The Rise of AtlantisThe Rise of Atlantis
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Rise of Atlantis
Lisa522 | Added on: September 8, 2010
 
This is a really nice game. Starts off relaxing but gets more challenging with time. Does not appear to have a timed mode but maybe I entered relaxed mode without realizing? Graphics are beautiful - you are making your way through foreign lands. Little tidbits of info both for gameplay and the lands you are visiting come up between levels. One nice thing is that in the earlier levels you are collecting power ups to use during later, more difficult levels.
karlykru | Added on: June 10, 2011
 
I fell in love with this game when it was offered free on-line - and it only went 4-5 levels. I am currently playing under 5 names and the highest I have been able to reach is the 12th leg in Greece - for all 5 names. It is true that the game starts very easy; however as one continues the journey's, the game gets harder and harder. Locked tiles, double locked tiles are nothing compared to the walls. Not only does one have to watch on getting artitifact pieces removed, one also has to make sure they will not get blocked. I am still on a learning curve one month later and am learning new ways to get around obstacles. The game is also great for seniors! A plus is the music and a refresher of ancient hisory with tidbits of info as one starts each new leg of a journey.
32680918 | Added on: January 12, 2014
 
When I played with this game for the first time, I didn't think that a so exciting and mythological story could be so challenging as it really is. How could Atlantis raise from the depths of the Mediterranean Sea if you don't restore Poseidon's powers? Only at this condition Atlantis could raise again. If you start to play, you will arrive at the end of the game to solve this question. I recommend it to all people of all ages: a game so exciting and challenging based on a mythological story always is a good way to discover something that you will know from the beginning. Have a good fun with it!!
SuperSpunky2009 | Added on: June 21, 2010
 
this game is fun. i played it and one level will be hard and then when you expect it to be harder the next level it can be REAL easy
5Llmdoa | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
Game is just way too boring as there is no breaks in between, some mini games would be good but no it's only match 3 and drop some objects to the bottom to clear the board. Game is repetitive with no real challenge, graphics are okay.
hankysis3 | Added on: July 2, 2012
 
I thoroughly enjoyed this game as it never went too crazy. Most of the levels can be achieved without using a power-up or losing a heart ( time runs out on the level or if you leave a level without finishing it). The "tips" are helpful and the graphics well done. I didn't pay much attention to the legend reading, as I was more interested in progressing through the game. It was such a delight to play a well designed game.
DewDiva | Added on: May 19, 2011
 
This is one of the few games that I've played over and over. I like the way you need to save power-ups to help with later tougher challenges. It's the only game I've played that actually had my heart pounding as I watched the timer going down. Love it and can't bring myself to remove it from my computer!
Mysterya | Added on: June 15, 2013
 
I usually prefer HO but this was a nice change. As you progressed through the game, the difficuly increased but even at the highest level, you could still finish. The aids they give you to help finish a level were plentiful and often you did not need them. It does require some thinking but not too much. It is extremely kid friendly and educational as with each ancient area you learn about what contributions they made to world culture and history. If you fail to get a bonus item, you can revist that area and get it without losing your progress. The screen saver is very nice.