The Clockwork Man - The Hidden WorldThe Clockwork Man - The Hidden World
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Clockwork Man - The Hidden World
troycat1 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
Great story line but I found the game itself difficult to the point of being frustrated and also slow... I did like it and will try again (probably after I get some tips)
mavethrave | Added on: August 5, 2010
 
Love, Love, Love this! It is challenging and fun and absolutely delightful. The graphics are wonderful and the storyline is interesting while at the same time anchoring a good HOG. I am sure hog game lovers will be very pleased with this one. It is not a snap but the challenge is well worth the journey. Enjoy.
gallowaysrr | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
a very good thinking games, it take a lot of time however it is fun and relaxng if you want to relax and have a lot of time to give to this game you will feel relaxed once you are done
tangeriris | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Really enjoy this game. Kind of different. Like the side games
KylieSue | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I enjoyed the original Clockwork Man game because of the unique zoom/scroll feature, yet this was an improvement. I'm not sure what I liked best: the fanciful artwork, the amusing characters, or the intriguing storyline.
lynnsdive50 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Enjoyed the game very much. Had fun and had to think to get threw part of it. If you needed help it was there for you.
mittens12h | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I like this game very much. It is better than the first one and is easy to get through
biteme0 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
the game itself is different fun to play. the way it makes you interact with the game is a lot of fun. the graphics were very good
gg3000 | Added on: January 4, 2011
 
This game is the first one I've played with the scrolling screen. The perspective changes with your viewpoint, allowing you to find, or miss, objects in the well drawn scenes. I really enjoyed the hidden object games as well as the story line. I look forward to more games in this series.
Leo814 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
This game was so awesome, my husband had to ask me to come to bed because I was addicted. I played the first in the series and loved it. When I saw they had released this new one, I had to enjoy it. The storyline was thought provoking and mysterious. It was like reading a good novel. The gameplay was addictive and so original. I had no problems. They should make them all like this one.
lesatustin | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
I really enjoyed the trial period of this game and will consider purchasing it. The time flew by. It was fairly easy, yet I could see that it was getting more difficult. I enjoyed the game and would recommend it.
pinkwuuf | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
I tremendously enjoyed this game, it got me hooked on Hidden objects. I love the fact the objects you find are useful and you had to use your brain.
rdrbby | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
i enjoyed the game it is a good game to make you think
lbauer5963 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Great game. I loved the scrolling search and the fact that you had to go to different locations to find answers to a puzzle. Great job in design and graphics.
Lisa522 | Added on: August 16, 2010
 
"Awesome, very impressive game. This has got to be the most technologically advanced HOG adventure I've ever seen. You have an elaborate hint system - with 3 different types of hints you can use - plus your journal. You select the level of hint that you want - from tell me the answer to very vague clues that let you still figure it out. Also has a very elaborate scrolling feature in many of the scenes and zooming features (like 5 different types!). Puzzles are challenging but not so hard you can't finish them. This is a top rate game. I would not be at all surprised if it wins Game of the Year or gets special credits and/or awards for innovation. Very high quality game. Well worth the money."
Eazyplay | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
Good script, graphics and plot line. Unfortunately it ends too quickly and there lots of missed opportunities to involve more scenes. The end chapter is over way too quickly.
34560483 | Added on: December 17, 2013
 
I found no fund playing the games. Had to spend to much time working the puzzles.
ibtlb | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
This game was just pure fun. The graphics are really great. I couldn't stop. The story is not too much,not too little...Quite entertaining! This is just a great game. I haven't played the first one yet but I plan to. For a hidden object fanatic like me,this one is one of the most fun!
ktlmom03 | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
I really liked this game. It was challenging enough that I stayed interested but not too hard that I had to use a lot of hints. I like the different ways to find objects such as the scrolling screen and the zoom screens. Will definitely play any future editions!
scmathisen | Added on: October 4, 2010
 
