The Curse of Silent MarshesThe Curse of Silent Marshes
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Curse of Silent Marshes
Ms.Peach | Added on: February 4, 2014
 
This game has great graphics and the background music wasn't annoying. I do wish the characters would have spoken during the cut aways which were short and to the point. I really got into the game and was enjoying myself until I entered the church and went to click on what looks like a bullet next to the box with the key inside. It closes the game out every time. My computer is running windows 8 with touch so I doubt that's the problem. Quite disappointed I couldn't finish the game.
30684639 | Added on: February 5, 2014
 
Great game - wish I could have finished it. Crashes at the church when trying to get the flare.
30957715 | Added on: February 3, 2014
 
The game is very confusing. When I finally arrived at the church to find the last friend, the game just stopped. Would loved to have seen who the clown was, but every time I clicked on the what looked like a bullet by the money box with the boat key, the game just stopped. Deleted it twice and downloaded it again, the same thing happened. I may try it again when the glitches are fixed. Definitely not worth the money
30911745 | Added on: February 6, 2014
 
I gave this game a go, despite really not liking evil clowns. However, the fact that the only sound in the game is the background music didn't sit well with me. The hidden object sets were good and clear but I did find that some of the objectives (like making flames in an underground cellar) didn't happen even when I knew what I was supposed to do - I had to keep clicking and clicking, in the end it eventually did what I had been trying to do all along. That said, the storyline was actually quite good and then all of a sudden, you reach a point where you've rescued all your friends (no spoiler there, it tells you what you have to do in the game description), and then you click on what looks like a flare and the game crashes! Will maybe try again when they fix the glitches, but until then...really not worth paying for.
31952646 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
I started out well and rescued 3 people but game crashed in the church trying to pick up an item next to the box with a key in it. gamehouse keep giving me things to do to try to keep the game from crashing, but nothing worked. not happy
30951169 | Added on: February 8, 2014
 
I was really enjoying the storyline, graphics, and variety of games. But the game crashed at the church when I tried to take the flare, so I never got to finish.
skylersdream | Added on: February 18, 2014
 
I had read all the reviews and waited to down load the game until the issues were fixed and they are really fixed =D. Even though clowns really creep me out it was a great game with lots to do and a GREAT message at the end =). I will let my tween and teen play this game(when I'm around) so they can see, understand and talk about this great message.
30860568 | Added on: February 16, 2014
 
Good visual quality, good story, fun play...now that the 'glitch' is fixed. Recommend anyone who purchased the game to uninstall and redownload to be able to complete the game. It no longer crashes!
Manor038 | Added on: February 18, 2014
 
I enjoyed until it crashed at church scene/at the flare to put in the gun.
Craftgrandma | Added on: February 6, 2014
 
This is an interesting game and very involved, however it has a lot of problems. It was fun looking the different people associated with the wierd clown, but I'm unable to finish because it crashed. Cannot recommend until Gamehouse fixes
redaf | Added on: February 4, 2014
 
I have never been a big fan of clowns and when they are evil they have no appeal at all. Nonetheless, I gave it a try. Graphics are good, sound ok, no voice. Hidden object scenes are clear and not too difficult. Mini games are different and I enjoyed most, a few were fairly difficult. My biggest problem was being unable to perform a task when everything was in place for it to happen. Technical problem? or simple lack of flow in gameplay. Really think they should work a few bugs out and rerelease when they have been dealt with.
cat_in_rv | Added on: February 16, 2014
 
At first I had the same problem as everyone else, as the game crashed when I tried to pick up the flare for the flare gun However, I went to the game forum and discovered that Gamehouse had fixed the problem. So I redownload the game as suggested, and this time, the rest of the game worked. This was a relatively simple game overall. The HO scenes were simple, as were the minigames. There was no map and no ability to jump between locations. The scenes were roughly drawn with no extra elements to amuse the gamer (i.e., nothing animated or worth looking at). The cut scenes were not smooth, and there were no voice overs. Even so, it was fun to play, and certainly not taxing. This would be a good introductory game for people new to the HO/adventure style game. It didn't have all the bells and whistles of the more complicated games, but it's good for two hours or so of fun.
32215360 | Added on: February 6, 2014
 
Like another person here stated, the game was good until you get to the church and try and click on the bullet. A message comes up that says "application error" and the game closes. Each time I tried to go back in and click on the bullet it did this again. Therefore, I knew there was no finishing the game and rescuing my friends. BWAH!!! Also, many times during the game, when I had to hint something, it would point to an area I had already collected everything from OR point me to an area I hadn't collected the right item for yet. If you want to pay for a game you can't complete then, by all means, choose this one.
30918747 | Added on: February 5, 2014
 
The clown is creepy like he should be, Were it not for the technical problem that makes the game stop I might have found out who he was, but, I'm guessing, by the hints I was able to see that the clown liked the girl involved with saving her friends and he might have been bullied by the others. The graphics are fine if not superb for the opening scene. Too bad I can't get any further...
maryday | Added on: February 5, 2014
 
Info says "non linear" so you will be going back & forth. If you don't like that or clowns, you probably will not like this. I played 45 minutes & will buy. Enjoyed figuring out what I needed & storyline seems interesting - you want to know what happens next. I do not like games that are very hard to figure out & this one seems just right. Try it !! Recommend Mystery Riddles (site would not let me add it) - a great picto game !!!
Alison978 | Added on: February 21, 2014
 
This game was alright. It was rather short, but I enjoyed it. There was no map, which would have been helpful. However, as I made my way through, I found I didn't have to go back to some of the earlier places. It was rather short, but I have FunPass so never feel like I'm out anything. When the game first started, I immediately thought of Pennywise, haha!! I would say with the evil looking clown, it's probably not good for kids.
30635262 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
This game was fun and interesting. However, I was bummed I couldn't finish the game. As soon as you rescue your friends and get to the church, the game crashes. I don't recommend purchasing or downloading until this error has been fixed.
30838908 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
The game was fun, clicky but fun until it got towards the end & crashed.....either fix it or refund $$$$$ or fun ticket!!!! Not happy at all!!!