The Enchanted Kingdom - Elisa's AdventureThe Enchanted Kingdom - Elisa's Adventure
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Enchanted Kingdom - Elisa's Adventure
Snackbar | Added on: April 14, 2010
 
I like the combination of hidden object, match-3, and Sim City type puzzles in this game. The graphics are a bit simplistic, but I usually play with the sound off and skip the plotlines in games. I find it very addictive. The only big problem I see is that some of the minipuzzles are quite repetitive -- when replaying the game, the hidden object screens are always looking for the same objects which are always in the same places, etc. Most of the game is match-3 and resource management, which allow you to direct your progress yourself.
spowers | Added on: January 11, 2011
 
Found the match 3 parts of the game to be boring...took forever to clear a board...unless you use power-ups (of which you can get a lot). Pieces drop in random patters so there is no strategy allowed. Don't recommend unless you have HOURS to kill. I can think of better games to kill that much time with.
megansleia | Added on: April 9, 2010
 
I have been stuck on building wells, and there aren't any directions to explain how to do it. I don't think it is easy enought for kids. They would like it, but....
Juliet | Added on: September 29, 2010
 
I generally like these kinds of games. I enjoyed the fairytale framework, and I enjoyed building up the city as the game progressed. However, I got extremely bored with the match 3 parts. The grids are relatively small, often leaving you with only one move that you can make, and the pieces drop strangely (any way but straight down, it seems), so there isn't much you can do in the way of strategy; you just have to hope that the piece you need randomly falls into place, or depend on the many many power-ups to clear the board. The boards seem to take forever to clear later in the game, as long as a half hour or so, unless you bomb it to pieces with the power-ups. I don't recommend the game for people who like strategy with their match 3 games, but for people who like to work through a cute, quirky story without having to race the clock, this is satisfying if a little tedious.
Purplefeather | Added on: April 2, 2010
 
Very easy match 3 game, a few HO's , but mainly match 3. I have to say I got bored with it, same patterns nothing new, but I also must say I didn't finish so it may get better later in game.
tcleste | Added on: April 5, 2010
 
One way that I judge a game's worth is if I play the 1 hr. trial in one sitting. If I am surprised when the hour is up it's a pretty good game. If I want more right away then it's a GOOD game. Elisa's Adventure met these criteria. Yes, I agree that it isn't the most sophisticated in its graphics. But, I ask you, is that all a game should be rated by? In my opinion the answer is a great big no. This game has variety & is not completely predictable like so many games are. It is not the same old Match 3 or Hidden Object game. It has some of both genres plus puzzles. This is a nice entertaining game that is relaxing but also gives you a nice variety of challenges & changes up the type of tasks as you go. I was not bored at all. I am 54 years old & I thoroughly enjoyed the hour I spent playing it & I plan to buy it after I finish this review. While this game would be fun for kids it is NOT A KIDS GAME. I also think that 50 levels is a good deal for the price.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: August 26, 2012
 
This is a match 3 that you could really like: the story line is decent, building the cities is interesting, and figuring out needed resources is enjoyable. BUT--each level past the first few take FOREVER to play. Spending 45 minutes on each level is ridiculous. I didn't use the power-ups until later in the game, which turned out to be a good choice, because I would be playing this game into my dotage if I had not had sufficient power-ups to move it along. It took awhile to figure out what resources I needed, but that part of fun. It would have been a really good game if each level hadn't taken so long to play.
madelyn55 | Added on: March 29, 2010
 
10 years ago this would have been a good game but by todays standards it stands as only tribute to times gone by....The grapics are actually good but the talking is done in a really old style.....I liked the game and it's easy to play....The match 3/ hidden object was nice......Grapics today are so good and we are all so spoiled by the really good games out there that I think this would be a hard sell....I thought about buying it but decided I'd save my money and get one of the better games out....
Cbrez | Added on: April 6, 2010
 
I am FunPass player so I am inclined to play a game start to finish. I downloaded when there was only one review which was not impressive. I thought it can't be that bad. I am not fond of match 3 or more games. I found it to be kid friendly for preschool to 3rd grade with parent supervision to follow the story, which is suitable for that age group. For anyone that enjoys the match three games, it is a slam dunk. The mini-games are easy too. No doubt those that enjoy this type of game will find it addictive and a good replay. GameHouse enjoys its' success because it provides games that provide enjoyment for everyone. There is something for everyone who likes playing games
desertaire4 | Added on: February 7, 2011
 
The game has a good storyline but there is not enough guidance to direct on what should be purchased in order to fulfill the Objectives. The Shop is not intuitive. What is the Shop for? After buying items and having them in Inventory there is no obvious change to the ability to gather inventory. The game is confusing and for this reason I have given the game a higher challenging rating. The puzzle boards for matching are challenging but slow to provide rewards.
emi1 | Added on: March 26, 2010
 
the puzzles in this game were somewhat challenging, but the graphics left something to be desired. the way the people talked to each other was...cheezy...i had to laugh at the way their mouths moved. ok game, but not one of my favorites.