It takes a lot to get me deeply involved in a game, but this sequel is better than the original. The graphics and game-play are without peer. The mix of game types is good to stave off the dreaded routine that often hits many games. But the crown jewel of this game was the story. Story driven games always pull me in to some degree, but this one had a thriller that dropped surprises on me that I could not have foreseen and kept me glued to the screen, driving forward until I got to the end! I dd not want the game to end. (I even enjoyed watching the credits!) Well done to everyone involved. I cannot wait for another chapter in this adventure.
Anilide | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Graphics are very good and I like the orignality of having to move around in the scene.
celestia15025 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
WOW!!!! I really Loved this game!!!! It was worth the wait.The graphics were awsome and the storyline held my attention.
vgarlet | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
i enjoy this series of games. and apparently that sentence was not good enough since they said is was too short that I had to add more maybe now its long enough
Likesonotaditz | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
This game caught my attention from the start because of the unique setting. It had a Victorian era sci-fi vibe to it which I loved. The hidden object scenes are unique in that you need to scroll side to side, up and down, or forward and back to find all objects. The game play was smooth and engaging, and there were plenty of puzzles to solve and places to explore. The hint system was helpful and even necessary a few times! There were a few minor reasons I did not give this the full five stars. First of all, the game was a bit short to be a great value. Secondly, the music and effects were average in my opinion, and lastly, the ending was a bit abrupt and didn't have the same adventure aspect to it that made me enjoy the rest of the game so much. I definitely recommend this game, especially if you have a FunPass, but I also wouldn't discourage anyone from using a FunTicket if you are enjoying the style of play.
wookie | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
I love this series of games! They make you think and I am addiicted to HO games anyway! I'm retired and probably should be up doing something else but this really helps pass the time. These Clockwork games are innovative and so much fun to play!
tdress | Added on: October 18, 2010
 
The puzzles were fun and challenging. The scenes moved a bit slowly but the games made up for it.
JamieGwiz | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
I can usually beat most hidden object games in a few hours. This game has you thinking and going back & forth often! Has great graphics and color! I LOVED it & enjoyed playing very much! Fantastic story attached here as well. I wish it was longer. I really hope they keep making these!!!
yukonmom99 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
Sorry, I didn't like this game, not enough direction, you were left with no idea of what to do next. Hints were not very helpful. Graphics were great, just needed alot more direction on what to do next at least that was my problem. I admit I am not great at hidden object games but this was no fun since it gave no real direction.
Harlowe1962 | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
It seemed much shorter though in length than the first game. I was kind of disappointed. I didn't think it was as good as the first one. It was a fun play though.
iced02000 | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
Challenging game with great graphics! Makes you think and the kids like it also.
rayray3151 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I wish it was longer than an hour. The time flew by I was so involved in the game. I loved it. It's different than most HOG!!
jszypkowski | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Lovely and interesting scenes. An actual challange, I had to use hints! Original story line makes you NEED to find out what comes next.
faye1 | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
Really liked the game. The graphics and storyline was great. This was a top rate game.
hisldyinia | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
the game was good did not want to stop until i finished the game
pearlgirl | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
Loved this game! So much fun to play. Could not stop till it was done. Love the graphics and puzzles. Hidden object at it's best.
lissalou82 | Added on: March 30, 2011
 
I loved this game. The graphics were awesome, and I really like the main character, Miranda- super cute accent. My fav hidden object so far!
lizzyc1983 | Added on: August 30, 2010
 
This was much better than the first one. I really enjoyed playing it.
shunshine4910 | Added on: August 27, 2010
 
