TextTwist 2TextTwist 2
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of TextTwist 2
SamanthaS | Added on: August 5, 2009
 
This is the first game I ever downloaded off gamehouse. I started with the free trial, of course, not knowing what I was getting myself into. However, I realized how much I was enjoying playing it and then my time ran out. Disappointed I thought about buying it, but then I saw this "funpass" thing. So I looked at that and it seemed like a good enough deal! So I did it and here I am... with Text Twist and more!
flash_hmg | Added on: January 28, 2012
 
I like this game as it is challenging and keeps me on my toes. I find quite often words listed that I don't know & find it interesting in expanding my vocabulary. I like the choice of timed, untimed, and the layouts.
jondonley | Added on: September 24, 2010
 
I've owned a copy of Text Twist for a number of years now, and so obviously don't think it's worthless. It IS, however, extremely frustrating, because of its poor vocabulary. I don't expect it to have a specialized crossword dictionary, but I do expect it to include standard English words. It is challenging, in a way, as part of the game appears to be to winnow out the words the author DIDN'T include. This is puzzling, since the author on occasion uses obscure crossword-type words. Keep the word "sere" close at hand . . . you'll need it. But be prepared to have a large percentage of standard English words kicked out, even though appear in Merriam-Webster. I use the game to get my concentration together in the morning . . . for actual game-playing, the target audience appears to be 6th to 8th grade.
mskelly23 | Added on: September 20, 2010
 
This game would be a lot more fun if there weren't a bunch of made-up non-words in it. I've come across quite a few, but the two that most annoyed me were "ironness" and "cutgrass." What dictionary can those words be found in? Definitely not Random House.
32242636 | Added on: February 10, 2014
 
I love word games - And this one is fun - With a few fixes this game could be great 5 star material -- 1. The availability of earning a hint, after say, you find 10 words would be nice. 2. A big bonus of extra points or an additional pass would be great incentive to fill the board with all the words. 3. Ability to save the game after closing it so when you return you can continue. 4. Set up a game with in the game with a puzzle from select letters from the Bingo word. 5. More ways to score additional points and bonuses (colored letter squares that come on for a time and give you extra points if you can fill them with a letter while lit) I'm sure many of you dedicated gamers can come up with a lot more ideas than me, but there is a start. Other than my previous comments I enjoy th game and would like to see an upgrade.
Dazeymae | Added on: May 26, 2012
 
The game is fun, fast, can be mindless and relaxing in untimed mode. But I REALLY dislike the fact that the only way to save your score is to go through the tedious process of going to the main menu, the clicking quit. If you inadvertently quit, or as I did in the beginning, quit without going through the process, your scores are NOT saved. The original Text Twist (which no longer works with my upgrade to Mac OS X Lion), while not as varied and challenging, at least saved a game any time you just quit.
AuntyBiffy | Added on: January 11, 2010
 
I have owned the original for several years and have found this sequel to be much slicker and a tad more difficult too which is a good thing. (I think!) I like the idea that there are several styles of games to play within the one game and the letters are certainly easier to read this time but I wish they would not stop me when I come up with another word that is "not required as you have enough with that amount of letters" or words to that effect. Having said that I will change my rating down to 4
AmandaANB94 | Added on: September 22, 2011
 
It has awesome features, And even though it makes you think it is fun. It is one of those games that its okay to think because it is addicting , fun, and a good brain game. Its just overall a great game. (:
allisha76 | Added on: January 19, 2012
 
this game is easy to use, easy paced and fun to use! I love things that challenge me to think and use my brain in general. I love spelling I always have. this is a great game to help your learn how to spell or even just learn new words. No matter what age you are this can be done by all. you can choose "word of day", or if you want a challenge you can choose 6, 7, 8 letter words, there are even timed or relaxed settings. with this game you can't go wrong. I recommend it to anyone who loves to spell or would like a simple or complex challenge!
coflink | Added on: July 1, 2010
 
i have always liked this game but could not afford and refuse to pay 20. for a game. too many bills to pay. but at 7.59 i thank you and snatched it up quickly before you changed your mind. it is good for me as it makes me think, it helps with my memory which is slowly depleteing since i am retired, and you can play it again and again and it is usually different words that come up, and yes sometimes you will even be stumped. thank you again for the great price. this is a game that it could be the only one you have and yu won't get tired of playing it.
TammyKay | Added on: October 1, 2009
 
This is a wonderful 2nd version of Text Twist. More challenging and wonderful brain power needed. I'm so glad I purchased this game!!!
jmg1234 | Added on: February 6, 2012
 
This game is very good, I liked it. If you like word challenge games, then you'll really like this one. Play timed or untimed, a real plus to have that choice. You fill words in a bunch of boxes, and you have to figure out the longest word to get to next level. This can be a challenge. If you have full version then you can also play other things like cross words.
Bestmawmawx3 | Added on: November 19, 2009
 
I purchased Super Text a few years ago. Super Text is my most favorite game to play. Im still as satisfied with it as I was when i purchased it. I always compare every word game I play to Super Text. None of them have been able to supass.
barbaragaston | Added on: August 20, 2010
 
One of the best word games for the money. I played the original one for years but lost it when my computer crashed. This one has better graphics and more options. I love it. I recommend it to all who enjoy word games.
charliepay | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
I enjoy the game as I did the first version, but it's not necessarily an improvement over the previous one. For example, it limits you to the number of 3-letter words you can use. I think you should be able to enter as many 3-letter words as the letters will make. I don't like that you aren't given enough time to study the words you didn't guess before it goes to the next round. And it seems like so many of the letters presented make the same words over and over. The previous version had a lot of variety which kept you thinking about letter combinations. With this version, you can fill in a great many of the blanks with the words you used in the previous round before you have to start thinking about new combinations. The graphics and the word definitions are the only improvements I find, and I only purchased this version after the trial because my first version had stopped working correctly. In all, I prefer the first TextTwist.
FaithW | Added on: January 30, 2012
 
