it as gameplay is smooth and objectives are clear. Then scruff is there if you happen to need a nudge in the right direction. I had quite a bit of fun playing this and hope there are more to come in the future!
MomWiz | Added on: May 4, 2012
 
I love this game! Plenty of play value for the money, and such cute graphics and a great script. The hidden object parts are perfectly balanced with the adventure story. I went back and played the first one in this series and I have to say they've outdone themselves with the Return of the Duke. Anxiously awaiting any sequel. . .
b52girlaz | Added on: April 1, 2012
 
I like this game because it is hidden object and the characters were kind of funny. It was just different enough. Also the scenes were easy to see.
roxy8279 | Added on: September 4, 2012
 
This game is very entertaining. It requires good eyes to find the hidden objects. It's not too difficult the only part that is truly difficult is Chapter 10. Go to the left as soon as you go to the dungeon. The jail has a character. Complete the task. Then things progressively start to make sense.
YonnyP | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
overall this game is fun. there are some very cute characters. my daugter and i enjoyed playing it together
Or_Ducatisti | Added on: March 28, 2012
 
How many "regular" games do you find that have a full in-game walkthrough included? So much about this game makes you feel like it should be a premium title, but you're getting it all at a budget price. Don't let the cartoon-ugly characters keep you from trying this one. The background images and hidden object scenes are detailed and beautifully drawn. The music is excellent and varied. The voice acting is funny and perfect. Puzzles are difficult without being impossible. I can't say enough nice things about this one. Just try it, you'll buy it!