I have downloaded games from gamehouse for several years now, and this game is by far my favorite one of all. It gets your attention and keeps it just like a good book or movie will. I have replayed it several times and even my 10 year old loves it.
DarkStarr96 | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
Involved gameplay. I like the use of the scroll and zoom scene features. Some objects are very small, but, luckily, there is no penalty for misclicks!
aliya | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
very addictive, great for kids, loved this hidden object with a twist highly recommended
balcerzak2003 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
this is better than some of the hidden picture games. you do have to figure out puzzle type objectives. so i guess for this type of game it is more interesting than others.
fairycrystal | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
Very good game. Was original, liked the scrolling, at times the scenes were cluttered but that added to the challenge.
Shanoa | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
If you played the first you Must play this one. Although the question was never answered the arose at the end of the fifth game. It was still wonderful. The same amazing art style, music, and voice actors, and our same naive Miranda make this game what it is, great. The hint system is different then in the first, I actually prefer the hint system from the first game, but it still works.
Ruffled | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I liked the scroll scenes. It gives it a different twist than most hidden object games. I also liked the original Clockwork Man game.
gamermom77 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this game. The look and find wasn't too difficult although some of the items were in spots that were too dark to see the item. I liked the scrolling screens and the puzzles were challenging. The story was good also. i'll have to find the first game to play now.
inky2000oh | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
easy to find objects,liked to be able to scroll around places , fun to play
catz3331 | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
This game has it all.plenty of hidden objects and makes you think about what you should do next.Lots of fun.good hints and explanations too.
HeritageMom | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
It was interesting enough for a while. But got a little slow after a while. Too much help given to locate objects. Prefer it a bit more challenging.
melleach45 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I really like this game. It's fun and I really like the interactions with the game. I like the puzzles hidden in the game as well. Thanks for enjoyment while it lasted
NDSpacer | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I try to avoid reading the journals in these games and try to solve for the next object to advance, but I have to admit a couple of times I had to peek. Loved the scrolling screens and the challenging mini games. I would highly recommend this game.
vander | Added on: September 13, 2010
 
what a great game best that i have played yet. hard but not to hard, really made you think and read all the clues.
slvrwng | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I truly enjoyed this game. My teenagers also enjoyed helping out with this one. A true family winner.
kuke | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
Love the story. Game play is interesting. Hints are plenty and I've used a few to find out what to do next. I am enjoying the game so far. Wish I had more time to play.
scronk | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
A challenging game. Thank goodness for the hints. Liked the scrolling and all the hidden objects challenges. Other puzzles also fun
Deno63 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Welcomed new episode of a captivating series. Suitable for most ages, stimulating. Love playing all in the Clockwork man series
robshep | Added on: August 21, 2010
 
This game was fun but a bit frustrating at times. A couple of times I got stuck and it took me a long time to figure out what to do next. Otherwise it kept me busy and the hour flew by.
Kwallace | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I love a new challenging hidden object challenge. This game was both charming and challenging and the screen play was both amusing and quick loading. This game is great for anyone that enjoys hidden object games. Hopefully Miranda will be back in another adventure!
Meisie84 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
I really enjoyed the game. Love the scrolling scenes, the journal for easy reference (don't need a notepad next to the computer!) and the hint system is perfect. Use what you need, when you need and for the minigames too - helping you bit by bit. Too bad the regular version excludes the underwater chapter, but I doubt that would be worth $13.00, as the rest of the CE stuff is of no use to me at all. Love the interaction and the nice art work...can we expect another in the series? I guess I could replay the first one in the meantime ;-)
Womanthunder | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I am very impressed with this game. It took me awhile to get around to playing it but I'm glad that I finally did. The graphics are great and it is a fantastic balance of standard, and interactive hidden object searches as well as plenty of creatively (but logically) developed puzzles. The use of scrolling scenes and zoom scenes used commonly between standard scenes keeps the game interesting, original and involved. While not all objects that you search for would be considered "useful" for the duo's many adventures, many of them are while also staying true to the location and current scene. For example, a dimly lighted mine scene would have objects one would expect to find at a dimly lighted mine! And best of all, no junk-piles and the objects are to SCALE which is a huge pet peeve of mine! The story itself is interesting and adds depth to the original while the storyline is decent enough to hold one's attention throughout and leave you hoping for another sequel! The music is not overbearing and adds a nice ambiance to the background. The cut-scenes are also nicely done, seamlessly transitioning one important scene to the next. The journal is a huge help as it keeps track of your progress while also giving you instructions and hints on how to solve a current puzzle. The length of the game is well above par. If no puzzles are skipped and no hints used, expect about a four to six hour game depending on your gaming pace. This game is well-polished and it is obvious that the designers and developers took great care in quality-testing this one before releasing it to the market (another pet peeve of mine). My recommendation...it is well worth the price tag...so make sure not to pass this one up!!
xenutia | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
I haven't played the first one yet, so can't compare, but as a stand alone game I thoroughly enjoyed it. I loved the 'move around the scene' feature, and got a real kick out of looking around objects for a change to find things that were hidden. Lovely graphics, just about the right challenge level for me, and very original. It was quite easy to get immersed in the story and I would certainly recommend it to anyone. It's what an HOG should be. It would be very hard to find much wrong with this game. I certainly couldn't.
deja77 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
super game , couldnt stop playing,loved all the clockwork games, waiting for more.
Deedy | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
veeeeeeery good. kept me interested all thru the game.
Fyre | Added on: August 18, 2010
 