I love TextTwist2. I have had TextTwist for ages and was so disappointed when I couldn't play it because of upgrading to Lion. Now I can play again and I really enjoy the different games available. This games has a broader range of words which is great, makes me think and learn new words. Thanks for a great game!
Curtisee | Added on: February 17, 2011
 
If you love word games you will LOVE this one! I can't seem to stop (obsessive?). Lots of different activities and levels keep me engaged and wanting to achieve a higher and higher score. There are puzzling words that make me want to stop and look them up in a dictionary but I can't bear to leave the screen to do so. My only suggestion for improvement would be if it offered a definition on the most unusual words as some word games do. Word game players should try it!
Kalthax | Added on: January 5, 2012
 
It's not all that different from the original, but the new game modes are fun and adds to the play value. If you enjoyed the original then this is worth getting just to have a version that works under Lion.
Marlie | Added on: September 7, 2010
 
Word Lovers everywhere--rejoice! We finally found the perfect antidote to Scrabble. This is one of the best word games on the market. I enjoyed the first version tremendously, but in this version, they have worked out all the kinks. It offers unlimited play, accepts those little obsolete Scrabble words, and constantly challenges your word knowledge. You will never grow tired of it. Choose the untimed mode, and you will also find it very relaxing, after a very long day. It engages you in a way that makes all your troubles seem to disappear. Yep-Word Nerd Heaven.
distraida | Added on: August 23, 2011
 
Sadly, this game is not as good as its predecessor. It can be paused, which is one feature the first game could have benefited from. But that's the only advantage. This game can be magnified if needed, but it can't be played entirely by keyboard. Pressing enter at the main menu does nothing, and pressing enter after pausing the game does nothing. And while you can click on a word to find its definition while playing a round, after you get the box that says you can go to the next round, the word list is grayed out, which is extremely unfortunate during a timed mode game. Not having a chance to look up the words gets this game 4 stars instead of 5. Some may argue that the better graphics is an advantage, but I find they distract and get in the way.
warpedmama | Added on: June 22, 2010
 
Unlike the original TextTwist, this game allows many, many more words so it opens up opportunities to learn and increase your vocabulary.
SmartGamer | Added on: May 9, 2009
 
If you liked TextTwist, you'll love TextTwist 2. This is a great game for word lovers. It builds on the super-fun TextTwist concept by adding new play modes, graphics and words. TextTwist 2 is fun and educational! I have improved my vocabulary by discovering new words that I didn't know existed. Thank you for making this excellent game! Word. --SG
Kinda1 | Added on: April 7, 2011
 
I love this game so much. when I start playing, I can't stop, it's full of vocabulary and I wish if it provides definitions for words. I'm glad I bought it, and I recommend it to all words games lovers.
Jaydee | Added on: September 22, 2010
 
I love word games, and enjoyed the first version, also. I'm finding, though, that the letters repeat more often than I would expect after playing a short time, and dislike finding that the secret word can hardly be termed an actual word.
geekgirl7 | Added on: January 21, 2011
 
I absolutely love this game and my children love to help me find words as well. I have this game on my PC and on my iPod Touch. It really enhances your brain concentration and you can discover words you never thought existed. I gave this a 4 stars because 4.5 was not an option. I do feel its a magnificent game, but it could use a little more additions to it. Let me explain: PROS: Very in-depth, challenging, and keeps your brain thinking. Entertainment for the whole family no matter how old. Enhances your critical thinking and English vocabulary. An addictive game worth every penny. CONS: Some of the words don't make sense and even the most intelligent person cringes at some of the word results (a few times my husband and I we're like "What kind of word is that?"). Could add some more achievements, awards, and other additions to the game rather than just finding words and moving to the next level. i.e. Find five words in 5 seconds or less and win an extra bonus time or an award, etc. All in all, I would recommend this game to everyone or every age! It really is a great twist to text!
Peeje | Added on: April 25, 2011
 
I've had Super Text Twist for years and have never tired of it, so thought I would try Text Twist 2. WAY different experience!!! I like the fact that there are several different types of games within this game, so boredom is never an option.
kyleesmommy | Added on: May 11, 2013
 
This is a wonderful game to play in a relaxed,untimed,passing time mode or to challenge ones mind with the timed mode... Love all the features this one has compared to its little brother,Text Twist(which I have loved and owned for years) Its just an all around enjoyable word game...Up to you the amount of challenge you want and I HIGHLY recommend this for "Word Hounds",such as myself...Great value !!! as always HAPPY GAMING EVERYONE !!!
colago | Added on: January 6, 2011
 
Geat game, fast paced, makes you think qucickly. Good value for money.Enriches your vocabulary
ronmal50plus | Added on: July 2, 2010
 
i absolutely love this game. i have played several word games and have not found very many that even come close to the challenge of this one. it is very easy to play,but it is very challenging. i have been playing the same game for several days and when i get tired of playing each day, i can just quit and it will save my game for later. i just love this feature. i do not know how far you can go, but i have completed over 30 levels in untimed and am still going strong.
flowerchild | Added on: December 2, 2010
 
I love this game! It challenges me by being different every time I play. So far I haven't seen any repeat words.