The Great Chocolate Chase™ - A Chocolatier® TwistThe Great Chocolate Chase™ - A Chocolatier® Twist
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Great Chocolate Chase™ - A Chocolatier® Twist
kricket_777 | Added on: November 16, 2009
 
I dont like this version of Chocolatier. This is just like Cake Mania, Cupcake Shop, etc etc. Its ruined the "chocolatier" fun for me. I want a new episode of the old kind of game! So bring that version back and make my day! :-)
jmrobbi | Added on: February 16, 2011
 
When I first started the game I liked it but you only get a few levels in and it is next to impossible to get any further. I am usually pretty good at these games but this one was next to impossible to do.
brunette66 | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I cant give this game a good rating, I hate it. Its nothing like the last three Chocolatier games, which I adore. I was hoping for a new story line, more ingredients to find etc. Im so disappointed.
nene_mac | Added on: August 18, 2009
 
I love love love the Chocolatier games. They're great because they're different. This, this is not different. This is Turbo Pizza and Turbo Subs, right down to the same round counter and same purchased upgrades. They should have called it "Turbo Chocolate." This is a fun one to start with if you're new to the Turbo games. Otherwise, play the trial version and move on.
jdragonfly1 | Added on: September 9, 2010
 
I feel that it is too fast paced for kids and some of us older players that need a little more time to move around due to joint ailments in our hands.
MoonRunner | Added on: May 26, 2010
 
I was surprised at the challenge to this time managment game. Most I can breeze right through. This one requires a more involved level of mastery before continuing though started out very easy. I suggest mastering every level before moving on to help keep things as smooth as possible.
alexgamer | Added on: November 17, 2011
 
I absolutely loved this game. CHOCOLATE!!!! I loved the way Evangeline created the chocolates and I absolutely loved the ''Sweet rewards'' section!!! A box of chocolates to hone your achievements! An excellent game for me!
ScreenName | Added on: August 4, 2011
 
This is like some of the other games where you make a creation and bring it to a customer. If you like the Chocolatier series, this one will disappoint you. I played for three minutes before deciding to quit and not purchase it. The other Chocolatier games I played for the sixty tral minutes befroe I realized my trial time was up and immediately purchased the game. If I could give this game zero stars, I would have (The previous three Chocolatier games are all five star) This game should be an embarrasment to the Chocolatier development team. Strongly do NOT recommend. Play the other three Chocolatier games instead
TnTexas | Added on: August 16, 2013
 
Pros: -- bright, cheery colors, interesting locations, ability to make a really pretty chocolate shop by the end of each location -- can purchase power-ups and aids to make things go faster and smoother -- in addition to the basic money goal, each level also has a second goal to work for -- a storyline that's more or less logical and coherent Cons: -- no relaxed option; you can't move to a new level until you complete a basic money goal -- customers get angry fast (especially at the higher levels) and there's no easy way to pacify them -- decorations and machines meant to make your customers happy don't appear to have any affect on them whatsoever -- clicks don't always work the first time -- too easy to click on the conveyor belt and send your treat down the line when you don't mean to - especially when trying to fulfill a zepplin order Bottom Line: I enjoyed the game until I reached levels that required tons of replay before I could pass them - in fact, I'm not sure I'll ever be able to finish the very last level. I would have enjoyed the game more if the customers weren't so quick to get angry (some start showing signs of irritation the moment you hand them a menu!) and/or if there was a way to easily pacify them. As it is, what you wind up doing is having to watch several walk out before you finish their order - no matter how hard you're working. Recommendation: Anyone can enjoy the game for a few levels, but only hard-core time-management enthusiasts are going to enjoy it past the first location. After that, most people are just going to get frustrated.