The Joy of FarmingThe Joy of Farming
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Joy of Farming
melj20032000 | Added on: January 1, 2014
 
I was a little reluctant to try this game after all the negative reviews but I am glad I did. Too many tm games are clicky without really having to think about a level but this game offers levels to really get your teeth into. You have to think about how to do each level because randomly clicking doesnt get you a gold. I have been playing the game for 3 days and only have 5 gold levels..That to me is a proper challenging game of which there are not enough. If you want a real challenge i would recommend this game.
debofme | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
This game is fast makes no sense. Clicking on the Bandit takes all your time and the process to grow the veggies is way too complicated. Not enough time to learn the game before it goes into fast drive.
heitz77 | Added on: May 25, 2011
 
Normally I like the time management, food games. This one, however, just didn't have enough to it to keep me entertained. I just couldn't enjoy this game like others in its genre.
belleinblue | Added on: June 1, 2011
 
Not my favorite time management game, and I have played plenty. Seems kind of slow and boring to me.
Savannah | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
I LOVE TM games and this one just does not cut it - click, click, click, that is all you do - the game moves up and down and you spend an inordinate amount of time clicking on this bandit - everything else moves ssssslllllloooooowwwww - crawls along - don't bother - you will just get very frustrated
SFox | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
too tedious and the characters are too "cutesy". Remedial at best. If I rated this game as "relaxing" is because it is boring.
ScreenName | Added on: May 26, 2011
 
This game is a major disappointment. The tutorial made no sense and the game --- can't figure it out. Not intuitive, seems more like one of the worthless shareware games from the 1990s. I expected for from Alawar games (several of which I have given 5 star) This game does not even warrant one star. don't waste your time and/ or money (or even a free token) on this one.
Bellynn | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
This is a unique time management game. I've played every one I have ever come across, and this one is actually somewhat different. It uses ladders and ropes to make things a bit more challenging, especially when the farming plot, water tub, and stockroom are all on different levels! Yes, the first few levels are pretty basic and easy to get the gold on, but it quickly develops into a game where you must click fast in some areas (the bandits), but must plan properly in others (which veggies to grow/process first) in order to have time to get it all done to get the gold! Going back to earlier levels after you've gotten upgrades makes getting that gold easier sometimes, but it's still a challenge.
yusef | Added on: May 27, 2011
 
Cute little people in a cute setting trying to farm, but it doesn't take long to discover this is no Farm Frenzy. The instructions are unclear and, at least at first, you spend a lot of time running from place to place because you can grow only one thing at a time. I'm giving it a chance, however, because Farm Frenzy starts out pretty slow and most turn into fun challenging games. And although Alawar has put out some clunkers (what game co. hasn't) they generally have good enough games. And they do say something about having to work hard for your fun, so they're delivering what they promise, even though a fair share of frustration comes along with it.
EMc2 | Added on: May 31, 2011
 
Too many problems to list. Early levels bring a thief (similar to Bears etc in Frenzy.) ALL you do is click on these things. Menwhile, machines aren't explained, game gets way too complicated too quickly. When getting an expert score is an accident you can't replicate on a level, that's not TM, that's a fluke. It's a frustrating game, since the only way to speed up customers is to upgrade ladders, and upgrading planting gear doesn't help the fact that farmers/helpers can still only carry one thing at a time. It's a like a sad excuse for stealing Chutes & Ladders' premise. Funpass didn't matter to me: the game is bad on way too many levels to work through kinks & there's no time/room for strategy.