The Institute - A Becky Brogan AdventureThe Institute - A Becky Brogan Adventure
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Institute - A Becky Brogan Adventure
sportygal2009 | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
I played Becky Brogan's first adventure Mystery of Meane Manor and it was OK for about an hour; nothing to write home about. This second adventure here I thought would be way more interesting since she's in college now. The story sounded really awesome about a nurse that goes missing when I first started playing but it went down hill pretty quick for me but I hung in there for about 30 -45 minutes - somewhere between there just thinking it might pick up a bit - NOT. The graphics are very poor in my opinion as I had to use more hints than I usually do in hidden object games. To add to your hints you have to find Teddy Bears and I believe I only located two what I played of this. The hint is also OK on charging back up - not super fast but not really slow either. The music to the game started off pretty good as it does sound kinda spooky but grated on my last nerve pretty quick because it was the same exact music for the 30 to 45 minutes I played of this. Just a very boring game in my opinion. One hidden object scene after another, no character interactions, you get "the story" from folders and papers but just wasn't holding my interest cause I'm not one that likes to do a lot of reading while playing a game. There have been a few games I didn't mind the reading but they were very interesting and while this story sounded interesting the reading wasn't as I found myself clicking through it pretty quick. I read all day long at work so the last thing I want to do is come home and READ some more. This could of been a really great game if it had some character interaction,better graphics, and not the same music throughout the game. Give it a whirl though as you just might enjoy it which I hope you do however 30-45 minutes was enough for me.
mavethrave | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
The graphics in this are very fuzzy. Too fuzzy..it is hard to tell what objects are and the game gets boring after a while. I've lost interest so I won't finish it. I gues it's one redeeming feature is it doesn't have you going to the same scenes over and over.
SUZsaysHi | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
I like the Becky Brogan Games. This one is similar to the other one. The Hidden Objects can be a little hard to see. Each scene has a bear that will give you an extra hint. Mini-games are ok. I like the fact that you don't have to go from room to room. This is a nice change from all of them
emi1 | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
i may have liked this game more if i could have seen the items i was looking 4. the items were very difficult 4 me to see-even with my glasses on. the mini games were very easy=puzzles. this is just a HOG without the pizzaz...
bella24 | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
If you want to play this game you need a pair of very strong glasses and a bright flashlight! I didn't have either of the above mentioned objects and as a result kept leaning closer and closer in to my monitor. At one point, I found myself almost nose to nose with the screen. Boy, it's dark in there and hard to see things! I kept yelling "Is there anyone in there, if so, please turn on the light switch!" The sad part was, it wasn't worth all the physical suffering - a big yawn, been there done that and repetitive. The designers throw in a few token notes and letters - all nicely bloodied and torn - to cram in a story line but, sorry guys, it doesn't exist, not really. So, here's how this game works: blindingly difficult to see "hidden object hunting" followed by more blindingly difficult to see "compare the two scenes" and ending with a "scary jigsaw puzzle" - that I could actually see. Wow thanks! I need a nap now.
PipCat | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I played this for about 30 minutes and was so bored I gave up on it. The graphics leave a lot to be desired and while I realize it takes place in an abandoned medical facility the rooms were so dark it was very difficult to identify most of the objects you were supposed to find. I wasn't even interested enough to continue the game to find out what happened to the nurse. Don't waste your time on this one when there are so many other really good games out there to play.
pearlgirl | Added on: November 5, 2010
 
I really didn't like this game at all because the graphics were such that the items were difficult to see and find. The story line looked good but it just didn't get off the ground. It was one hidden object scene after another and the whole thing had no oomph. I deleted it 1/2 way through. Sorry Gamehouse.
TAR671 | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
I believe I experienced all of the frustrations discussed by the other reviewers in the 24 minutes I stayed with the game, plus I experienced arm pain, from spending so much time clicking blindly in the dark. In one scene, I did not bother looking at the names of the objects. I just clicked in the tree branches and the blurry window panes, and I eliminated 9 of the 12 items, without even seeing what they were, other than flashes on the screen as they went to the great unidentified object burial grounds. The puzzles are too easy, the graphics blurry at best, the objects unidentifiable, and the potential for enjoyment not obivious. Since these are the good features, in my opinion, you definately want to try this game before you buy it, to determine if you like it.
gordis | Added on: October 15, 2010
 
Well, for one thing it was too short and the story did not make sense, at least to me, and I didn't like it.
Ris25 | Added on: October 14, 2010
 
This game is kinda of boring. The story line seemed awesome, but the entire game is one hidden object stage after another. The only story line you get is from getting "folders" or "papers" that you retreive during certain stages. Its all reading. There isn't charaters that interact with one another, or really any reason how you got to which room you're in to the next. If you like constant hidden object finding one after another, after another, after another then this game is good for you.
Hamilton3 | Added on: October 21, 2010
 
A good follow on from the previous Becky Brogan Adventure
AidensCoolMom09 | Added on: April 11, 2011
 
This is a great Hidden Object Game!It has just the right mixture of suspense and creepiness! I def recommend this game!Plus you don't get a penalty for clicking too much!The objects aren't too tricky to find,some times they are but everyone needs a challenge!