Tasty Planet - Back for SecondsTasty Planet - Back for Seconds
Number of reviews to show on each page:
20 reviews
 
Reviews of Tasty Planet - Back for Seconds
Grandma6 | Added on: August 12, 2011
 
I had to play all the levels on the untimed mode and just took a few days to do so, I wish there were more levels though or if the graphics would change to something different once you play all the levels. My grandson can play this game quite well now, he loves the level with the candy and the mummies and cats. The bones were a lot harder for him to do by himself. The best thing is he doesn't have to figure out how to do a lot of clicking like other games. The goo eating creature is somewhat like pac-man and the music reminds me of Star Trek maybe on some of the real old episodes, not real jangely. You do not have to hunt for hidden objects, you don't have to stretch the mind hunting for a way out, if you are playing relaxed mode it can be left unattended if you have to jump up to do something and the little goo creature will still be sitting waiting for you.
jmg1234 | Added on: February 29, 2012
 
THIS GAME LEFT A GOOD TASTE IN MY MOUTH. I absolutely loved it!!!! Different, change of pace from main stream. You eat your way to a bigger and bigger size, it's interesting. You have lots of different pray and preditors. Anything from a nano smaller than an atom to Whole galaxy clusters. This had great humor too. Like when your blob would eat a mouse, cat or even people. It was hilarious to hear them scream when your blob ate them. NO GRAPHIC VIOLENCE THOUGH, SO THIS GAME IS PERFECTLY KID FRIENDLY. JUST A HUMOR SCREAM. It's so fun watching your blob progress from a nano atom to galaxies huge. I loved everything about this game. This one's a keeper. I want to see more games like this one.
dxqn747 | Added on: February 29, 2012
 
If you are prone to motion sickness, beware!!!! This game is not for you. After reading a previous review, I thought I would try it anyway. I played two screens before I had to quit. However, because it is a fun game, I will leave it on my computer. My nieces and nephew can play it when they come over. Did not get to far into the game to find out if it is challenging, fast paced, or thinky. Some days a girl just wants to have fun w/o having to think or bouts of vomiting. (Due to my motion sickness not the game.)
infinity | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
I overlooked this game when it first came out because the screenshots did not look very interesting. Well, the graphics are fun, but that's not the point of the game. The entertainment is in moving your "blob" back and forth across the screen so it can eat whatever comes it's way. And as it fuels up, it can eat larger things: candy, test tubes, lab mice, lab kitty (that gave me the creeps at first when it squealed!), rocks, turtles, dinosaurs, skeletons, whatever comes its way. It's an eating machine. And just like the saying goes, "you are what you eat," your little blob becomes a big blob and even changes color to match its last munch. This is mindless entertainment, clean, and no nastiness, as the blob eats simply by absorbing the object. Like other reviewers, I have to offer a caution: the second time I played this, I was swinging my blob around the screen pretty fast on an eating binge, and was completely surprised to get hit with dizziness. You can play without a timer, so it's not necessary to be slinging your blob around at warp speed; it just gets to be so darned addictive.
happy64 | Added on: November 14, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game! I think that it is perfect for kids and adults alike. It is really fun to see all the different things you can eat and actually was hard at some points because you just dont know what you can eat or you get eatne yourself!
sheema16 | Added on: November 18, 2011
 
me and my gr8-grand-daugther really enjoy playing this game. lots of fun. she's 3 but it keeps her busy. gr8 fun game
BetterThanYou | Added on: February 15, 2011
 
This was surprisingly fun considering how simple the basic concept is. Basically you are a blob that runs round eating stuff while avoiding things larger than you (which you then eat when you get big enough). The variety of things to eat is excellent as well - everything from microbes to trees to cows to people to planets to black holes to galaxies... Sometimes all in the same level. It is easy enough to get through levels, though if you want to play the bonus levels you get once you end the game the first time, you have to strategize how you are going to eat enough to finish levels fast enough to get the timed medals. The bonus levels are tough - you have to be quick and organized to eat enough before time runs out. The graphics are excellent, the sounds things make as you eat them are amusing and the game play is good.
devi | Added on: December 9, 2011
 
Can't stop playing this game. Definitely fun for children of ALL ages. I highly recommend this one. Enjoy.
devakinyx | Added on: August 8, 2011
 
I absolutely love this game. The story is fun, the graphics are good, the music is funny and fitting, and the controls are good. It's just satisfying eating everything you can and working your way up to get bigger. The ball of goo is just adorable as well, its a highly addictive, cute and satisfying game. I recommend to anyone.
Budica | Added on: February 11, 2011
 
I really enjoyed this game. It's cute and a lot of fun. It's good for kids too.
spyfly11 | Added on: February 8, 2011
 
wow, what a fun surprise! I was going to play this just to burn up an hour and ended up buying it. I thought it would be like feeding frenzy or fizz ball where you get bigger and can eat more stuff, but I was wrong. Yes, you do that, but there is some strategy involved as you start out as small as a cell and eventually end up eating the entire universe. Besides just moving along munching everything that is not bigger then you, you are avoiding the larger things, like ants, rats, cats, humans, cars and so on....! Each time you hit anything big you shrink a little, but once you get big enough, you run around and eat them before they can shoot you or run over you, and yes, they will be stalking you so hurry!The sound effects are really fun, I even liked when you ate a person and they screamed, LOL. I'm not sensitive to the whole idea of eating animals, people or whatever gets in my path. (think:PACMAN) It was all great fun and totally addictive. The last level confused me as I felt I was replaying the same levels, but you keep going and take over the world. I played without the timer and only failed 2 levels and replayed.I loved it! The music is relaxing and familiar, but of course you can turn it off if it bugs you, but like I said, I LOVE the sound effects!Try it, see for yourself!
jflem5389 | Added on: August 1, 2011
 
I like this game, sort of like Pac-man, gobbling up all different items. However after playing through several levels, the constant motion of the screen as well as the little glob made me queasy and I had to stop playing. I may try again but only after a dose of dramamine!
candyapple113 | Added on: March 4, 2012
 
I am so completely addicted to this game. I love it!! I can't stop playing it. I have unlocked the casual and timed levels now I am trying to unlocked the bonus ones. I can't wait to get them unlocked.
Sevenlunatics | Added on: January 31, 2011
 
Start small, eat, grow and eat more! Timed or un-timed (use un-timed for children), you can't die, but you can run out of time. Can change between timed and un-timed modes between levels. Fair warning... you will get big enough to 'eat' people... may want to test out game awhile before letting sensitive individuals play game.
maryday | Added on: November 1, 2011
 
If you are prone to motion sickness (as I am), DO NOT even LOOK @ THIS GAME! I could tell the minute I started , that it would make me sick but played for maybe a minute. Seems as if the game may be fun, but not worth getting sick. I will feel dizzy for awhile longer.
rmcrats | Added on: May 3, 2011
 
the game starts of good and goes down hill from there