The Price is Right 2010 Edition™The Price is Right 2010 Edition™
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Price is Right 2010 Edition™
emilysmom | Added on: November 1, 2010
 
If you are looking for a family-friendly game then this is a great choice. You can also play by yourself against computer players. It is very much like the actual game show. You begin by bidding on an initial item. Whoever is the closest from contestant's row gets to come to the stage to play a game. I love the different games as it provides some variety to the game. Once you have finished you get to spin the wheel to try to make it to the showdown. Whoever gets closest to $1.00 goes to the showdown to bid on several larger prizes. At the showdown whoever gets the first package has the choice to bid or pass. In the end, whoever is closest without going over wins. There are two modes you can play in- 3 strikes and classic mode. In 3 strikes you get to keep playing even if you have lost. You can try again no matter what stage of the game you are at as long as you don't have three strikes. In classic mode you initially get 5 tries to make it to the stage. After that if you lose then the game is over. If you are a fan of the show you will definitely enjoy the game. I only wish they had more prizes and products for the game. It doesn't take very long before you remember most of the prices.
purplecak | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
If you like playing along on TV, then you'll like this game. It's pretty corny, but in a funny way. It's pretty true to the TV show with the different types of mini-games. My only complaint is that I don't really like the way you control some of the mini-games. For instance, the putting game could have been done differently. The animations are cute, the announcer is funny. If you like the game show, it's worth giving this one a try. Sadly, there are no Bob Barker animations.
mmkatz | Added on: August 6, 2012
 
There are very few people who haven't watched the TV show; I grew up watching Bob Barker and loved him very much as he was truly an icon. He always reminded people to have their pets spayed or neutered and a zilliion kudos for that, given the over-population crisis! This game is SO much fun. Having the option of playing as all 4 players or you against 3 computer players makes it twice as wonderful. Unlike some of the others who have reviewed it, I didn't remember the prices all that well and that actually made it more challenging. Once you win, the selection of games to win additional prizes is yet another wonderful feature. This is a definite must-have. You don't always want a fast-paced game and it will be a wonderful addition to your collection! Have found that having a good assortment of different genres of games is perfect; games that challenge you, card games, etc., give me the perfect game for the perfect time. If you've seen it, yet never tried it, download it very soon---start having some real fun!
agibson283 | Added on: June 9, 2010
 
Fun and relaxing. However, if you play it often, you remember the product prices and it becomes less challenging to name the right price
barbaragaston | Added on: September 3, 2010
 
I found the game fun and challenging. It is very close to the original game on television. It was fun to play, but a little slow loading the next scene.
lexic | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
I like that this game has mini-games from the show and is very true to TV play, BUT... I consistently overbid because the prices are outdated. Most cars seem to be from 2007. It's a bit misleading for the game to be "2010" when the items are about 4 years old. It's still fun.
anneshepard1 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
The entire family enjoyed this game. Shoppers of all ages from 6 to 60 were thrilled for many hours.
bearcub | Added on: November 11, 2010
 
I like the price is right 2010 I bought it and play it all the time
Waycas | Added on: June 17, 2010
 
The avatars are much better than the last version. There are much more games to play. The only thing I miss from the last game is when you finnish all the challenges you could play whatever game you want wtihout going to contestant row.
wolfdancer | Added on: May 24, 2010
 
THIS IS REALLY JUST A FUN FUN GAME I USED TO PLAY IT ON TV NOW THAT I DONT HAVE TIME I CAN PLAY IT ON HERE THANK YOU
emi1 | Added on: January 24, 2011
 
i found this game surprisingly fun. i definatly learned i don't pay attention to the prices on stuff. i only won on the 1st place u bid twice in the trial hr. and, i only won the showcase once. i still found it exciting. found myself yelling at the wheel to stop, telling the discs where to drop, talking to the golf ball-"please go in the hole...". and i have to admit when they announced it was a car we were playing for, i actually got excited. if u like the Price is Right game show, i think you'll like this, too. and if u don't know the Price is Right, it's still a fun distraction.
smercier | Added on: May 27, 2010
 
good game but the numbers of items are too small. By this fact, the game is a not long time life. But for the fans of this tv show, it's a must!