The Beast of Lycan Isle Platinum EditionThe Beast of Lycan Isle Platinum Edition
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of The Beast of Lycan Isle Platinum Edition
Rianna | Added on: May 9, 2013
 
This is a big game - almost a gig to download. I found it a very interesting and absorbing game and one of the better games on offer. Lovely graphics, good storyline, interesting puzzles and not too many HO's. I liked the variation of HO by finding objects to fit into outlines.There is quite a bit of tramping around but the terrein is easy to remember. As it took well over an hour to download on my PC I have kept the desktop icon handy for replay quite soon. The presence of a strategy guide is always welcome although I think I could get through it without next time round. The goal of the game is to cure the vampiric beast who was sadly transformed. I ended up feeling sorry for him but glad I didn't meet him face to face!! I recommend this game, and the bonus game where you can collect disippated items from the museum which I really enjoyed doing. This was a worthwhile purchase for me - no regrets at all. Enjoy.
Cat_In_RV | Added on: March 3, 2013
 
There have been many werewolf and vampire games, but this one is quite unique. In the first place, it's more of an adventure game then hidden object in that there are no actual HO scenes with a list of items to find. Items must be picked up as you move through the game and solve the puzzles. The puzzles themselves are varied, and some are quite unique. They run from fairly easy to moderately difficult with a bit of patience being required for some of the more difficult ones. The story line pulls you along, and the voiceovers are very good. The graphics are excellent, and the scenes are well filled with many interesting things. A lot of effort seems to have gone into developing this game, making it all the more interesting for the player. The map is quite helpful in showing you where you are and where you need to be, but alas--you can't click on a place and go there, which is a downside. There are a LOT of scenes to have to click through when you have to go from one end of the island to the other. A map that allowed you to jump would have been a welcome addition. The hint button will tell you where you need to go or what you need to do, but it won't tell you how to get there-you have to figure that out on your own. The bonus material allows you to go back in time and change history for the better. It's a very nice addition to the game. It does require you to revisit every part of the island, so there is quite a bit of trudging around to do. In summary, this is a very interesting and enjoyable game, and well worth the money. I will put it aside for a few months and then play it again.
theFutureWind | Added on: February 17, 2013
 
I really loved this game. The play was sequential so you were not running around collecting things that you have no idea how to use until later in the game. The story was also really great. I was still trying to figure out if I was being helped or lured into traps (avoiding a spoiler alert, this is all I can say) all the way to the end. Finally, the graphics were well done. Much better than the "filmstrip-style" story telling of most adventure-hidden object games. More puzzles than hidden object find which was nice for me. I am getting tired of hidden object only and like the adventure, puzzle solving as a good change of pace.
Leeuin | Added on: March 3, 2013
 
I liked the game. Quite intuitive, nice graphics and story. Loved that it was more puzzles than hidden object scenes. But I expected a much bigger and longer game, when I had to pay for it. There are better games like this out there, that you can get for free with FunPass. For example The Abyss (?).
31643726 | Added on: December 9, 2013
 
I truely enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are topnotch the game is very in depth. The length is great if you get stuck you have the guide which is nice. This game is worth the money and it has replay value. My grandchild loved it.
SMAtxn01 | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
I loved this game. It had an interesting story, with a decent ending. I can't stand it when games leave a ton of questions unanswered at the end -- this one didn't do that. The game is not easy, but with the hints you can usually figure out where to go and what to do next. If that doesn't work, there is a strategy guide, but I didn't need to use it much. The only frustrating thing was a lot of back and forth movement between the same places, but that is a minor issue. The game is beautifully drawn, and well worth the price.
1803cb | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
Did not like this game very much, regretting spending money on it. The hidden object scenes are very few and are mainly searching for 4 or 5 items needed to complete a puzzle. There was a map, but no way to jump between areas (that I could find) and I felt like I spent the whole game clicking through scenes to get somewhere else. Didn't find the puzzles challenging, easier to solve than any other game I played. By the time I got to the extra features I didn't even want to keep playing.
LPack | Added on: March 10, 2013
 
I played this game in expert mode and really enjoyed that I did not have all the hints when played in casual mode. It made me think and I enjoyed that. Wish there were more games out there with puzzles and not all hidden objects. Story line was great, like reading a short story. Too bad it didn't go on longer.
cooschick | Added on: February 5, 2013
 
Beautiful graphics. Ease in moving through game. Too many easy "sparkles" to indicate where to go next. The game was too short for the money though. Completed it in an afternoon. Bonus game was fun. All-in- all it was fun and enjoyable.
SewSavvyMom | Added on: May 1, 2013
 
I lucked out with the opportunity to get this game while premium games were on sale for the same price as standard games. After playing the game and the rather short and stunted bonus chapter that felt unfinished (there wasn't even an actual end... it just petered out until there was nothing left to do but wander aimlessly or exit), I'm very glad I did not pay more for the premium version than I would have for the standard, because I definitely did not find the extras worth the additional price that premium games usually go for. The main game, however, was really good, with a nice balance between easy puzzles and more challenging ones, and an interesting and suspenseful storyline. Well worth the purchase, but I'd advise going with the standard version, lest you end up feeling gypped.
stjmjj | Added on: February 8, 2013
 
The game caught my attention from the very beginning! The music helps to create the spooky atmosphere. Beautiful graphics! So many locations to explore, interesting characters to meet, many different puzzles. I enjoyed that you had to figure out where to go and what to do next. I was glad there was a strategy guide if I needed it. Was well worth purchasing!
mel0417 | Added on: February 4, 2013
 
Overall I liked the game. There were HO games, puzzles, and general items to pick up and use along the way. The story was good and I actually found myself trying to hurry to save your friend. I just wish the bonus was a little more and the game had been a little longer. Fun for an afternoon.
mstng | Added on: February 4, 2013
 
The game starts off as getting a letter from a friend who wants to see you at a hotel in room 2 at 2:00. As requested you go and on arrival find her missing. It is your job to find out what happened. Delving a little in to the game as you progress there are lycan that start to run out in front of you. Your help with this mysterious island is an odd lady who is quite a mystery herself. Playing on the advanced level there was no sparkles to indicate what to do so it was a little challenging. You have a map which tells you where you are supposed to go, but the only thing is you have to click back and forth to get to different areas. The hint button tells you what you need to do it does not point the way. I enjoyed the game concept, the storyline I got to see, has great graphics and sounds. The people you talk to actually talk and also the words are below so you know what they are saying. It is wise to pay attention. I know I hardly touched the tip of this mystery. From what I have played it will be worth to give a try.
MomAZ | Added on: February 11, 2013
 
Worth the money. Really enjoyed the various puzzles beyond the traditional hidden object scenes.
Alexis0124 | Added on: February 15, 2013
 
Just played the trial. I sure would love for this game to be on FunPass so I can play the whole thing.