The Magician's Handbook - Cursed ValleyThe Magician's Handbook - Cursed Valley
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Magician's Handbook - Cursed Valley
pgillenw | Added on: November 3, 2010
 
What can I say it was challenging to locate the hidden objects so challenging I would not give up. I loved the story and the humor. This game would be challenging for kids however if they could accomplish locating the objects they would find the chapter's story entertaining. Do not get discouraged at the end locating the Rune Stones. They are really located in four different scenes. If you love a good hidden object game that will test your skills and endurance this game will fit the bill. TIP: Use your hints carefully. If stuck return to the map and hunt other locations to help you manage the use of hints.
cdminot | Added on: June 23, 2010
 
This is pretty hard; I do not usually back down from a challenge, but the graphics are blurry in some spots in the scenes, and also some are very dark, I would have to stand up to look at it from a different angle. I ended up having to quit because it became very boring having to look at the same picture for so long. You can play relaxed mode; which is good, because it takes a long time to find objects; would have easily run out of time in other mode. Not worth the price in my opinion
candycane | Added on: August 4, 2009
 
The game had many levels to look through for certain items. It was a good game but not a repeat game. Very rarely would the items be different for the scavenger hunt
annemaccat | Added on: September 15, 2011
 
I have got to start a new game. I think I'm missing something. I got to the end, to where I need to find 4 runes, and I have gone into every little corner in every scene and can not find that last one. Up until this place, this game was a total 100% 5 stars. I love it!! I'm giving myself a day or two off from this one. I've got plenty of other games I've recently bought to keep me busy. Whenever I reach a hard spot in a game I give myself a break. If I can't get past a spot -- no big deal!-- I just start a new one and see if I can figure out what I need to do to beat the game. This one - It's worth playing over again, and again, and again.
MonkeyMedic | Added on: November 2, 2009
 
I liked the game, it mixed hidden object with a few puzzles which was nice. It also put a few twists on the hidden object part. I enjoyed it.
Maxslady | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
I never finished the game yet as it at some point became too much the same thing over and over.
pelican1 | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
Great game experience. Excellent graphics and story. Some things are very hard to find, but with persistence, you'll be on track.
hilie | Added on: May 22, 2009
 
Great adventure & fun game just trying to beat your own scores, very addictive & fun. I wish there was more like this one. Everyone enjoys, fun & challanging
GamerNo1 | Added on: October 26, 2009
 
Challenging hidden object with a Halloween feel to it. Not too easy, with a great replay value.
seamus_mom | Added on: October 19, 2009
 
I liked this a lot. You can replay it and enjoy different levels of the game.
sportygal2009 | Added on: January 25, 2010
 
Most of the objects to find were near impossible in my opinion as some of the scenes were so dark. I just couldn't get into this game. I can't believe I made it through almost an hour for the free trial. That's about all I found myself doing through this was trying to find things. I did get to do a couple of spells which is really nothing to write home about as I don't see how they enhanced the game any. This game what I played of it just didn't make much sense to me.
cjpahl | Added on: October 23, 2009
 
This is a game that they really know how to hide things and make it difficult to finish. But at the same time it is fun and addicting. Try it and you'll be hooked.
wandnapper | Added on: September 23, 2011
 
I found the hidden objects were really hard to find especially in the vault where everything looks the same. The good thing is I didn't finish this game in one day like I have others so I at least got some play from it. When I got to the Runes, I couldn't find them so I checked the blog and found nothing to help. I finally found them all and posted the locations on the blog for those of you who have given up. It was then supposed to reveal the true name of the town, but I must have missed it. Not sure if I will play it again or not.
peacefrogdd | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
I love this game so much I don't even know how many times I have played..lol I play this when I can't sleep at night,also when Im finished playing a different game and before I get involved with another. Its my play whenever game! I never get bored of it. I've recommended this game to so many people and I have never heard a bad review from any of them. I will probably always have this game on my desktop and laptop. Ty for a great experience!
Grmashka | Added on: September 8, 2011
 
This a very interesting game. HOG's are in there.....really. They are just a bit more difficult to find than most HOG games. Puzzels are not impossible to complete. Worth the price and worth playing again.
xenutia | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
I played this game through twice ages ago, and will probably play it again now I've downloaded it to refresh my memory. It's a challenge, but a very nice game. You can play it on timed or casual, and I think that it might be better playing it on untimed as it is quite hard to find some of the objects. I also liked that you had a choice of short or long story mode. It loaded quickly between scenes, which is a big plus for me. The graphics are really lovely, not flashy high end stuff, but they do have a good feel to them and are nicely drawn. Some of the scenes are quite dark and you will probably need to turn your brightness up a bit, but I did manage to find almost all of them without a hint. The good thing is that you don't have to find all of them to be able to finish the level, so if you can't find all of them in one, you can make it up in another scene. Use your hints sparingly as you only get a couple per level and you really do need them for a few of the objects! The mini games were really enjoyable. There was the usual match 3, but the graphics on it are lovely, and the word game is really fun, but quite challenging. If you don't complete the mini game you do have to go back and do the hidden object level again, but with different objects, so not too much of a hardship. All if all a good solid HOG, that's not for the faint hearted.