I found the game story easy to follow with a tendency to draw you into the story line. Good Job!
crazykoala64 | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
i really enjoyed this game as much as the first one
chris122049 | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
This sequel is even better then the firs! I love the fact that you can pick the type of hint you want and that Sprocket is so darn cute! I love the scrolling scenes and the scenes you can zoom in on. It provides a lot of variety so it never gets boring and the graphics are imaginiative and clear. Although the story jumps around a bit, once you get into it, it's a great story.
Irish_Gamer | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
After playing the first game I was excited to hear that they were doing a follow up. It was worth the wait I love it.
narniadobes | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
This is much more than your average HOG game. I really enjoyed how the inventory items carried into other screens.
RenaBeth | Added on: December 16, 2010
 
I loved this game. The story is engaging and the mini-games were both fascinating and challanging. I like the way this game puts a whole new spin on the hidden object genre. I would definitely recommend this to other game enthusiasts.
revv | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
was hard not to purchase this game once the hour was up. :)
trazzel_2 | Added on: August 17, 2010
 
This game was challenging and very fun to play. I would play this game again.
poohnut47 | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
Not one of my favorites..Functions too slowly.. the hints and help process was a real challenge..wasted too much time
kucera | Added on: December 29, 2010
 
I really love the art work in games (I've played many) and this is one of the best. sometimes I got so involved looking at the items when you clicked on them I lost my train of thought. Not only is this a beautiful game to play, but the story line in involving and original. It's challenging but gives you enough hints if you want to use them. All in all a most satisfying experience and well worth the time and cost.
goldendk | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
good game diff to view some of the items but overall it is different and challenging
Annxqz | Added on: August 31, 2010
 
Very addictive. Makes you think. Frustrating at times, and then you bang yourself in the head and say-wake up dummy. I'm anxious to replay and see if I had the same problem in one area, if I do then I will report it.
j53wakefield | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
My first attempts at this game were pretty clumsy but after a few more tries I greatly enjoy it. The story is good, the graphics wonderful, and this game is a good workout for my brain. Oh, yes, it's fun! Definitely a keeper. Do you think Sprocket would like to be my penpal? Smiles!
dallas3324 | Added on: August 13, 2010
 
The trial version ended way too quickly so I will definitely have to buy it! Even more fun than the First Installment. I would definitely recommend.
PipCat | Added on: May 23, 2011
 
I was glad that this sequel was just as good as the first Clockwork Man. The graphics are awesome - crisp and clear! The puzzles are not that hard that they frustrate you and with a little bit of thinking you should be able to solve them easily enough. There's no option to skip any of them but your hint gadget will give you enough to push you in the right direction. Simply one of the best games around and I recommend you take a look.
isewformykids | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
I'm not into hidden object games much because I get bored with them but this is more than just any hidden object game. It's like a storybook adventure. The storyline engaged me immediately and the voice overs were spot on rather than annoying as many games are. Graphics in the game are amazing! From the main screen on I knew I was in for a treat. The scenes are beautifully drawn and enhance the overall story. The scrolling scenes made it easier to find some objects and added some extra life to the images. Some of them would make wonderful desktop backgrounds. I recommend this game for everyone; especially hidden object lovers, children from 11yrs and up (due to the need to actually follow the story to understand it and get the full affect). I'm adding this one to my must play list!
Kath123 | Added on: October 22, 2010
 
