The Far KingdomsThe Far Kingdoms
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Far Kingdoms
redaf | Added on: December 9, 2013
 
I rarely find a game that I would give two stars, but I generally enjoy playing most I choose to download. This was not one of them. The graphics are nice, and the story is a style I like, but this one feels rushed, or underdeveloped. It throws several styles of gaming at you, (which is good) a little adventure, some hidden object scenes, quite a few mini game of varying types...Match three, a type of solitaire and a few unique ones that were interesting to play. Only a few were a little difficult, namely some Match threes with drop items to maneuver around barriers. In all fairness they allowed you to swap the surrounding items three times to assist you, and if you got tired of it you would then have the option of skipping it, which I chose to do on a few because after a while of trying to work the drop item free it stops being fun to play. It was also a little short and only took a few hours to complete, though skipping a couple of the afore mentioned mini games may have been the cause of that. There are no voices but that is alright with me if the game is interesting and fun, but sorry, this one falls short in other areas, hence the low star rating. Namariel Legends - Iron Lord Premium edition is one I highly recommend instead.
TigFriend | Added on: December 12, 2013
 
This started out as a good game. Enjoyed the short match 3 to move on for a while but soon became VERY frustrated when I couldn't get the objects to drop to the bottom . Almost stopped playing the game all together. One of the match 3 games took over an hour to complete. Had I know I could fast forward to skip it, I would have done it. After all that frustration, the game actually was over pretty quickly. So sorry I bought this one,
30534598 | Added on: December 10, 2013
 
Clues are not specific enough so you get half way through and cannot proceed anywhere that will keep you from clicking yourself dizzy....we all hate wasting money...
jkjennings | Added on: December 10, 2013
 
This was kind of a lame game and was all over the place, but when you were supposed to get an item off of the match-3 board, there was this flashing arrow beneath the item that I couldn't get to stop. Real distracting. Not my favorite game.
30980214 | Added on: December 10, 2013
 
As a newbie to this type of game, I loved the game. The graphics were well done; the music gets a little loud at times, but it isn't annoying. This would be a wonderful game for a family to play together. I enjoyed playing it!
MJ1234 | Added on: March 6, 2014
 
I liked the story and the concept behind this game - I enjoyed the different kinds of puzzles - match 3, solitaire-like card games, HO scenes. The match 3 games were fun at first and then became tedious and I found myself swapping out the tiles 3 times so I could finally skip it. :) There were a couple of card games. There weren't that many HO scenes - those were very clear and pretty simple. Either a list or a few were finding fragments of an item. There were a few puzzles that are easily solved - you can skip them, also. The graphics were good - there were no voiceovers. You just read everything - most of the time I don't mind this and in this game, I didn't either. An enjoyable relaxing game just not something I would buy.
higg5083 | Added on: December 12, 2013
 
While the concept was good for this game it didn't quite fulfill it's destiny I suppose is a good way to put it. The developers added several different elements that could have made it a good game, such as match 3, which usually isn't in an HO game. The hint button recharged quickly enough and would show you where you needed to go along with helping out in the HO screens. There was a skip button for the mini games as well as for the match 3's. The problem was that the story/adventure portion was just lacking. The premise is that your a princess trying to get back to your kingdom that has been taken over by a wicked witch. The areas that you visit though just had no substance or depth. It has the feel of a game that was very quickly put together to meet a quota. Like the developer had somewhere they needed to be so they threw a game together quickly. The game took me around an hour and a half to finish, which is to short if you are purchasing the game which also has no replay value at all. In my opinion there are better choices to spend your money and time on.
32768696 | Added on: January 27, 2014
 
I enjoyed this game a lot. no glitches. great graphics. just complicated enough to hold your interest. just simple enough to be relaxing.
Alison978 | Added on: December 19, 2013
 
The game was quite short and was very easy. The game didn't really challenge at all. I like the mix-up of hidden object (both list and item pieces), match-3 and solitaire. A few of the match-3 were frustrating, but after using the 3 swaps given each round, the puzzles can be skipped. There isn't a lot of backtracking as the story moves from segment to segment. It's an alright game. I have FunPass so I'm not out anything, but certainly not something I would want to buy.
30684323 | Added on: December 16, 2013
 
I think it could have been a bit longer, story line was good but it left me wanting more.
charl | Added on: January 20, 2014
 
I loved the graphics and the story. The scenes were beautiful and the objects in the HOs were clearly drawn. I was not expecting so many Match 3 games but they were fun - and some were VERY challenging. I highly recommend this game.
30989866 | Added on: December 10, 2013
 
Good game but the match games where a little hard.
Bento | Added on: January 9, 2014
 
This game is okay (pretty graphics, fun match-3), but it's not a Hidden-Object game (which is what I wanted).