Love these games. The graphics and storyline keep you involved. There is a lot of figuring out what to do, plus hidden objects.
SRebeL | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
This is a great choice for HOG enthusiasts. The visual effects are very appealing, including a simulated 3D appearance. The objects are interesting and vary across the spectrum from easy to difficult to find (thus making it a challenge but not maddening). When object names are not obvious (such as Coyote Wand), there are cheats available to narrow down the search. These cheats are well-reasoned and numerous: in any given scene, there are, or may be, hints, an image database to preview its shape and locator to zero in on the missing piece. The game itself involves multiple steps and levels to advance. You must find hidden objects across scenes, some of which become inventory that are needed in different scenes to ultimately achieve a task. You also need to solve puzzles to achieve tasks and during a 60-minute trial these puzzles were quite easy to master. I would hope they become more challenging as the game progresses. You'll need to search locations multiple times for differing sets of objects, which makes it easier to find them on subsequent visits. Thus these searches are not wasted because you're later encounter the same objects you would have seen earlier but did not need to collect on a previous visit. Some scenes involve zooming in & out or rotating/scrolling horizontally, thus increasing the level of mastery needed and keeping scenes from being too static and boring. Because I only utizilied the 60-minute trial I skipped the expositions so I cannot comment on the story and characters but it seems more intricate than a run-of-the-mill HOG.
blanketeer | Added on: August 9, 2010
 
fun story line. Great puzzles and graphics. I kept me interested
mtskrabak | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I love this game.I like Hogs that make me think in addtion to finding the objects and this one does that.Solving the original storyline,along the way finding other riddles that you have to solve and using objects to solve the riddle or unlock other mysteries is excellent.I also like the fact that there is no time clock so you can go at your own pace and you don't get penalized for over clicking just in case you can't find that last object.This game is very smartly written not overly talky and not overly easy.I think the graphics are also very good.Overall I would definately purchase this game again and I haven't even finished it yet!!!
foxeybabe | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
I found it to be a very interesting hidden object game with great puzzles to solve.
island_girl | Added on: August 12, 2010
 
I really liked the flow of the game. There was so much to do! I had to deal with a few mini-freezes, but over all the game was womderful!
trubbll | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
i didnt think it was very original. seemed similar to me to other games..can be addicting when you get involved in certain areas and want to figure it out. it was okay to play but I wouldnt buy it for replay.
Loisjane | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
I really enjoyed this wonderful game. Very creative. Beautiful graphics.
lee16 | Added on: August 24, 2010
 
too complicated and involved for my taste. took almost an hour to get through the first part.
lessssa | Added on: August 23, 2010
 
really needs hints all throughout the game. i get stuck and cannot continue on with game
padich | Added on: August 19, 2010
 
This game was all right. I loathe games that are so dark you can't distinguish between the background and the object and in the beginning this was the case. It got better as it went along. It's all right but nothing to write home about.
klimes | Added on: December 27, 2010
 
Waited a long time for this game to become available, and it was worth every minute of the wait. Best series of games in awhile, and I hope another is on it's way soon.
IronRaziel | Added on: August 25, 2010
 
Just simply amazing...I don't think I have ever encountered a game as amazing as this except for Mortimer Beckett and the Lost King. I enjoyed the graphics, the easiness of the game. The only thing that I didn't like was the slow moving story line. But, I guess that's my own problem! I would recommend this game to anyone who likes simple story and good time.
mscarpa | Added on: August 21, 2010
 
Complex enough to be intriguing but not not so hard to be frustrating. Good graphics and voices. Interesting story. I only did the 1 hour trial but I intend to buy the full version so I can found out how it turns out.
kylakitty | Added on: August 26, 2010
 
I played the Premium Edition first and found it to be not as good as the 1st Clockwork Man. After playing this version, I enjoyed it more. And although I still didn't find it as good as the first, it's definitely a unique game that stands far above most other HOGs. Definitely worth purchasing.
heitz77 | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
This is done in the same style as the original Clockwork Man. I love the story the first time, but I find that once you've played it through the first time, there isn't much left to do.
majormojo | Added on: November 8, 2010
 
Simply marvelous. Great story, art and action. My thanks to the producers et al.